We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Home and Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Combrit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Ferme de Kerscuntec
Ranked #2 of 4 Combrit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Home and Location”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I stayed here with a group of photographers. The rooms were beautifully decorated as well as spacious. The rooms were not only charming, but were completely modern from the plumbing to the WiFi service. La Ferme looks like it came from the pages of Architectural Digest. Anne, our hostess, made us all feel welcome and at home here. Her breakfasts were outstanding. The breads, pastries, and jams were all made on the premises.
La Ferme is very photogenic; it would be easy to spend a week just taking pictures of La Ferme and its grounds. It was close to Quimper and the picturesque towns of Bretagne. This was an ideal base from which to explore this area of Bretagne.

Room Tip: All the rooms here are delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flaneur530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
98
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I spent 8 nights here, 4 of them with a group of amateur photographers from Canada and the USA. This was an ideal place for us. Ann was ready to anything for us, the rooms were gorgeous, comfortable, spacious, and calm with photogenic decor everywhere... a testament to Ann's talents as a designer.The gardens were in full bloom with blue hydrangeas, and lots of colored roses. The breakfasts were delicious and large with lots of choice. Ann made cakes or breads or creamy yoghurt.. something different every day. Homemade jams, pure apple juice and salted butter were in abundance. The farm is only two minutes away from a beautiful undiscovered sandy beach... with the pretty port of Ste Marine just down the road. There were all sorts of little vignettes and lovely corners for us to photograph without even leaving the farm, which is situated in one of the best regions of Brittany, within easy reach of Quimper, Ile Tudy, Douarnanez and all sorts of other delightful places. We did not want to leave... I wish I could give it six stars it is so very perfect.

J'ai passé 8 nuits ici, dont 4 nuits avec une groupe de photographes amateurs Américains et Canadiens. Pour nous c'était vraiment idéal... Ann était prête a tout faire pour nous, les chambres étaient belles, confortables, spacieuses, et calme avec le décor très photogénique. Les jardins étaient en plein fleure avec les belles hortensias toutes bleues. Les petits déjeuners étaient parfaitement délicieuses avec les produits faites par Ann. La ferme est a deux pas d'une très belle plage et trois pas de Ste Marine, un des plus jolis port que je n'ai jamais vue. Il y a toutes sortes de belles sujet pour les amateurs de la photographie sans même quitter la ferme! Une adresse a retenir. Nous n'avons pas voulu partir.... J'aimerais bien pouvoir le donner 6 etoiles...

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful, some are on the ground floor some are up some stairs. Some have a priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanzanten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We had the luck to stay 4 nights at this beautiful house. We received such a warm welcome from Anne, who offered us cidre on our arrival and ideas what do visit and see. The best tip was to go and see the return of the fisherboats. That was a great experience!

We stayed in the room Belle Ile which offeres a lot of space and is very tastfully decorated. The house has 5 guest rooms and every room is decorated differently.

The day always startet comfortably with the delicious breakfast. The breakfast room is bright, with big windows which offer a nice view into the garden. Every morning the breakfast was a little different, with strawberrys one day and crepes another day. And Anne was always there to offer a little chat and infos about the weather.

The location of the house is great as the nearby St. Marine and Benodet are very lovely places and the nearby beach is beautiful. The garden is full with beautiful flowers, which gives the place a nice and peaceful atmosphere.

We hope, we will visit this place again sometime!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miaw2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

we are a young couple from switzerland.
the house is beautifully decorated and the room was so special! i spent my birthday here and it was one of my best birthdays! the huge beach ist just beside so you can sit and eat langustines while sipping white wine on the beach and in the evening you come home to a beautiful house/ room and have a lovely bath in the big bathtub. every morning there is a different breakfast with local/ homemade products, trés bon! the host was very friendly and charming. great value for a reasonable price! we just really enjoyed this one!! merci et a bientôt!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabian-finola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

While touring this region of France last year we had the delightful experience of enjoying Anne & Bruno's fabulous breakfasts and welcoming hospitality. We have stayed at many B&Bs over the years and this is truly one of the loveliest we've stayed at. We are learning French and Anne very patiently allowed us to practice our conversation skills with her despite the fact she could have easily just spoken to us in English. I hope we get to return one day!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariatq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

While touring Bretagne we stayed for 3 nights early September 2011 at this B&B and had a very nice stay. The farm building is beautifully reconverted into a B&B. We stayed at the "Ouessant" room, which is behind the main entrance of the farmhouse, close to the little parking of the place. Our room was very nicely decorated in shabby-chic style, very comfortable and a beautiful bathroom with bath and shower. All looked very new and very clean. The breakfast is great, with home made products and fresh daily cake from the B&B owner, Anna. The jam with apple and caramel with salted butter is to die for. A great place to stop in the area, close to a secluded little beach, would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Check the B&B website to see pictures of the various room and choose the one you prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Recently stayed at this lovely B&B in Brittany, France and could not have been more impressed. Anne the owner is simply lovely and her taste in furnishings is impeccable. The whole place is lovely and the touches such as little cakes and sweets in jars where we could help ourselves was great - especially after returning from a walk on the beach with a case of the nibbles! The breakfasts are also amongst the best we've had in France. Everything was homemade and delicious from the strawberry smoothie to the vanilla yoghurt. We'll definitely be visiting again! (also thank you to Anne for the rose petals which added to the romance of our visit)

Room Tip: We stayed in Ouessant room which was great for the decked verandah where we enjoyed wine and cheese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamandIanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Combrit
1.1 mi away
Villa Tri Men
Villa Tri Men
#1 of 3 in Combrit
228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Logis Les Bains De Mer
Logis Les Bains De Mer
#7 of 11 in Benodet
76 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Abbatiale Benodet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Du Bac
Hotel Du Bac
#2 of 3 in Combrit
127 reviews
7.3 mi away
Mona Lisa Cap Coz
Mona Lisa Cap Coz
#5 of 7 in Fouesnant
239 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Cornouaille Hotel
Le Cornouaille Hotel
#1 of 11 in Benodet
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ferme de Kerscuntec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ferme de Kerscuntec

Property: La Ferme de Kerscuntec
Address: 29120, Combrit, France
Region: France > Brittany > Finistere > Combrit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Combrit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the beach, in the heart of a protected nature reserve, Charming guest house in Brittany near Quimper and Benodet.A deux pas de la plage et en plein coeur d'un site naturel protégé,pour séjourner en Bretagne dans des chambres d'hotes de charme proche de Bénodet et de Quimper. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Ferme De Kerscuntec Combrit, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing