We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Blue Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Park Hotel
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is basic if you only a place to sleep don't hesitate to visit the blue park only gripe I have is you have to pay for the air conditioning at £30 a week seems wrong the food is good and the hotel is placed high in the mountains bit only 10-15 walk to the main bars and clubs I'd come back again staff are friendly and extreme polite the weather is great as well

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank waynet7190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one week we got what we payed for a very clean and comfortable room(4th floor) food was good range poor but you won't starve you must visit lost boys bar just down the road 2for1 cocktails and full English also do the lazy boat trip great day out on the beach go to reflex bar great service day and night

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stewart7537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after being moved from Blue Lagoon ( overbooked ) Thank god after reading reviews for it we would say food was edible set menu could always find something to eat we came all inclusive which could have done with being longer 10 to 10 the rooms basic but cleaned every day fresh towels too staff helpful nd friendly nothing a bother it is a bit far from beach but bus stops outside hotel. We would stay again as there is plenty of restaurants nd bars in the area. Hotel used as a base clean comfy bed nice hot showers.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank aligstring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

before i start may i say the staff were great . we arrived at a very run down hotel although we found out later it was cheap. food basic rooms basic children entertainment none so not suitable for kids . adult entertainment none have to go to lost boys. but the rep what a nightmare no intentions of sorting problems wines all the time he will lose his job is like a rat up a drain pipe as soon as you arrive sell sell sell and every body books with dell boy because because he is cheaper.he is unprofessional turns his badge round so cant get his name so beware if you do not book with him .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days and I cannot fault this hotel. The common ways and our room were extremely clean and well maintained. Our room was comfortable and bright and airy. The pool was lovely and there was plenty of sunbeds. Food was ok but maybe a little repetitive, if you like your pudding then your out of luck as it's just water melon oranges each mealtime. The inclusive alcoholic drinks however are much to be desired, it was like paint stripper! Soft drinks were fine though. We had a lovely time and would definitely stay again :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank shark tail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This Hotel gives you what you pay for. Food is good if you know what to expect of Turkey. Hotel is clean, a bit run down but for just under £300 all inclusive in June it's very hard to beat. The BIG downfall is the clientele. Mostly council estate residents moaning about everything but managing to trough all the food and alcohol in the building!

It's in a quiet area of Marmaris with some great bars close by. We have paid more and got less in quite a few places.

Can't believe the review earlier who slated it without staying more than one night!

Give it a try if you are level headed, have a modicum of intelligence and know how to have a good time. We are still here and looking forward to the next 3 days.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel ok quite out of the main town but buses run every few minutes and very cheap 2l each. Food was ok apart from breakfast which was mainly eggs and bread. We went out for breakfast which was very cheap only 7l each. Bar staff quite grumpy u basically serve yourself. Room clean but very basic. You pay £30 for air con for a week and £10 for a safe. No hotel entertainent and they stop serving at 10 pm. Hotel lacking atmosphere. Our kids were bored no pool table tv etc. free wifi Avaialble in bar. For what we paid we cant really complain. In hindsight we wish we had spend slightly more on accomodation as everynight we had to take the kids out to entertain them.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue_d153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.0 mi away
The Park Marmaris Hotel
The Park Marmaris Hotel
#10 of 27 in Armutalan
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
853 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
879 reviews
3.5 mi away
Selen 2 Hotel
Selen 2 Hotel
#72 of 77 in Icmeler
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sayar Apart Hotel Marmaris
Sayar Apart Hotel Marmaris
#15 of 27 in Armutalan
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Park Hotel

Address: Armutalan Mah. 254 Sk. No: 2, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range: £27 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of MARMARIS, where the magical blue of the Aegean Sea and green pines combine to create a fabulous nature, THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL offering 73 rooms with spectacular views of the sea and surrounding countryside. A relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, the excellent accommodations, service and facilities, which include one swimming pool and indoor pool, children pool and playground, selection of fine restaurants and bars , a wide choice of entertainment make this property perfect choice for couples and families of all ages. THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL is located 85 km from Dalaman International Airport, 1 km from the city centre and 1 km from the beach which is free of charge for hotel guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Park Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing