We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food ediable”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Park Hotel
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food ediable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here with my 13 year old daughter, room for improvements but staff very helpful food was ok if you like chicken! Not keen in the ALL INCLUSIVE PART small plastic cups , would I stay here again? Yes think I would, if it wasn't for the lovely people we met I wouldn't have had a good holiday as bars are not close buy, good theme pub about 10min walk called sincerity it's very good young kids are very welcome there too

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corriene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    79
    47
    27
    112
See reviews for
80
104
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

In a quiet part of marmaris, bus in is cheap and very quick, food is awful, pancakes in the morning was best thing about it, drink is good, beer was drinkable and done the job, coke, fanta, etc, pool was big and clean, staff were great reception couldn't have been more helpful with things especially the Danish (I think) manageress.

Wifi in hotel lobby can reach it in bar area though just...

For the price we paid it was perfect we wanted a chilled out holiday with easy access to marmaris

Ozzie for tours was good although didn't mention the dolphin trip to us, gutted about that would have gone

Sams bar down the road was brilliant for a brekkie, the owner (blonde curly hair) was very friendly best fella we met over there

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyMc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

having read the reviews on here i thought we might have been in the wrong hotel <I really havent got a good word to say about this Hotel first room we were given the safe fell of the wall , the shower curtain was hanging off , shower base was all smashed and sharp , had to pay £30 per week for air con . We had 1 ok meal which was curry and mash , the salad bar was just on a worktop not cooled and it was up in the 40s most days not very hygenic at all , the drink was awfull we couldnt drink any of the alcohol . I have never put anything on trip adviser before but i would not advise anyone to go here . We got back 2/8/2013

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VICKYJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armutalan hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

i feel obliged to write a review as i went to this hotel for a week (21-28 july) and was dreading it after reading reviews, we arrived at 4am and were greeted by a welcoming receptionist, we made our way up to the room which was a 'roof room' and the room had a very low ceiling which i did read about but didnt bother us too much, and there was a plug socket hanging off the wall, the room was clean but could of been a lot cleaner. the staff are nice and friendly and ozzy the rep is very good with helping you with any issues, like we had no hot water and he managed to get the staff to sort this straight away and also our safe would not work after paying £10 for it he got this sorted too eventually. the food was shocking to be honest we ate out every day and night the breakfast is your typical cheese, ham, and cereals. the hotel should not be sold as all inclusive as you can only get drinks from 10-10 and they are served in small cups which make you feel like a child. another con to this hotel would be the lack of sleep you get on a night, we were woken up at 5 every morning by the mosque which understandably nothing can be done about this, also people shouting at ridiculous times during the night. the room was also not cleaned at all during the week the beds were made and 'clean' towels were provided.overall this hotel is ok if you literally want a bed and thats all, this hotel could be made a lot better by actually cleaning, and replacing things that are broken, getting a better variety of food and better quality, having more drinks available.

Room Tip: do not have a roof room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

i would just like to say what a lovely time we spent at the blue park hotel the staff and owners were so good to us they bent over backwards to help us with anything we asked of them the staff was so welcoming to my grand children we had a laugh with them they just loved the children only thing that let us down was one rep that didnt know enough about the trips but you just see ozzy he will help you make sure that they explain about the trips if you want a romantic moon light cruise that we were told was ok for children is not it was more like a noisey booze cruise not for children if you wanted to party then go ahead but dont take young kids.love from eloise olivia carter-blu[carlos-red] sue becky and laura

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wasted2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

After reading reviews and booking this hotel (I always take the reviews with a pinch of salt) was a bit sceptical.
Arriving a 6am was a bit of a shock as there was no-one to greet us and the bus dropped us at the wrong gate, and in the dark got a little lost, however on arriving at reception, were greeted by a very friendly receptionist.
We had three rooms booked, two were absolutley fine, the third one - the beds hadn't been made up, in fact still had dirty sheets on, only one pillow for three sharing and no shower curtain, in fact it hadn't been cleaned at all. They promised an extra key but were then told it was illegal?!
They cleaned the next day and changed beds (which should have been done straight away in my opinion) however, it took four days to get a shower curtain.
The all inclusive is ok but should be called sometime inclusive. It was adequate and you can get hot drinks up until 10pm however the bar is open only until 10pm, after that you have to pay for your drinks and between 9pm and 10pm hold on to your glass, if you do not take your glass back to the bar between these times then it is impossible to get a drink, (the waiters have a habit of clearing your glass before you notice so beware lol)
Breakfast is plentiful, and a must visit is to the chef in the corner with the eggs, scrambled, fried, pancakes but his 2-egg omelettes are to die for!!
TIP: cheese from the breakfast buffet go well with the omelettes
Lunch and dinner are plentiful, with different choices everyday and very tasty
Drinks are small but you can have as many as you like.
All in all it was great value for money!
And the graveyard is across the road and up the hill, residents far quieter than a nightclub!!
Staff helpful
TIP: The airconditioning remote control works on ALL the units in every room!

Room Tip: All much the same as far as I can work out, we had landview over the reception, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carrots108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ijag84
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

You can't please everyone all of the time but then there are those people that are never happy unless they get 5 star service for the entire duration of their stay!! Our room is clean and bedding and towels get changed daily. All the staff are friendly and happy to help, as for the food, it's always freshly cooked and plenty of it with a full selection of salad. You can get pancakes, omelettes or eggs fried to order for breakfast. They also have barbecue days which are amazing. I would recommend this hotel but remember you are in turkey not UK so stop your whining!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ijag84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.0 mi away
The Park Marmaris Hotel
The Park Marmaris Hotel
#10 of 28 in Armutalan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#162 of 234 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Musti's Royal Plaza
Musti's Royal Plaza
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Meridmar Apart
Club Meridmar Apart
#9 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.6 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Park Hotel

Property: Blue Park Hotel
Address: Armutalan Mah. 254 Sk. No: 2, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of MARMARIS, where the magical blue of the Aegean Sea and green pines combine to create a fabulous nature, THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL offering 73 rooms with spectacular views of the sea and surrounding countryside. A relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, the excellent accommodations, service and facilities, which include one swimming pool and indoor pool, children pool and playground, selection of fine restaurants and bars , a wide choice of entertainment make this property perfect choice for couples and families of all ages. THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL is located 85 km from Dalaman International Airport, 1 km from the city centre and 1 km from the beach which is free of charge for hotel guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Park Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing