We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous! ”
Review of Blue Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Park Hotel
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days and I cannot fault this hotel. The common ways and our room were extremely clean and well maintained. Our room was comfortable and bright and airy. The pool was lovely and there was plenty of sunbeds. Food was ok but maybe a little repetitive, if you like your pudding then your out of luck as it's just water melon oranges each mealtime. The inclusive alcoholic drinks however are much to be desired, it was like paint stripper! Soft drinks were fine though. We had a lovely time and would definitely stay again :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank shark tail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

This Hotel gives you what you pay for. Food is good if you know what to expect of Turkey. Hotel is clean, a bit run down but for just under £300 all inclusive in June it's very hard to beat. The BIG downfall is the clientele. Mostly council estate residents moaning about everything but managing to trough all the food and alcohol in the building!

It's in a quiet area of Marmaris with some great bars close by. We have paid more and got less in quite a few places.

Can't believe the review earlier who slated it without staying more than one night!

Give it a try if you are level headed, have a modicum of intelligence and know how to have a good time. We are still here and looking forward to the next 3 days.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel ok quite out of the main town but buses run every few minutes and very cheap 2l each. Food was ok apart from breakfast which was mainly eggs and bread. We went out for breakfast which was very cheap only 7l each. Bar staff quite grumpy u basically serve yourself. Room clean but very basic. You pay £30 for air con for a week and £10 for a safe. No hotel entertainent and they stop serving at 10 pm. Hotel lacking atmosphere. Our kids were bored no pool table tv etc. free wifi Avaialble in bar. For what we paid we cant really complain. In hindsight we wish we had spend slightly more on accomodation as everynight we had to take the kids out to entertain them.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue_d153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is our second trip to the blue park and I will be going back. Don't listen to the negative reviews I am beginning to think that they stay at another hotel.i agree with the other reviewer that the only downside were the other English guests there. As soon as we arrived we were pounced on by the people around the pool who did nothing but moan and groan about everything and when I say everything they did not stop,arguing amongst themselves.when we told them it was our second visit to the hotel that seemed to shut them up!! For the money we paid we could not fault this hotel all the staff were excellent the rooms were spotless and anything you needed was catered for.once the moaners had left and new people arrived the atmospher changed and everyone seemed to be having a good time.i would recommend this hotel as nothing was too much trouble and we had a great time(once the miserable moaners had gone!)

Room Tip: As this hotel is a bit out of marmaris most rooms are quiet and most I think have balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackieroast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Save your money and don't go to this so called hotel made from Hell!! The environment poor dirty the staff look embarrassed as they knew in there mind that this is a poor hotel!
Arrived 19th may 2014 time midnight soon as the taxi dropped us off my partner said oh my god. and said to me not staying here.
The room very unclean no hot water shower dirty and green black mold on shower, floors sticky and dirty.Bedroom very small.
Beds very low to the floors may as well slept on floor,curtains don't match,tv not working.The doors to rooms very insecure.
Phones don't work lifts to rooms broke.
Balcony very small dirty no views looking to a road.
We had to be brave and stick at least one night here and did not unpack we going at first light we knew that .
Morning light came, time at least to challenge breakfast eggs scrambled eggs toast that's the inclusive breakfast disgusting did not eat.
The environment round the pool my view a pond mold sunbeds floors dirty.
People look depressed hotel staff look with worry.
Spoke to rep nice chap did his best to try and move us but did not want to wait round all day for him to find a hotel to go to.Left a letter of complaint to blue park hotel manager and left.
We got a taxi and found a beautiful hotel tekin apartments highly recommend this hotel,
Please don't go to the BLUE PARK HOTEL!!!!
Going to claim compensation Sunshine.co.uk why do holiday company's try to lose there reputation in advertising holidays like this.
Post back soon every one see how the compensation goes and let you know as l know a lot a claims will be made here.Like to here your views .Time to name and shame holiday companies that don't compensate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Save your money and don't go to this so called hotel made from Hell!! The environment poor dirty the staff look embarrassed as they knew in there mind that this is a poor hotel!
Arrived 19th may 2014 time midnight soon as the taxi dropped us off my partner said oh my god. and said to me not staying here.
The room very unclean no hot water shower dirty and green black mold on shower, floors sticky and dirty.Bedroom very small.
Beds very low to the floors may as well slept on floor,curtains don't match,tv not working.The doors to rooms very insecure.
Phones don't work lifts to rooms broke.
Balcony very small dirty no views looking to a road.
We had to be brave and stick at least one night here and did not unpack we going at first light we knew that .
Morning light came, time at least to challenge breakfast eggs scrambled eggs toast that's the inclusive breakfast disgusting did not eat.
The environment round the pool my view a pond mold sunbeds floors dirty.
People look depressed hotel staff look with worry.
Spoke to rep nice chap did his best to try and move us but did not want to wait round all day for him to find a hotel to go to.Left a letter of complaint to blue park hotel manager and left.
We got a taxi and found a beautiful hotel tekin apartments highly recommend this hotel,
Please don't go to the BLUE PARK HOTEL!!!!
Going to claim compensation Sunshine.co.uk why do holiday company's try to lose there reputation in advertising holidays like this.
Post back soon every one see how the compensation goes and let you know as l know a lot a claims will be made here.Like to here your views .Time to name and shame holiday companies that don't compensate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I booked a holiday to turkey last minute for myself, daughter and friend. We paid £248 for 1 week all inclusive. (Bargin) the hotel was extremely clean and hotel staff very welcoming. The rep was great also. My only disappointing part of the holiday was the guests it attracted. I have never mixed with such a bunch of rude, drunk foul mouthed individuals. Don't listen to the comments about the food, it's just the crass guests going abroad and expecting English food! I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank marykelly45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.0 mi away
The Park Marmaris Hotel
The Park Marmaris Hotel
#10 of 27 in Armutalan
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
853 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
879 reviews
3.5 mi away
Selen 2 Hotel
Selen 2 Hotel
#72 of 77 in Icmeler
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sayar Apart Hotel Marmaris
Sayar Apart Hotel Marmaris
#15 of 27 in Armutalan
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Park Hotel

Address: Armutalan Mah. 254 Sk. No: 2, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range: £27 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of MARMARIS, where the magical blue of the Aegean Sea and green pines combine to create a fabulous nature, THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL offering 73 rooms with spectacular views of the sea and surrounding countryside. A relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, the excellent accommodations, service and facilities, which include one swimming pool and indoor pool, children pool and playground, selection of fine restaurants and bars , a wide choice of entertainment make this property perfect choice for couples and families of all ages. THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL is located 85 km from Dalaman International Airport, 1 km from the city centre and 1 km from the beach which is free of charge for hotel guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Park Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing