We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and charming service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La cour du Temple

La cour du Temple
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Combourg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$32
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
rossland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and charming service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This restaurant was really delicious and had great atmosphere too.
We had the local specialty, galette. Mine was salmon and cream sauce- excellent!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kootenaykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony c, Gérant at La cour du Temple, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Google Translation
merci d'avoir choisi notre crêperie, nous vous remercions aussi pour avis généreux avis.merci Anthony et Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    55
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“excellent, friendly and very good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great restaurant, really nice staff, very good food and in a great location. We went as a family and everyone enjoyed their meal. the local beer is very nice and the value of the meal was very good. if you are passing by then be sure to pop in and have a meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony c, Gérant at La cour du Temple, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour!! j'espère que votre retour à la maison c'est bien passé? vous nous aviez promis de mettre votre avis ce qui est fait et nous vous remercions. Lors de votre passage votre fils à oublier sont pull-over nous pouvons l'expédier à votre adresse si vous nous la communiquer. Merci pour votre sympathie, cordialement Sonia et Anthony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinge, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Quaint little creperie near the chateau. A warm welcome from the husband and wife owners and lovely rustic surroundings. Fabulous steak and chips followed by delicious crepes at reasonable prices

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank susan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony c, Gérant at La cour du Temple, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Google Translation
merci beaucoup pour votre avis qui, nous aident à continuer dans notre nouvelle aventure. à bientôt Anthony et Sonia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

This restaurant is run by a young husband and wife team and they do a brilliant job. The food was excellent. we enjoyed our meal so much we went back the next evening to try something else. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GMH22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony c, Gérant at La cour du Temple, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Google Translation
merci pour votre avis très positif qui, nous aident à avancer dans notre nouvelle aventure. bonjour de Bretagne et encore merci, Anthony et Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Went today for lunch very nice food and good service highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony c, Gérant at La cour du Temple, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Google Translation
Juste 3 Mois d'ouverture et vous nous encouragez avec une tel force , nous vous remercions de tout notre coeur car grâce à vous nous avançons vraiment . Merci et bonjour de Bretagne Anthohy et Sonia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La cour du Temple also viewed

Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to La cour du Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing