We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Musti's Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Musti's Apart
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Summer 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at these apartments in July 2013 the staff were very friendly and the apartments were clean the pool area was very clean and always plenty of sun beds the apartments are also in a good area 5 min walk to he beach. There are also plenty of shops nearby. We will be returning to these apartments in July this year

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186534John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    20
    18
    6
    26
See reviews for
50
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

To all ov u that look on trip advisor befor u book pls take a look through some ov the reviews not just the bad ones there are plenty ov great ones too. Me personally thinks mustis is a really good family ran hotel and can't fault it in anyway staff are great wud do anything u asked them they wud go out there way even to entertain ur kids so u can enjoy a relaxing swim/drink ect memhet the manager is fantastic my kids love him to bits were goin back in may so pls don't be put off just coz people have put a bad review coz it's nothing like that not at all its cheap clean and really friendly trust me u will have a great stay x

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank ryancameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Musti Family apartments are dirty, unhealthy with staff who could not care less and are extremely unhelpful in every conceivable way. The room was not cleaned for a week and rubbish had to be removed by ourselves. Broken items everywhere inclusive of the bathroom sink, shower, plug sockets, kitchen crockery, mould in the shower,damage to swimming pool and no clean bedding was provided after several complaints to staff. Accepting this was a budget holiday and comparatively cheap and you don't expect the world however cleanliness and politeness are.

Complaint levied to tour operator and upheld - DON'T GO

The only saving grace was the fact Marmaris was brilliant and when out of the apartment we all had the best of times and will definitly go back not just to Musti

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DavenMaria7751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armutalan hotels

scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Where do i start....awful is an understatement....i stayed here last week with my friend...never again.....the floors were covered in hairs. the cupboards had crumbs all over them and the glasses and cups hadnt been washed for years i dont think....the shower was a joke no room to move and the plug hole was blocked so the floor was always soaking. i had one change of towel the whole week i was there. my friend had booked for 2 weeks and was meant to be going with her niece who hadnt managed to go so she asked me to stay with her. because my name wasnt on the booking i had to pay an extra 210lira to stay for the week. if my friend hadnt been staying there we would have went somewhere else. the staff we friendly enough but not too helpful....think my friend is still waiting on clean towels after a week and a half......we only used the hotel for a base and we were out everyday and night so it was ok to sleep in....never anyone at reception so wouldnt leave our keys there as anyone could take them.....i usually alwasy write positive results but no way would i recomend anyone to go here no matter how cheap you manage to get the hotel.....as i said please dont book it.....o i nearly forgot....my bed outfront in the living area was comfy but there was a plug socket right next to it and im sure it mus have been digging into my back as the last few days my back was killing me.

Room Tip: spoke to a lot of people and dont think there was any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotlass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Well where to start....it's a disgrace not for family's at all rooms are hardly cleaned and bedding hardly changed..staff are unaware you're here half the time I stayed here for 2weeks I would not recommend this at all

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonierobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Upon arrival we were met by a lovely guy called Jimmy who showed us to our room on the 4th floor (no lift). after entering the room we noticed it was very dirty, the floor and inside the fridge had black hair in it and food left in the cupboards from the previous guest and dirty towels left on the bed. There was 2 English cleaners to clean the rooms which never happened but they did empty the rubbish bins, and as we later found out from other guests the manager refused to allow the cleaners to fully clean any of the rooms as it cost to much.
Other than the rooms being filthy the pool area was kept spotless by Sunny who cleaned this every morning and the boys were good for a laugh, Jimmy-Sunny-Benji-Smiley could not do enough for you as long as the manager Jello never found out.
All I can say is good luck to Jimmy, Benji, Smiley, and Sunny For the future and next season as I don't think they will be working at this hotel again.

Room Tip: 401 had 4 beds, 2 singles in the bedroom, a sofabed and a double in the kitchen. big room. Or pay e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mightymags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Upon arrival i was expecting a filthy disgusting hotel, so you can imagine my sheer shock when it was nothing like what other people have posted. This hotel is not a 5 star hotel but unfortunately some people don't seem to understand that! When you pay for a budget hotel expect the very basic!! The rooms were clean and were cleaned multiple times during our 2 week stay. The staff are extremely friendly, as some people have posted 'more towards the females' how untrue! I traveled in a group of 6.. 3 were male.. the staff was more talkative and joking around with them. The hotel is in a great location with a short walk to the beach, restaurants and many shops!! Jello has just took over this hotel and is trying to make it work... all these bad reviews are not helping especially when they are untrue. I would definitely return! Thanks for an excellent stay Jello and staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.4 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
0.5 mi away
Musti's Royal Plaza
Musti's Royal Plaza
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comet Hotel & Resort
Comet Hotel & Resort
#66 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.2 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Musti's Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musti's Apart

Property: Musti's Apart
Address: Merkez Mah. Turgut Ozal Bulv. No:8, Armutalan, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Musti's Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Musti`s Apart Hotel Armutalan
Musti's Apart Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing