We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
171
83
11
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
83
11
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsodet riversainte marinetwo nightslarge windowsnice hotelhigh qualitymichelin star restaurantbeautiful spotold buildingsuperb locationmain buildinggarden enjoyingexcellent staybeautiful buildingstayed longertrimen
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The cottages have the view to the wall of the parking lot - only one has a nice view.
The room was not prepared the first night after we came back from dinner -
There was no complimentary water in the room - we had to go to the reception and pay extra for it.
There was no minibar - the official bar closes at 10:30/11.
Every single service we asked - was forgotten - restaurant reservation at night : we had to wait at the restaurant since they had no booking! Thanks got they were sweet - the bicycle we ordered were not there - we lost 1/2 day to get them.
When you pay 300 a night without breakfast! That's is all a bit too much!
Service is bad - hotel not spectacular -
A 3 star max.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AK_BS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Very charming hotel in Sainte-Marine, opposite to Bénodet (the other side of the Odet). Very nice villa that immediately strikes as very stylish and applying the highest standards, also in terms of service. We had booked a cottage, which is out of the main building : nice big room, offering all the comfort you can expect at this price level (which is obviously not the lowest), with a little personal terrace with a table and two chairs.
Breakfast is does offer enough choice (nice assortment of breads), but not a spectacularly wide range of products. All products are very high quality however.
Hence, nothing but praise for Villa Tri Men. And they have an excellent restaurant (see separate review). The only remark I can make is that they do not accept American Express, which I would really expect from a hotel in this price class.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Go there if you want to spend your holiday in the Bretagne. The hotel is surrounded by a private park, situated right beside the sea and as soon as you enter you are away from the "normal tourism". This place has a very relaxing energie. And very friendly and helpful people/service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank christinesQ3668QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This delightful hotel at Sainte Marine is a real gem. Our room with a wonderful view to the harbour and river was spacious with a large bathroom and beautiful, clean wooden floors (luckily no carpets). A beautiful, quiet garden offers a range of views and options to relax in the sun or the shade. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Only drawback is poor internet connection. But who needs that in such a lovely spot.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geotraveler2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Stylishly restored hotel with great views. Elegantly designed interior in a very peaceful setting. Close to restaurants, the ferry across the estuary and a sandy beach. Lovely spot making an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews