We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget holiday - wouldnt go again.”
Review of Blue Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Park Hotel
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Budget holiday - wouldnt go again.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed for 1 week on the 8th June. After reading the terrible reviews I was sceptical but we paid 300 each for 1 week.

Cons:

On arrival they ran out of bath towels so we had 2 hand towels to shower with, we had to use our swimming pool towels after the shower as well as at the pool for 2 days.
Beds were so uncomfy and we received 1 flat pillow each
Had to ask reception for toilet roll
table and chairs were only placed on our balcony on the last day
All inclusive drinks stop at 10 with only 1 drink after 9.30 each
No entertainment what so ever so we found ourselves being bored a lot with nothing surrounding the hotel either

Pros:

you have to build a rapport with the staff to get the best service- Lush in the shop was helpful and got us take away kebabs and pizzas!
you get what you pay for basically
go down to bar street, ace night out - be careful when getting a taxi back not to bring euros as the taxi driver ran off with my boyfriends money because he didn't have any change in lira!
If your not going as a group- make friends with other people in the hotel as there is nothing else to do
plenty of food - basic and not all to my liking but there was always a chip butty option!


we did have a good holiday but I would not return, I also wont be doing a budget holiday again! you definitely get what you pay for when it comes to going away- its not a relaxing place but we did have some funny memories!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jodie853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    79
    47
    27
    112
See reviews for
80
104
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

End of the day we paid £300 for 10 days all inc. You get what you pay. Rooms were tidy, reception staff friendly, most of the other staff were good (bar the so called nicknamed "grumpy"). Cesar and Hassan were very helpful. Most of the time could just help your self to the drinks. Very basic though. Vodka / Gin / Raki (did have Whisky for 3 days before the manager said that wasn't included although it was a local drink, don't think they liked the amount we drunk of it). Cleaners come in every day, didn't realise to change the towels you had to leave in a heap on the floor. Had to ask for toilet paper and towels eventually though. Hairdrier kept blowing/nearly catching fire as well, we think it was a dodgy socket in our bathroom. Aircon was £30 for a week which was not expected and safety box £10. Pool was a good size, although was all one level and quite deep. Being 6ft 2 was ok for as could stand flat footed, but most of the women could not stand. Food was nice, but I've always enjoyed Turkish food. Some days better than others though and could get repeatative. We very much went saying if the food looked good we would eat, if looked a bit boring we would go out. The hotel was made up basically English and Danish, danish could be very rude which was not expected as have a few danish friends and they are some of the nicest guys. Area was nice lots of bars and restaurants if you walk left or right out the hotel. Serenity hotel bar was where we spent the most time out the hotel, managed to get most the english guys down there for the England v Uruguay. Couldn't be more accomodating as well for 30/40 people. nice hotel to stay at too. Quite far from the beach, although not a great beach so not missing much, town is only a 10 min Dolmas bus ride away at 2 lira each. Stops outside the hotel basically. Only thing with Marmaris is it is very touristified, everything was in £££'s, not Lira. Basically catered for the English. Our holiday was made by the people we met. Made some very good friends who very much intend to meet with again, just not at the Blue Park. Don't get me wrong would not fault the place for what it is and happy we went there, just wouldn't go back. Its like going for a meal at a restaurant, if the food is average your not going to go back before trying else where first.

Room Tip: Very few rooms over look the pool, therefore you won't get a stunning view from anywhere. 206 wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradford,west yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel the first two weeks of june. The hotel is a little dated but you could see improvement work happening whilst we were there. The location is not brilliant its a fair old walk to mamaris itself but you can get the bus at the bottom of the road. There's a couple of bars near the hotel but they were never really that busy. If you walk 10 mins down the road you come to a few more bars, the trotters bar being one of the best for food and drink, the staff are fab too. The hotel room was cleaned daily with fresh towels every two days. The food was ok but not alot of choice when it came to dinner and evening meals . Drinks at the hotel however were poor, always running out of vodka ect and the drinks were most definitely watered down. Most of the staff were ok apart from the older bar man, unless you were a single female girl you didn't stand a chance of getting served. He was very rude if he did serve you, often he would just give you a glass and tell you to help yourself as he was far too busy chatting young women up. The other staff were very helpful and did try to help in any way they can. The staff on reception were very good when we needed to sort out our transfers home. Our holiday was made by the people we met whilst staying here so I don't think I would be in any hurry to return.
The hotel does offer free wifi but it is very hit and miss. The pool area does need some better cleaning of an evening.

Room Tip: This hotel is no good if you have young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is basic if you only a place to sleep don't hesitate to visit the blue park only gripe I have is you have to pay for the air conditioning at £30 a week seems wrong the food is good and the hotel is placed high in the mountains bit only 10-15 walk to the main bars and clubs I'd come back again staff are friendly and extreme polite the weather is great as well

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank waynet7190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one week we got what we payed for a very clean and comfortable room(4th floor) food was good range poor but you won't starve you must visit lost boys bar just down the road 2for1 cocktails and full English also do the lazy boat trip great day out on the beach go to reflex bar great service day and night

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank stewart7537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after being moved from Blue Lagoon ( overbooked ) Thank god after reading reviews for it we would say food was edible set menu could always find something to eat we came all inclusive which could have done with being longer 10 to 10 the rooms basic but cleaned every day fresh towels too staff helpful nd friendly nothing a bother it is a bit far from beach but bus stops outside hotel. We would stay again as there is plenty of restaurants nd bars in the area. Hotel used as a base clean comfy bed nice hot showers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aligstring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

before i start may i say the staff were great . we arrived at a very run down hotel although we found out later it was cheap. food basic rooms basic children entertainment none so not suitable for kids . adult entertainment none have to go to lost boys. but the rep what a nightmare no intentions of sorting problems wines all the time he will lose his job is like a rat up a drain pipe as soon as you arrive sell sell sell and every body books with dell boy because because he is cheaper.he is unprofessional turns his badge round so cant get his name so beware if you do not book with him .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armutalan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.0 mi away
The Park Marmaris Hotel
The Park Marmaris Hotel
#12 of 27 in Armutalan
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,499 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#154 of 234 in Marmaris
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Orange Apart
Golden Orange Apart
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Park Hotel

Property: Blue Park Hotel
Address: Armutalan Mah. 254 Sk. No: 2, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of MARMARIS, where the magical blue of the Aegean Sea and green pines combine to create a fabulous nature, THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL offering 73 rooms with spectacular views of the sea and surrounding countryside. A relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, the excellent accommodations, service and facilities, which include one swimming pool and indoor pool, children pool and playground, selection of fine restaurants and bars , a wide choice of entertainment make this property perfect choice for couples and families of all ages. THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL is located 85 km from Dalaman International Airport, 1 km from the city centre and 1 km from the beach which is free of charge for hotel guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Park Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing