We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID”
Review of Blue Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Park Hotel
Ranked #26 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
1 review
“AVOID”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Ohw where to start! Food was terrible dreaming about a decent kebab by second night. Staff rude and an effort to get vodka/fanta unless you chatted barmen up! Beer watered down rubbish! Try getting a sunbed, we went on 8th July 14. People must have been putting towels out at 7am. The pool was ok but deep. Also this hotel is a long way from Marmaris eventhough 2 lira for dolmus, you have to pay for taxis after 12pm to come back. Try and avoid basement and attic rooms unless you're a hobbit. Plus I had new damp sheets on more than one occasion. Food processed c*** most nights. Had to eat out most of the time. Go get a cooked breakfast from the resturant on corner very good! Unless you liked cold boiled eggs everyday. Omelette man there twice in 1 week! Entertainment get out of there!

Lost Boys had very good entertainment on final of World Cup but watch ure tabs put X's by everything not liras! BBQ good there though. Also a mention for the tatoo place bf got a v good tatt much cheaper tham UK. Also find long haired Eric, in Marmaris harbour who sells boat trips etc. that was best part of holiday. Marmaris very commercial and touristy. I would rate Greece anytime over this place small and friendly it aint! Also Spain all inclusive 100% better. I thought £ 325 for this place plus your £30 aircon and £10 safe a joke. There are better places in Marmaris and Turkey im sure, but this place has put me off Turkey... Liras may sound cheap but it all adds up when you cant eat the food or get a decent beer! Take care folks! Over and out!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kassie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    79
    47
    27
    112
See reviews for
80
104
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week 10-17 July, we had a nice clean room with a proper double bed, cleaner came in daily and changed towels and bedding, plenty of fresh food not much hot choice but not to bad, not many choice of drinks but not bad, staff were all friendly , clean pool, bus stop outside to get into town, overall for what we paid we were very satisfied, looking at most of these reviews its hard to believe its the same place, trouble is people pay a low price and expect to much, , my advice is if you want a £1000 holiday pay for it not expect to pay £300 and then moan

Room Tip: we had room 415 and had a nice view of the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DEANNA40148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me and my friend wanted a cheap week away we weren't expecting luxury in any way just a standard decent hotel that is clean with food and drink. And that is exactly what it was! The food was basic but enough. If you got bored of it you could go to a local restaurant for a two course meal for 15-20 quid pp which were just around the corner from the hotel. After all it's hardly an expensive hotel hence the 3 star. Our room was cleaned daily if we left the sign on the door provided. You could have as many drinks as you liked as long as they are simple local drinks (vodka and fanta) or local beer. The staff were lovely and if you took the time to explain any worries or doubts you had they were more than happy to help. We were double booked on our first night but taken straight to another hotel and bought straight back the next day, given an upgraded room (originally had roof room) and free air con for the week. So we were happy with that. The rep ray was brilliant, just make sure you haggle with him on prices and you will get a good deal. We got 2 boat trips, jeep safari and parasailing and Turkish bath for 70 quid each. Bar street is 2 lira bus ride from outside the hotel and a 5 min bus ride or you can get the reception to order a taxi need about 200-300 lira pp for a night out as it's a rip down there. Down points are probably the fact that every mug goes and puts there towel down on a sunbed at about 6am then pisses off for hours so no one else can use them. Overall we had a brill holiday and any down points were promptly sorted. I would recommend going to iclemer for the day it's
lovely. So anyone complaining on here about stuff probably didn't make a point to the staff so that it could be rectified. If you want luxury, pay more. Simple as.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sianw1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Dirty, cleaner came round every 3 days not that it mattered because when she did come she didn't clean much, bedding got changed every 3 days, was expected to use same towels for 3 days and use 1 roll of toilet roll for 3 days. Was in the basement and was right next to the sewage grid and it stunk the room was also damp and musty! The electrics are dodgy I plugged my ventilator in the socket and it blew we was also left in the dark on another occasion as the lights wouldn't work. All inclusive didn't eat there once the food looked disgusting was the same thing every day also surrounded by flys the drinks was not very nice either! Staff were not too bad after the first few days the facilities listed are not all available and the ones that are actually available you have to pay extra for and those pictures haha think they took them quite a few years ago talk about misleading! Would never stay at this hotel again even if it was free!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kailey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armutalan hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A quiet hotel with no children is what we were sold, the area is lovely and relaxed however the web pictures must have been taken when the hotel was new as it is now quite dirty and looks like a make do and mend project, we were kept awake most of the night by rowdy guests and woken early by the staff! They chose 7:30am to drag heavy furniture around in the lobby everyday. The food is well cooked there was certainly no grumbles regarding the chefs abilities however chicken with rice or pasta and salad every night isn't great, there was also never enough food to feed all of the guests - you need to be quick or settle for scraps, it's not just the food they ran out of coke and ice many times. We paid all inclusive and ended up eating out most of the time. Speaking of all inclusive upon arrival we found out this finishes at 10pm. There is no entertainment - 10 minutes of belly dancing once a week to overly loud music whilst I tried to eat my meal doesn't really cut it. No pool table etc, the staff mostly wander around aimlessly looking bored (with just a couple of exceptions). One of which thought it was ok to be quite obscene to me and try to entice me away from my family to spend time with him in the bar - dirty old man springs to mind. The sheets were changed daily (not that it mattered as there were fresh stains with every "clean" set, however the top sheet/blanket wasn't changed in the whole 2 weeks. The shower was not cleaned once and we even had to ask for clean towels and more toilet roll (which we had to collect ourselves from the reception). We saw the hotel rep the first morning and aired our concerns - he was uninterested and purposefully avoided us for the rest of our stay and even refused to arrange our airport transfer at the end even though he told us to come see him about it during that first conversation. There were children running around unsupervised. The pool has no shallow area and even though there are signs stating no jumping it was impossible to sit around the pool without getting wet from constant dive bombing by children and adults. A shame really as the surrounding area is nice and just a short bus ride to the busy centre of Marmaris and the beach.

Room Tip: Head down the road in to Armutalan - great bars/food and small shopping area - look out for the Lost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J0Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived from Blue Lagoon to the Blue Park as it was over booked surprisingly and were impressed compared to there sister hotel. So our group thought bonus. How wrong were we !
We were shown our rooms which were in the basement where you had to walk around the pool then up and down stairs and even though it was a large room for 3 people it smelt very mouldy and foisty. The shower room was awful, shower cubicle scratched to bits, sink cracked, Mouldy curtain. Us three girls didn't fight to get first !!
We picked our beds thought great, beds were comfy but due to basement the room wasn't bright even with light on however I managed to notice the pillow had no cover after I had slept on it and it was dirty so that stayed on the floor ! As for the sheets Mmm not our English standard.

Food- Nice salads, fresh bread, very hard butter, 2 main meals with chips, veg, dessert was watermelon and fruit day in day out. Best dish battered fish. Most of us ate lunchtime and are out evening as dinner was basically same as lunch....

Drinks- Mmm hit and miss, local beer not Efes. Vodka, Gin, Wine, no house brandy. So we thought cocktails, we were offered the menu, got all excited as we finally picked to be told sorry no alcohol to mix, so we picked another again no drinks so we got them elsewhere.

Entertainment - Nothing for adults or children

Pool- Very deep, must be at least 5'10 - 6 ft then you can stand. The area around the pool is slippery - beware. Think they should put mats all the way round and get different sunbed padding as it is plastic and without covering it it burns your skin as the heat becomes very intense.
Pool was not cleaned while there for one week and found mould around the side of the pool within the tiles

Rep - Ray was lovely, very helpful and whatever we were not happy with got it changed so thanks to Ray

Staff - A bit lazy when we arrived like yes your on holiday and ? after a shake up and massive row heard by a few of us staff were cleaning and making sure standards were improved. But still forgot our basement room where we had to buy toilet roll and use wet towels as the cleaner didn't come into the room once.

After complaining and demanding another room we finally got one within the hotel, what a difference, with balcony and cleaner in everyday.

Young chef - Oh dear not good, first night arrived sitting by pool having a drink, he enticed a lovely cat who had been pleasant company to my friend and I and near the pool and kicked it in. My friend sat there shocked I shouted to him Oi with a few choice words after, but he thought it was funny and walked away with a grin, if I had of been closer he would have in the pool also. Awful experience to see.

WiFi - OK but only can receive in the reception area

People- Mostly catered for the Danish with a few English. First lot of Danish were rude, didn't care about pushing women out the way. 2nd lot arrived all lovely wanted to talk.

Overall - wouldn't go again as like to be near the sea and although we named this hotel 'Fawlty Towers' the last 3 days were ok . We paid £2500 for 5 of us and for all inclusive paid far to much

Places near by which are good is 'Lost boys' & Fred's bar which does fantastic steaks, food and hospitality.

Room Tip: Within the main hotel. Air conditioning is £30 per week plus £10 PW for the safe .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supersonic43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This so called all inclusive is rubbish they run out of everything .they even ran out of coke vodka ice and orange .the flies round the food is horrible landing on the food . I had to eat out every night at my cost just didnt fancy a trip to hospital .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mickybeck36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.4 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
769 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Park Marmaris Hotel
The Park Marmaris Hotel
#10 of 27 in Armutalan
11 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
1,410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.8 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#164 of 234 in Marmaris
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Park Hotel

Property: Blue Park Hotel
Address: Armutalan Mah. 254 Sk. No: 2, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of MARMARIS, where the magical blue of the Aegean Sea and green pines combine to create a fabulous nature, THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL offering 73 rooms with spectacular views of the sea and surrounding countryside. A relaxing, friendly and lively atmosphere, bright and modern decor, the excellent accommodations, service and facilities, which include one swimming pool and indoor pool, children pool and playground, selection of fine restaurants and bars , a wide choice of entertainment make this property perfect choice for couples and families of all ages. THE PARK MARMARİS HOTEL is located 85 km from Dalaman International Airport, 1 km from the city centre and 1 km from the beach which is free of charge for hotel guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Park Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing