We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is more suitable for young persons”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Park Hotel
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel is more suitable for young persons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Hotel was a pleasure to stay at. All the staff are male and young so you have good banter. A fun place to stay. Hotel is in a quiet location. No noise. There is a bus service right outside the hotel. Taxi services are easy to contact.
Food at the hotel was lovely. A lot of variety. Would def go back again :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Micah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    79
    47
    27
    112
See reviews for
80
104
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

My friend and I went for a much needed break. After reading the reviews I must say we where a little concerned with our choice of hotel however I have to say it was a fab holiday the staff are fantastic! They work so hard and are really friendly. The food wasn't the best I have to say but the chief was great he cooked lovely pancakes and omelette of a morning.
Te rooms were clean and not too small. All in all a great hotel I would come again and I am thinking o going back September.
I would recommend a visit to the on site spa we had such a giggle and felt so relaxed afterwards.
If yr after a cheep and cheerful holiday I would say book this no frills hotel you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ooush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

My friend an i have just got back from this hotel this week 17th july 2012, it was by far the worst holiday ive ever had to encounter, me an my friend went together both female, when we arrived the bloke at the desk was moody an unhelpful, we were put in box room which shower an toilet flooded, we asked someone to help us use the tv but no one did! we gave up asking, our room was cleaned twice in two weeks, clean towels were no where to b found had to get angry about this!! we thought the staff were ok to start with but soon realized they were all a bunch of perverts, every night we worried that they would get into our room, always trying to touch you and be in your personal space, AND then if you weren't nice the staff would choose to ignore you if you asked for a drink and serve someone else etc. The food was awful, chicken, salad rice or chips that was the same everyday, chicken was grey! this fat man salam was a dirty perve! Sleeping his way through the hotel, always pestering us along with his partners in crime - they were not just being friendly and helpful they wanted to get in our pants! I booked the horse riding through the hotel and went alone with others from the hotel as my friend was ill back in the room... bad idea as one of the men kept my horse back while the others trotted on ahead out of sight, he tried to touch me up and I felt helpless as I am not an expert jockey who could gallop out of the situation!! Yes the others were a family group and a bf and gf on holiday so I felt the target and feared what may happen. We hardly slept the whole time while we were there, because we were so worried!

SO.... If your up for a bit of turkey "totty" go ahead and book this hotel, but if you are like us, wanting a bit of sun with a clean hotel (and thats it!) AND you are female, stay away!!

All the reviews on Trip Advisor hit home, I wish I had read them before booking this hotel. Whats more it was recommended at the last min through Ice Lolly, on the phone and felt under pressure to accept, we were never going to stay here in the first place!! I wish we stuck to our guns!

Room Tip: dont book here if your female (ie less than 4)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunshinelizzie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armutalan hotels

Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

The Hotel was since took over since our last visit, but this was for the better. Very freindly staff and good reception whenever you entered the Hotel. Good sun loubgers available and pool was great. Excellent value for money. Will definately use again.

Room Tip: Excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kudret k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

my friend and i were at this hotel in may this year, we have now booked again for october and another 3 friends are coming with us.
the rooms are basic but very clean.
food is good, i have stayed at a 4 star in turkey and it wasnt as nice as this, there is something for everyone.
the pool is very clean and looked after.
the staff are all pleasant and helpful.
the turkish bath downstairs is well worth a visit, there are cheaper but i doubt they would be as good.
lastly ulas, the guy who has the shop in the hotel reception is a darling, if he hasnt got it in his shop he will get it for you! visit this hotel, you wont be sorry

Room Tip: if you are not happy with a room ask to be moved they wont mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank poe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have just come back from Blue Park. We were a group of 5 ladies and had a great time. The food was ok always something to eat and the chef was lovely. Freshly made omeletes and pancakes in the morning. The staff were excellent, very friendly and attentive.
On the downside.....We arrived at 3am and 1 of our rooms was not ready!!" 3 of the girls were put in a temp room until the next night. We were all on the 5th floor ok for us but restricted head height. We did not have our towels changed all week. Pool was clean and the hotel itself was clean. We couldnt ask for anymore after the price we had paid. All in all a ver enjoyable stay. I would stay there again but not for children as nothing to do. We would reccommend the boat trip booked with Ozzy. Local bars and restaurants 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NickyMallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Bit of a disaster on the first night as they only had one room and we needed two! Rooms were very clean, bathroom was small towels got changed everyday! Food isn't top standard but it's edible! Always plenty of restaurants around the area! Staff are absolutely amazing! You can't fault them, always smiling! if you're going make sure you ask for Emre he will make your holiday 10000000 times better! All in all, amazing holiday.. I would most definitely go back! I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jaaaaaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.0 mi away
The Park Marmaris Hotel
The Park Marmaris Hotel
#10 of 28 in Armutalan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#162 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Musti's Royal Plaza
Musti's Royal Plaza
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Meridmar Apart
Club Meridmar Apart
#9 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.6 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Park Hotel

Property: Blue Park Hotel
Address: Armutalan Mah. 254 Sk. No: 2, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of MARMARIS, where the magical blue of the Aegean Sea and green pines combine to create a fabulous nature, THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL offering 73 rooms with spectacular views of the sea and surrounding countryside. A relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, the excellent accommodations, service and facilities, which include one swimming pool and indoor pool, children pool and playground, selection of fine restaurants and bars , a wide choice of entertainment make this property perfect choice for couples and families of all ages. THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL is located 85 km from Dalaman International Airport, 1 km from the city centre and 1 km from the beach which is free of charge for hotel guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Park Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing