We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay well clear unless you like wasting your hard earned cash”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Palma Apartments
Ranked #1 of 2 Armutalan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay well clear unless you like wasting your hard earned cash”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Villa Parma is very very in need of a refurb , the apartments are shabby ,and our room 401 the mains sockets were hanging out of the wall show live 220 volt wiring , the room floors were never cleaned in the twelve days we stayed and towels were removed and not replaced , the pool bar was run by 2 kids who once billed me twice for same bill and I was unable to prove it , so be careful when you pay for wot your having , the menus vary with the pricing . The pool went very dirty due yo the filter been broken and the water became that cloudy I stopped my kids goin in it , overall the worst self catering apartments I've ever stayed in , so don't waste your money cuz we complained and got no where .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bowrory76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    6
    3
    1
    9
See reviews for
17
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Just had amazing 2 weeks at the villa parma .room was very clean big and always chilled out.Any problems ozman and is wife where more than happy to help This is the best self catering I have stayed in .Will be back in sept meeting friends

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nıcholas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

Nice small and quiet so very easy to relax. Not bang in the center but not far from it at all (busses stop outside also). Owners worked very hard to be friendly and inviting. Accomodation was simple but big to us, easy to keep tidy. What you see is what you get and pay for on this holiday. We went as a group of five girls and found the place perfectly standard and what we expected. Was small and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Fırst holıday ın turkey marmarıs on my own.been to marmarıs for the last 20 years and was nervous.Soon has ı turned up ı was made very welcome and check ın was so quıck.ı was showed my room and was very happy straıght away so bıg and everythng ı needed was there.The pool area ıs very nıce and clean and plenty of sun beds and ı felt so relaxed for 10 days.There ıs no hassle from anyone.Osman and ıs wıfe gokcen are very helpful and wıll do anythıng to sort any problems you have.The bus goes past the apartments every 5 mıns so no long walks.overhaul anyone wantng a fırst class self caterıng come here you wıll be so relaxed.I have already arranged for next year wıth frends to come here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nıcholas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We didnt actually stay at Villa Palma this year though we have stayed there in the past and had a few very happy holidays. However, we visited Osman and Gokcen (and beautiful daughter Sare) one evening this summer and were made very welcome. Villa Palma is still a really nice place to stay. The pool area is lovely and spacious for the size of the property. Their menu has been improved and they have lots of choices available. Nothing is any trouble for this lovely couple. The location is excellent and well placed for nearby restaurants and bars in the Armutulan area. Osman and Gocken have lots of returning guests which is a great compliment to them and the way they run Villa Palma.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

best holiday ever my family have been coming 4 years osman is a great cook and his wıfe gokcen is very very frıendly. they have a lovely daughter who is also learnin 2 speak english... they are very helpful and a good place 2 be...........rooms are very clean and the beddıng and towels are changed on a regulare basis it has a lovley pool 2 young lads behind the bar izmet and hamit are brill and very funny. very highly reccommened very short walk to nıghtlife if this is what u wnt ITS A MUST

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beefy_gavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

It's important to point out this is the second time we had stayed in Marmaris so we were already familiar with the location, buses, bars, shops etc so knew what to expect.
We booked the Villa Palma basically on price, we wanted a cheap accomodation for 6 people for a week, this is always a gamble but if you know it's cheap then you should'nt expect the Hilton. This is a small block of apartments, 14 in total I believe, there is no reception to speak of because it doesn't warrant it, on arrival at around midnight we followed the signs to the back where the pool is and were greated by the owner and barman who quickly sorted out our keys and showed us to the room as well as helping with our luggage, we were given a quick introduction to the apartment and given keys for the aircon which was an additional cost, no problem with this as this is the case in most accomodation expecially budget one's how else can they make any money, but we were told we didn't have to pay there and then and we could sort it all out the next day. In addition ot the aircon we also payed for a safe and paid extra to keep the room longer on our departure day, we didn't actually pay for any of this until our 4th day which gives you an idea of the relaxed nature of the managment.
My initial thoughts on the apartment were mixed, it was spacious and clean, two bedrooms and one lounge/dining room, a bathroom and separate toilet closet, two balconies, separate kitchen, however the furniture and fittings were sparse and tired; some of the internal and external doors didn't shut properly, the fridge didn't close, the shower doors were broken, some of the taps didn't work properly, the beds were not comfortable, the kitchen was poorly equipped for self catering, the sofa beds were broken and very worn, no net curtains, patio furniture indoors. However you must remember this is a budget accomodation and your expectations should match this.
Outside the bar and pool area is to the rear and to access it you have to go out of the front of the apartments and walk back down the outside, the pool is a good size and cleaned daily, plenty of sunbeds, pool table & table tennis (to hire) dart board and a bar for drinks and hot snack food, the pool area was never busy and the staff were always there to help with anything you asked for, because it was quiet there was normally only one bar person in the pool area but he was very polite and helpful. We went with adults and teens but there were also guests with young children and they were accomodated for, the pool is deep but does have a shallow end just for infants. Location is not central to Marmaris but far enough to be quiet but still within easy access of everything Marmaris has to offer, the bus route went past the apartment so that option was always there, you could walk to the beach in 25 mins at a stroll.
In summary I would say this is without a doubt a budget accomodation but it is clean, safe and friendly, if you go with this is mind you shouldn't be dissappointed. If I was going to Marmaris again on a tight budget I would definitely use these apartments again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harveythedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.7 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Cettia Hotel
Grand Cettia Hotel
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#6 of 27 in Armutalan
1,416 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
753 reviews
0.7 mi away
Julian Club Hotel
Julian Club Hotel
#13 of 234 in Marmaris
4,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Palma Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Palma Apartments

Property: Villa Palma Apartments
Address: Sehit Ahmed Benler Cad. No:2, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Armutalan
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Palma Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Palma Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Palma Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Villa Palma Apartments Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing