We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York Restaurant and Bar

New York Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: Indian, British, Turkish, Bar, Pub, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family Run 80 seat indoor outdoor restaurant with kids park and tv programs
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Alex who previously ran Uncle Sam's has moved here as he is close to the family or a family member of the people who run this place. We only had a breakfast as we were not too close to it this year but we had a nice full Scottish breakfast and it was really really nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank janetandpeterb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    28
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paisley
1 review
“Made our holiday!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

After realising we were staying in the apartments from Hell (grand villa sol). We went across the road to the New York bar to get away from the "atmosphere" we renamed the apts! The staff were sooo friendly, attending to all our needs. After that night most if our holiday was spend there with good friends we had made. There was no hassle or pressure from the staff. Relaxed atmosphere for all ages. Staff even invited us to a day out with them and other customers. Thanks again you guys!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lochrie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent bar very helpfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The owner was very nice and informative the bar was lovely and clean all staff were lovely very worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bliss1762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from Turkey, spent a lot of time in the new york bar. Fantastic staff very welcoming and so friendly, food is a must overall great place to go.

Helpful?
Thank Lara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south shields
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent establishment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

this restaurant is an excellent place stay for meals and drinks,the meals are beautiful,and every member of staff speaks excellent english and always happy and help make your holiday a fantastic one.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sdmtate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New York Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Armutalan, Mugla Province
 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to New York Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing