We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food done well”
Review of La cour du Temple

La cour du Temple
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Combourg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food done well”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Basic menu of omelettes, galettes, crepes or steaks but the helpful attitude of the waitress (owner?) made it a very enjoyable evening meal. She allowed us to try our basic French and was able to translate the parts of the menu that caused us problems. Prices quite good as well. Oh and very child friendly! even if we had none with us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank forgeronfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony c, Gérant at La cour du Temple, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your visit!!! we are happy you enjoy your meal.
We Hoppe you past a good moment to Combourg.
Thanks a lot
Sonia and Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    56
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We love dining at this restaurant every time we visit. The staff are very welcoming and speak very good English as our French isn't quite up to scratch. Definitely recommend the Flambeed apple crepe in calvados. My favorite every time! Excellent food and service. A must visit! From Phil & Wendy in Guernsey.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GuernseyFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony c, Gérant at La cour du Temple, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you so much!!!!! we are always happy to see you when you come to Combourg. we hoppe you do an excellente home journey. So, Wendy see you in April and Phil take heart for your work.
thanks a lot
Sonia and Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Somerset
Level Contributor
231 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Excellent creperie”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The building is actually very old, although the half-timbering may not be. Nevertheless it was a good lunch-time stop for a crepe or two. This is a popular spot for Sunday lunch and people who arrive late we unable to get a seat - beware. Service is friendly and efficient. The Breton cider (Val de Rance) is excellent and on draught (chilled). A good meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BloomfieldTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony c, Gérant at La cour du Temple, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de déjeuner chez nous. Votre critique positive nous aides à continuer notre travail.
cordialement
Anthony et Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Casual, delicious and friendly”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We chose this charming little spot after wandering through the Monday flea market. The service was friendly and patient, the food satisfying and varied and the price very reasonable.

This is a perfect example of the casual excellence that we Americans miss in our neck of the woods. Everything was wonderful, yet relaxed and comforting.

There are some talented people at work here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MalachiUri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony c, Gérant at La cour du Temple, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Google Translation
bonjour, merci pour avis positif qui nous touchent beaucoup . Nous sommes ravis que le repas que vous avez pris chez nous vous ai plu. encore merci à bientôt peut-être
cordialement
Anthony et Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and charming service”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This restaurant was really delicious and had great atmosphere too.
We had the local specialty, galette. Mine was salmon and cream sauce- excellent!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kootenaykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony c, Gérant at La cour du Temple, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Google Translation
merci d'avoir choisi notre crêperie, nous vous remercions aussi pour avis généreux avis.merci Anthony et Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La cour du Temple also viewed

Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
 
Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
Combourg, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to La cour du Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing