We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful for marmaris”
Review of Blue Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Park Hotel
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Walsall
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful for marmaris”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We did 1 week here from 12-19th October.
The room was 304, basic but with a fridge and air-con (which we didn't use). We had a double bed but 2 single blankets so nights were chilly. The toilet wasn't fitted correctly so kept moving and we struggled to get hot water other than at around 6pm. The walls are paper thin, and could hear everything! *Bad Points*

Rooms were cleaned every day with staff making up beds, and replacing towels if we placed on the floor. I only noticed one bed change during the week.

There was a selection of 2 cereals, boiled eggs, or a Turkish selection of meats. But you could get omelettes, pancakes, and scrambled egg made for you which was great!
As with every all inclusive, expensive or not, food is repetitive, but always edible with fresh salads and bread to accompany it.

The staff were great especially Atilla. They always kept things tidy, clean and were helpful with any requests we had. The hotel is approx a 30minute walk into the main bars of marmaris, but taxi was approx 13lira, and the bus was 2lira each which comes evry 15 minutes around the corner from hotel.

We had Murat as a rep and excursions booked through him weren't any more expensive than around the centre, although they did pack us in tight for both boat trips we did, meaning to turtle island, we didn't have a lounger to sit on and its a very long day! (turtles can only be seen through May-August so you may want to reconsider this trip if you are planning on seeing them!)

We paid £20 a day to stay at this hotel which I think was a good price for what we had, and paid £10 to keep our room for extra on departure day as a shower room is not offered. Hotel is approx a 1hour30minute transfer from airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walsall13May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    79
    47
    27
    112
See reviews for
80
104
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

great hotel just returned from 5 days there , staff are amazing they really make the hotel, food and rooms basic but are very clean, it's only a 3 star so if you want a cheap holiday I would highly recommend it. the staff definitely made our stay great .Mamaris is really easy to get to only on the bus

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SARAH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penistone, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our holiday started when the airport transfer dropped us at the hotel in the early hours of Fri 4th Oct. We were met by a very cheerful and helpful young man, who checked our booking and asked for our passports (so they could be photocopied) and gave us the room key, helped to put our bags in the lift and told us we would get our passports back in the morning. We got to our room to find only two single beds, there was myself, my hubby and our 7yr old son, so I shared a bed with him. Next morning, we went to reception to asked to change rooms ( as we were far too tired the night before after travelling for approximately 12 hours ) and the receptionist asked us to take a seat while he rang our rep. He arrived about ten mins later and we asked him to organise another room, which he did within five mins. Our new room had a very large double bed and a bed settee, as well as a tv, small fridge and en suite shower, sink n loo. Unfortunately no balcony, which we had booked, but I wasn't too bothered.
The room are cleaned every day and fresh bedding and towels are provided every other day. The rooms are basic, but if you want 5* rooms, you pay 5* prices (and not always get your money's worth). We paid £800 for two weeks all inc.
Last year we stayed in a different hotel that was fairly rubbish but we made the best of it, and went this year expecting a similar standard - rude management, inedible food, water coolers filled from a hosepipe, very limited choice of all inc drinks etc- but we were very pleasantly surprised!
All the staff are lovely, the only time we ate out was the last night of our holiday, the choice of drinks was really good- and they were drinkable, especially the rose`!! The mini shop was very useful and not much dearer than local shops. I didn't use the spa/Turkish bath in the hotel, but quite a few other guests did.
The food was really good and the chef was a lovely man. Attilla and the other bar staff were always cheerful and up for a laugh, they adored my son and were always playfighting or trying to beat him at games etc.
The pool area is clean and tidy as it gets hosed down every night and the pool is also kept clean. There are lots of loungers, tables and parasols (unless you go in the busy season, the hotel was only about half full whilst we were there). All through the hotel is kept clean and tidy.
The main shopping areas and harbour are about a 15-20mins walk from the hotel, but there's a cheap bus every ten mins (until 1am) that cost about 65p and the bus stop is across the road. There is also a street full of shops and bars/restaurants that's just a short walk down the hill and ideal if you don't fancy going into town.
We didn't want to come home, and are already planning to book again for next year, and will definitely stay here when we do.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coulsdon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Now let me start by saying me and my boyfriend weren't even meant to be saying at this hotel our travel company informed us a week before we flew that our hotel was closed due to reconstruction works this did shock us we had no idea were we were going and going by some of the reviews on here we were quite worried.... Well we didn't need to be!!! Well got to this hotel really early in the morning think it was about 4am Turkish time.. We went straight to reception and were meant by a nice young guy who asked us for our passports and didn't check us in just took our passports and said we would get them back in the morning. My boyfriend was very concerned with this but I assured him it should be fine, then the young guy gave us our room key and told us were to go up, he also offered to take our bags up but there was a lift so me and my boyfriend said this time was okay. When we walked into our room we looked around and both said the rooms are very basic but at the end of the day you get what you pay for. We just really wanted to go straight to bed. They give you a pillow each and a blanket each but you can go to reception and ask for as many extra blankets as you need because I did get quite cold I think we asked for 3 blankets :) now me and my boyfriend decided that we were going to wait and see how hot it was at night before we made the decision to go and pay for air in for the week which was £30 and we decided we didn't need it as we kept the window open throughout the nights. The food.... Now this is a typical turkish hotel so it is turkish breakfast!! Meat cheese bread and eggs BUT as far as I'm concerned you don't go on holiday for an English breakfast!! But however if you do feel you want something different as breakfast is the same everyday despite having pancakes and omelettes freshly made for you on certain days then just down the road from the hotel there are so many restaurants that offer an English breakfast. Lunch time was better but mostly turkish sausage chicken nuggets chips pasta veg and salad which is pretty much the same with the odd change of rice and that at dinner time. To be honest we paid £660 for a week all inclusive and we did enjoy most of the food however did eat out a few times also because we had the spare money to and I would recommend doing this if you have spending money spare!! The drinks are good!! Wine gets served in wine glasses and other drinks are in plastic beakers but to be honest who cares it's on tap with drinks and they get washed in a dishwasher with bleach so extra clean... Tea is served throughout the day but would tell you to bring a decent size mug if you can because the tea cups were small.. I ended up having like 7 cups of small tea a day in them cups which could be about 2 full mugs of tea really. The pool was cold!! Bit if your sunbathing in the sunshine for most of the day it's lovely to have a cold dip!! All the staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you!!! Our barman that we fell in love with was Atilla and he was brilliant!! Alex on reception was an angel and would always call up people if you needed anything to do with boat trips etc. we were really lucky in having most guests in the hotel at the time when we stayed were English and we have made such lovely friends who we have stayed in contact with through text and Facebook including some of the staff at this hotel!! The town is a short 20 min walk from the hotel or a 10min bus ride which would cost you 2 lira and they come every 5mins. The beach is small but quite and lovely :) now at the end of the day you get what you pay for and it's what you make of it!!! I would highly recommend this hotel don't listen to the bad reviews!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you can ask for a balcony as we were on the 2nd floor and unfortunately didn't get one but di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 10days at Blue Park ,we travelled as a family ages from 17 to 67.Booked 3 rooms and thankfully we were all together.Hotel very clean,staff very hard working and helpful,when we checked out the receptionist said if you want any drinks just go and help yourself we thought no key no all inclusive.Food very samey but you won't go hungry the bread is to die for lol.Pool area very clean plenty sunbeds,water was very cold lol.All in all a brilliant holiday and I would return

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ajmabey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Basic but good value. loved my stay would go back again. the place is very clean and tidy . the food was good basic food and drinks were ok but not all drinks were included in all inclusive package


:)))

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank nemo1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Hotel clean, no bugs so all good! Pool clean as well. No kids entertainment so more of an adult hotel which was good for me. Showers are a hit or miss if you try between 5 & 7 normally cold as everyone using them but outside those hours grand. I found the food repetitive, same taste very day but all in all it was a grand wee hotel x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharlene1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.0 mi away
The Park Marmaris Hotel
The Park Marmaris Hotel
#13 of 27 in Armutalan
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,497 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#158 of 234 in Marmaris
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Orange Apart
Golden Orange Apart
#56 of 234 in Marmaris
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Park Hotel

Property: Blue Park Hotel
Address: Armutalan Mah. 254 Sk. No: 2, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of MARMARIS, where the magical blue of the Aegean Sea and green pines combine to create a fabulous nature, THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL offering 73 rooms with spectacular views of the sea and surrounding countryside. A relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, the excellent accommodations, service and facilities, which include one swimming pool and indoor pool, children pool and playground, selection of fine restaurants and bars , a wide choice of entertainment make this property perfect choice for couples and families of all ages. THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL is located 85 km from Dalaman International Airport, 1 km from the city centre and 1 km from the beach which is free of charge for hotel guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Blue Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Park Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing