We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Club Ege Antique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Ege Antique
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had a really good holiday Eddie was really good he made our holiday rooms always cleaned entertainment team was really good with us. We'll recommended only downfall was the food was the same style everyday but I still had a brill holiday thanks to Eddie and Danny will be here again next year. Hope entertainment team are still there next year great value

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashhobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLUBEGEANTIQUE, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Ege Antique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Club Ege Antique,

Thank you very much for finding time and sharing your observations on Tripadvisor.It is a pleasure for us to know that you have appreciated so high our staff service, rooms and facilities.It was very nice to learn that Eddie and Danny made your stay so wonderful. We have shared your warm regards to them.

We hope you will join us again for another stay in our hotel.

King Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The holiday was full of sun & fun.5 woman ranging from 33yrs to 75 yrs. the staff were very helpfull & polite. We stayed on the 4 the level in a lovely appartment. This looked onto the hotel that is derelict but didn't spoil our stay. Ther is only one lift available & 2 of our party would not be able to climb the stars if lift unavailable. The free air/ conditioning was great / fridge. There was always someone in reception to help with any questions. The hotel has a regular transport service that picks up at 10.30 am to go to beach returns later in the day. We found that the hotels position is so close to shops, restaurants , pharmacy & able to walk to the busy centre. The taxi is only 10 lr each or 2 lr each on the bus. We booked the boat trips ourselves at the marina, very very good value for money £14/£15 each full days including lunch & drinks. The food at the hotel is catered towards Turkish people but plenty of choices. We did suggest self service toast machine. Overall we rated the hotel 10/10 but we would like to go self catering if possible in the hotel. We would come again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLUBEGEANTIQUE, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Ege Antique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Brenda,

Greetings from Club Ege Antique,
First of all, we would wish to thank you for taking your time to share your experiences and observations from your stay at the hotel, as your opinion has great value to us.

We also thank you for your constructive feedback about lift and toast machine . We will be sure to share your comments with our manaement.and apologize for the distress.

We really hope that you find the opportunity to join us again soon for another stay and that you will have the chance to stay longer with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Can't believe some of the frankly nasty reviews about this hotel. I have been going to Turkey on and off for 15 years and normally stay in places costing 2-3 times what I paid to stay here ALL INCLUSIVE from 26th May to 9th June. For what you pay considering the airline gets >50% of the cost you get an extremely well presented and exceptionally clean hotel and complex. The last 2 years I've paid far more in First Choice resorts/kids clubs which haven't been at this standard. Ok its not perfect but I'm saying you can't pay Travelodge prices and get The Ritz! Yes the food lacks variety and is poor for English kids if they only eat pizza and nuggets but I defy anyone to not find something to eat. Only 1 cereal choice in the morning was easily solved by buying a bag of cocoa pops at the local supermarket and my 5 year old was happy. Chef made me an omelette every morning starting as soon as he spotted me coming across to the dining area. No you won't get steak for £10 per day so pay more somewhere else if you expect that. No you won't get variety or international brands at the bar but hey they let you bring your own to the table and nowhere else in UK or Turkey have I personally seen that before so stock up on duty free and bob's your uncle!
Blondie the guest relations lady is always available to chat and is trying very hard to get things improved for her guests but remember two little facts 1 - Brits are 10% of their customers over the season and 2 - You are a guest in a foreign country so try something new instead of Mickey D and XXXX - go on you might even like it.

In Summary:

Good - Nice compact complex so easy to watch our 5 year old. CLEAN rooms, FREE air con, Brilliant Trips out (Jeep Safari and Boat Trip and TIP book cheaper with Blondie than the Rep) and in the main very helpful and friendly staff but see my bad

Bad - Wareslides not switched on enough or at the right times, brand new divan beds in Block A but OMG firm mattresses (but that may suit some), Not enough food selection for kids and finally and it pains me to say as I really like Eddie but the entertainment/animation team were IMHO the pits. I've seen a lot of these over the years and these were the worst for me but others have reviewed highly so maybe horses for courses but I set out to be honest so that was my view.

Forgot to say if you decide to eat out both JJ and New York served excellent food and others in the village where I just had a drink were also great. Also we discovered a superb play park just up the road that was fantastic for all the kids in our party and our new bezzer mates from Sheffield and Liverpool who we had a great time with and a superb night out in Marmaris at the Blackpool Bar.

Travelled with my wife and child, wife's sister, hubby, 4 kids, eldest lad's mate and of course the Mother in Law!

Didn't expect to like it but deffo going back next year so that is the highest praise I can give it.

Almost forgot about the review about the stabbing which NEVER happened. Yes there was a fight between teenage Turkish guests but tell me that doesn't happen in your town every Saturday night so how is that the Hotel's fault???? Let's keep it real shall we.

Room Tip: A block has been completely renovated to a very high standard and there is an ongoing program on B a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLUBEGEANTIQUE, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Ege Antique, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Club Ege Antique!

We would like to thank you for taking your time and writing a review on Tripadvisor!

We are glad that you had the opportunity to come and experience our hotel and thank you for the high compliment here on Tripadvisor. We are satisfied to read such praise about our staff, rooms and hotel facilities.

It was very nice to read your comments about cleaniness of the room , although we are sorry to hear that our restaurants’ food quality did not meet your expectations and apologize for the breakfast and Ware slides.Your comments have also been shared with our management.
We would wish to provide you that we take all comments of our guests into thorough consideration and will do our best to develop our service level.


We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back to Club Ege Antique soon in the future.

King Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I had a fantastic time here with my family. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English! Entertainment was phenomenal and food was great. Clean and neat and Excellent location, I'd recommend Club EgeAntique to anyone wants to discover Turkish cuisine and entertainment, also Turkish bath!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TC Aysen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLUBEGEANTIQUE, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Ege Antique, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014
Google Translation

Sayın Misafirimiz Ayşen Hanım,

Öncelikle konaklamanızda Club Ege Antique ’i tercih ettiğiniz için teşekkür ederiz.

Otelimizin konseptini değerlendirerek, bu konudaki görüşlerinizi burada bizimle paylaştığınız ve mükemmel bir anlatımla otelimizi tanıttığınız için çok mutlu olduk. Böylesine güzel yorumları okumak bizim için bir motivasyon kaynağı niteliğinde. Bize ayırdığınız zaman için bir kez daha teşekkür ediyor,Club Ege Antique ‘ten sevgi ve saygılarımızı sunuyoruz.

Nice tatilde buluşmak dileklerimizle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed here with my three children aged 18, 16 and 7 yrs, we had a fantastic time, all the staff were very friendly and helpful, there was entertainment during the day and at night the hotel had something for everyone, a shop, hairdressers and Turkish bath the treatments are great and they do lots of different treatment, the rooms are nice and clean and have free wifi which my children loved, the food was very nice and a good choice. The hotel is in a great location, there is lots of restaurants in the village and they are all very friendly especially one called sincerity's were all the staff will go out of there way to help you, the hotel is only a 20 minute walk to the town and harbour with lots of bars and restaurants or you can get the bus which is only 1.50 lira all in all we all had a great time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julieshanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLUBEGEANTIQUE, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Ege Antique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Club Ege Antique!

Thank you for the high compliments here on Tripadvisor. We are satisfied to read such praise about our team, service, food and hotel facilities.
It was very nice to learn that Ramazan (Spa)made your stay so wonderful. We have shared your warm regards to him.

We hope you will join us again for another stay in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for 7 nights and it was best week ever, entertainment team where fantastic, always did activties which we wanted to do and always made us feel exstreamlu welcome, i would deffently reccomend staying at club ege antique, very clean all staff are friendly and are there to have a laugh with very very good hotel and i will be revisiting soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobynPaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLUBEGEANTIQUE, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Ege Antique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Club Ege Antique!

Thank you very much for finding time and sharing your investigations on Tripadvisor.. It was very nice to learn that Eddie,Chunky,and Dany made your stay so pleasant. We have shared your warm regards.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon and kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Another good stay at club ege antique will defo be going back again next year all the staff and managers are very good and helpfull especially Blondie Eddie chunky and Danny rooms was cleaned daily very clean hotel English food is limited but I enjoy the Turkish food and you never go hungry I don't no how people can call this hotel it is good value for money can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLUBEGEANTIQUE, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Ege Antique, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Club Ege Antique,

Thank you very much for finding time and sharing your investigations on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for your brilliant words about the staff and service of our hotel. It was very nice to learn that Eddie,Chunky,Dany and Blondie made your stay so marvelous. We have shared your warm regards .
Looking forward to have the change to welcome you back at Cub Ege Antique in the near future.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.9 mi away
Kalemci Hotel
Kalemci Hotel
#167 of 234 in Marmaris
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
1,243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Selen
Hotel Selen
#187 of 234 in Marmaris
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Ege Antique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Ege Antique

Address: Adnan Menderes Caddesi, Doktor Sinan Bulut Sokak, No:3, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Armutalan
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ege Antique 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANTIQUE CLUP EGE ,the central area of Marmaris Armutalan,Adnan Menderes Street,is always minibus,or take a taxi to the centre of Marmaris,Marmaris restaurant on the out skirt,is located within Icmeler town can easily be provided transportation.Public beach is just 1 km from Marmaris.Dalaman Airport is only 90 km away from the Kizkumu of nature in the region with sand,and bays for short distances EGE ANTIQUE CLUB location.Accommodation,nature lovers are ready to serve sparking accommodation is not yet started operating in June 2011.ONE olympic swimming pool is available,one oval swimming pool foR adults,2 swimming pools with aquapark and water slide,there are 3 water slides on the pool.For families with children to spend a pleasant holiday in this hotel and indispensable.Guest rooms with antique walnut furniture in a short time won the admiration of the bathrooms have been appreciated many times the width and comfort of a resort in a short period of time.Carved balconies and corridors,reflecting the characteristick of old Turkish architecture perforje irons also appreciated by guests.It's nice lobby,very confortable seating and lobby groups,lobby terrace with a great big wooden doors are fully opened.All guests also made of wood,this glamorous lobby,terrace,swimming pool and water slide into the pool as well as top down to the restaurant,with wooden ramp and wooden ladders guests would say that the insistence on the future is one of the biggest factors.Together a contemporary interpretation of traditional architecture of Mugla vacation paradise turned into a hight comfort.Exremely elegant decor,pleasant to the ears turned into a holiday,welcomes guests with exceptional music and entertainment.ANTIQUE CLUB EGE,to position the exceptional cuisine guarantee a holiday.Dinning tables overflowing with variety of suprise guests at breakfast the day's first suprise beauty...That is had offered during the day an offering of Turkish cuisine and international cuisine a la carte menu for guests with an unforgettable taste of life ready to live.In the evenings still a very rich menu of a dinner buffet offers delicious food with the guest staying half board.ANTIQUE CLUB EGE is a photographic presentation of the accumulation of international flavor conveys guest to their tables.ANTIQUE CLUP EGE ,other than the orhinal recipes brought by well-known interpretations of prescriptions also easly manages to please the discerning guests.ANTIQUE CLUP EGE,as the number of people to cook individual dishes and international cuisine as well as local tastes,is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Ege Antique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ege Antique Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing