We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Paradiso dell'Etna
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is my favorite hotel in all the world. Tucked away off a busy street though elaborate gates into a lush garden. A beautiful pink old-fashioned villa hotel. Our room was enormous with an annexe for the kids, the baby cot had been made up with embroidered lace and the antique claw foot bath had a jacuzzi. Breakfast is served on a terrace with a fantastic view of Etna. There is even a swimming pool in the garden. I was there a few years ago but I don't remember the food being bad as others have suggested, I do remember being handed a prosecco when I walked into the downstairs dining room, that they made a special sauce free meal for fussy kids and that there was a pianist playing while we ate.

Room Tip: Suite Prosperina, beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rin256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel with my wife last August. The room was spacious and cleaned. I was especially impressed with the breakfast, and I could see Mt. Etna on the morning. The room rate was just 93 Euro per night including parking. I think this hotel was good performance.

Room Tip: The room where you can see Mt.Etna would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YacchanAmarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in September 2013. The place and the rooms are lovely (but get a room towards the back, away from the traffic noise, although nothing can silence the neighbourhood dogs). The real downside is the truly appalling food which seems to come from tins and frozen microwave packages. Among the worst meals we've ever had. And there's no alternative within walking distance. Interesting that the Michelin and other "recommended" stickers on the front door are all at least 5 years old.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of a touring holiday in Sicily and couldn't have made a better choice. Although it was a little difficult to find, driving from the airport, once we were there we settled in very quickly. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We don't recognise the experience of a previous recent reviewer - the meals (dinner and breakfast) were excellent. The traffic noise was quite noticeable but didn't really disturb us. The gardens are lovely - carefully tended and a very peaceful retreat after a busy day. We want to make a particular mention of the reception staff, who were exceptional in their kindness and calm support in helping us to track down and retrieve a missing suitcase. Arriving without half our luggage was not an ideal way to begin the holiday and it took 2 days of frequent phone calls and emails to locate the case, but thanks to their help we got it back just in time before moving on to our next destination.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Padraig54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel has good and bad I'm afraid! The staff are lovely. The hotel itself is lovely. However you need to ask if they have an event on when you are staying. We had an 18th B'day party. And the disco was thumping in the rooms! Until well past mid night! We eat here and my mum had veal. It was like a bit of shoe soul. Terrible. We complained and they gave us steak the next day. The B'fast was good but nothing special. Lots of tinned fruit! If you fancy a walk round the block - don't! The roads are busy and tons of rubbish outside the gates. Barking dogs are a real issue from 6.30am and the rd is like a motorway. Quiet it ain't! You need transport if you stay here too.

Room Tip: You need to ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonty1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Visiting Sicily you can try this hotel, a bit expensive but gorgeous! Very Sicilian-style and out of the traffic of Catania . I've been there twice due to business trip as usual, but i'd like , sooner or later, to have the possibility to stay there for a few days.

Room Tip: see if you can get a suite, not very big but really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilioVianello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Wow, unbelievable. From the time I arrive to the time I departed the service was fantastic. The hotel was about 25 mins from the CTA airport. Great place for a couple that is looking to getaway for a couple of days... Hotel is very peaceful and quiet... the decor in the room was excellent... The hotel could use an upgrade but I wasn't there to swim but was there for a short 1 night stay for business. Once I arrived I decided to go lay out next to the pool.. it was so peaceful to a point that I actually fell asleep in the chair... it was that peaceful... I felt safe and at ease... Dinner started at around 8pm which I didn't like because i was starving!! :) But the food was well worth the wait.. food was wonderful.. and staff was very friendly.. especially upon check-in.. I forgot his name but upon check-in the front desk clerk was very professional and helpful in all that I requested... This hotel was 100% better than the Sheraton I stayed at the night before... Room was top-notch! I would definitely come back to this hotel when I come back to visit... I wasn't able to check out the local area so I can't say anything about that... this review is all about the stay which was great. Free secure parking was a plus... the front desk spoke great english so no language barrier at all. thanks!!!

Room Tip: I believe I was in 125 or something near there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamaal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giovanni la Punta
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
Grand Hotel Villa Itria
#1 of 1 in Viagrande
763 reviews
2.6 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in San Giovanni la Punta
227 reviews
6.7 mi away
Airone Wellness Hotel
Airone Wellness Hotel
#1 of 4 in Zafferana Etnea
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi
4.3 mi away
Airone City Hotel
Airone City Hotel
#1 of 49 in Catania
248 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa Del Bosco Hotel
Villa Del Bosco Hotel
#19 of 49 in Catania
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Paradiso dell'Etna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Paradiso dell'Etna

Address: Via Per Viagrande 37, 95037 San Giovanni la Punta, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > San Giovanni la Punta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Giovanni la Punta
Price Range: £76 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Paradiso dell'Etna 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Paradiso dell'Etna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Dell`Etna Hotel Catania
Hotel Paradiso Dell Etna
Paradiso Dell Etna Hotel
Villa Paradiso Dell'Etna Province Of Catania, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing