We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not as bad as people make out” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Park Hotel
Ranked #27 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
bradford,west yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not as bad as people make out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel the first two weeks of june. The hotel is a little dated but you could see improvement work happening whilst we were there. The location is not brilliant its a fair old walk to mamaris itself but you can get the bus at the bottom of the road. There's a couple of bars near the hotel but they were never really that busy. If you walk 10 mins down the road you come to a few more bars, the trotters bar being one of the best for food and drink, the staff are fab too. The hotel room was cleaned daily with fresh towels every two days. The food was ok but not alot of choice when it came to dinner and evening meals . Drinks at the hotel however were poor, always running out of vodka ect and the drinks were most definitely watered down. Most of the staff were ok apart from the older bar man, unless you were a single female girl you didn't stand a chance of getting served. He was very rude if he did serve you, often he would just give you a glass and tell you to help yourself as he was far too busy chatting young women up. The other staff were very helpful and did try to help in any way they can. The staff on reception were very good when we needed to sort out our transfers home. Our holiday was made by the people we met whilst staying here so I don't think I would be in any hurry to return.
The hotel does offer free wifi but it is very hit and miss. The pool area does need some better cleaning of an evening.

Room Tip: This hotel is no good if you have young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    79
    47
    27
    112
See reviews for
80
104
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is basic if you only a place to sleep don't hesitate to visit the blue park only gripe I have is you have to pay for the air conditioning at £30 a week seems wrong the food is good and the hotel is placed high in the mountains bit only 10-15 walk to the main bars and clubs I'd come back again staff are friendly and extreme polite the weather is great as well

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank waynet7190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one week we got what we payed for a very clean and comfortable room(4th floor) food was good range poor but you won't starve you must visit lost boys bar just down the road 2for1 cocktails and full English also do the lazy boat trip great day out on the beach go to reflex bar great service day and night

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank stewart7537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after being moved from Blue Lagoon ( overbooked ) Thank god after reading reviews for it we would say food was edible set menu could always find something to eat we came all inclusive which could have done with being longer 10 to 10 the rooms basic but cleaned every day fresh towels too staff helpful nd friendly nothing a bother it is a bit far from beach but bus stops outside hotel. We would stay again as there is plenty of restaurants nd bars in the area. Hotel used as a base clean comfy bed nice hot showers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aligstring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

before i start may i say the staff were great . we arrived at a very run down hotel although we found out later it was cheap. food basic rooms basic children entertainment none so not suitable for kids . adult entertainment none have to go to lost boys. but the rep what a nightmare no intentions of sorting problems wines all the time he will lose his job is like a rat up a drain pipe as soon as you arrive sell sell sell and every body books with dell boy because because he is cheaper.he is unprofessional turns his badge round so cant get his name so beware if you do not book with him .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armutalan hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days and I cannot fault this hotel. The common ways and our room were extremely clean and well maintained. Our room was comfortable and bright and airy. The pool was lovely and there was plenty of sunbeds. Food was ok but maybe a little repetitive, if you like your pudding then your out of luck as it's just water melon oranges each mealtime. The inclusive alcoholic drinks however are much to be desired, it was like paint stripper! Soft drinks were fine though. We had a lovely time and would definitely stay again :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank shark tail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This Hotel gives you what you pay for. Food is good if you know what to expect of Turkey. Hotel is clean, a bit run down but for just under £300 all inclusive in June it's very hard to beat. The BIG downfall is the clientele. Mostly council estate residents moaning about everything but managing to trough all the food and alcohol in the building!

It's in a quiet area of Marmaris with some great bars close by. We have paid more and got less in quite a few places.

Can't believe the review earlier who slated it without staying more than one night!

Give it a try if you are level headed, have a modicum of intelligence and know how to have a good time. We are still here and looking forward to the next 3 days.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.8 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#162 of 233 in Marmaris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Ege Antique
Club Ege Antique
#22 of 28 in Armutalan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pineta Park
Pineta Park
#23 of 28 in Armutalan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Halici Hotel
Halici Hotel
#109 of 233 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Musti's Royal Plaza
Musti's Royal Plaza
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Park Hotel

Property: Blue Park Hotel
Address: Armutalan Mah. 254 Sk. No: 2, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of MARMARIS, where the magical blue of the Aegean Sea and green pines combine to create a fabulous nature, THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL offering 73 rooms with spectacular views of the sea and surrounding countryside. A relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, the excellent accommodations, service and facilities, which include one swimming pool and indoor pool, children pool and playground, selection of fine restaurants and bars , a wide choice of entertainment make this property perfect choice for couples and families of all ages. THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL is located 85 km from Dalaman International Airport, 1 km from the city centre and 1 km from the beach which is free of charge for hotel guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Park Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing