We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Ege Antique

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Club Ege Antique
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
“great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

2 weeks at club ege antique was brill, staff very friendly and rooms were lovely and clean. management very nice and blondie went the extra mile with us. only negative was i think the hotel needs security.

Room Tip: block a lovely looking on to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    91
    45
    50
    100
See reviews for
158
81
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just came back today !! Very nice good value for money very nice people nice place to just chill and relax... but very hot.staff very friendly and helpful they do some really good trips allso have a very good turkish spa on site ...well worth a visit..would go back to same hotel again ....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernieeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Staying at this hotel at time of writing this. Firstly don't believe bad reviews. The hotel is very good and value for money. It is very clean rooms are good, maid service every day. The food for all inclusive is good and plenty of choice, although it is not full English breakfast, it's turkey so it's basic breakfast but wide range at lunchtime and tea time. But you will never go hungry. Drinks are plentiful from the bar until 11pm, and the bar staff are always pleasant. On
The whole the facilities are really good to where I have stayed in turkey before, plenty of places to sunbathe round the 4 pools, facilities really good, staff are nice and work really hard to ensure you have a good stay. Really good holiday and no complaints

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiverpoolEddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived early hours of morning, greeted politely by staff on reception. Shown to our room which was of good value. The room was cleaned on a daily basis and the Maids would make things out of the towels such as a heart.
Food..not much I can say. 4 us are not fussy eaters we will try anything but the majority of the food was not cooked properly (pasta still hard) and some of the other food look like someone that you would throw up. Its mainly turkish food, which we dont mind but it did not taste or look appetising in the slightest.

Entertainment on the majority of nights although we spent some nights out of the hotel. Eddie and danny good company made our family feel very welcome and was very helpful, chuckie was also nice but spent most time else where.

There is a guest relation manager who was very helpful if you have a problem go to see her (in reception) booked a boat trip through the hotel it was the first time I had been taken to icemeler harbour, the boat was small, quiet and boring not like others.

We had children age 3 and 8 who wanted to use the kids club facility although it was open, the room looked tacky full of graffiti and not much for the children to do- this was apologised for but more needs to be added if wanting to be successful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sandla123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here at the beginning of June for a family girls holiday we had an amazing time and the hotel was extreamly good value for money. The hotel comprises of three blocks with block "a" being most recently refurbished,which was were we stayed. The rooms were lovely and clean with free air conditioning, fridge, hair dryer and seperate bathroom. A safe is also available at a small charge. Previous comments have been that the beds were too hard but I found them very comfortable and the rooms were cleaned every day. Our room was located at the back of the hotel which overlooked a part demolished hotel however this didn't spoil our experience in any way. The hotel manager is aware that this may impact on some guests and they are trying to get the government to resolve the issue. Reception is manned 24hrs a day, and there is excellent customer relations (sorry can't remember her name) daily on hand to advise on excursions etc. I loved the outside area which consisted of 3 main pools and 1 splash pool for the water slides (very cold! But fab on a hot day and a good laugh). There are lots of sun beds with umbrellas and the whole area is spotlessly clean. The central area houses a large indoor and outdoor eating area. The food is Turkish buffet, which may not be to everyone's taste but there is plenty to choose from and chips for the picky eaters! At breakfast there's always fresh breads, hard boiled eggs, omlettes and continental style breakfast. All the staff are amazing, always smiling and friendly especially Ali the restaurant manager. Eddie, Chucky and Danny are always on hand to entertain you if you get bored of sunbathing. There is also a large well supplied kids club area for little ones. There are local drinks freely available all day and the bar closes at 11pm so it's quite quiet on an evening. You can stock up on a few drinks prior to closing time and stay in the pool area after this time but unfortunately we didn't find this out until the last day. For me the hotel was ideally placed on the outskirts of marmaris with no noise disturbances at night but still close enough to get to places either by walking, bus or taxi. The nearest beach takes about 20 mins to walk to which also has plenty of bars and restaurants. Opposite the hotel is J&J`s steakhouse which I can highly recommend if you fancy a change of food. I had been concerned regarding previous comments on here prior to our stay but I can safely say that I was really pleased with my holiday experience here and look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Stay in block A
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked our holiday 3 weeks prior to leaving and reading trip advisor we were slightly worrier however once we arrived that all disappeared. We arrived early in the morning and were greeted by friendly staff who helped us to our room. We booked an apartment as there were 5 of us however the building the apartments were in was closed as hotel was quiet so we had a smaller room which was ok but a bit small for 5 the next day the manager caught up with us and give us another room which was next door we never complained they just give it to us they could not give it to us straight away as there were guests in it but once available they gave us the room. The cleanliness of this hotel was immaculate I couldn't fault it rooms cleaned everyday pool tested and cleaned regularly. All staff very friendly and helpful entertainment staff very attentive with customers. Food was Turkish and maybe not to every bodies taste but most days there was something everyone of our group would eat. Would highly recommend this hotel however they need to offer a different type of stay bed & breakfast half board or self catering but overall fantastic value and would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Tjuction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLUBEGEANTIQUE, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Ege Antique, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Club Ege Antique,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Tripadvisor! Thank you for your kind words about the employees and service of our hotel. We are delighted to read such a great review.
It was very nice to learn that our manager My Yüksel made your stay so wonderful. We have shared your warm regards to him.
Some things have changed and we are confident that our guests will love the hotel now even more than before!

We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back Club Ege Antique soon in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have spent one month is this hotel during May-June 2014. The stay was excellent and we have enjoyed very relaxing time. Guest Relations staff provided us with necessary advice and support to enjoy wonderful time in Marmaris (trips planning, best restaurants, shopping...etc).


During our stay, I have forgotten my purse in the room for one day and it was full of money (3000$). When I returned back to the hotel at the end of the day, I found my purse untouched. I will never ever forget this incident in my life. Thank you Club Ege Antique as you have wonderful staff.

Room Tip: roof rooms with swimming pool view are large and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Golden Orange Apart
Golden Orange Apart
#55 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Epic Hotel & Apartments
Epic Hotel & Apartments
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#47 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Musti's Royal Plaza
Musti's Royal Plaza
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Ege Antique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Ege Antique

Property: Club Ege Antique
Address: Adnan Menderes Caddesi, Doktor Sinan Bulut Sokak, No:3, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Armutalan
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ege Antique 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANTIQUE CLUP EGE ,the central area of Marmaris Armutalan,Adnan Menderes Street,is always minibus,or take a taxi to the centre of Marmaris,Marmaris restaurant on the out skirt,is located within Icmeler town can easily be provided transportation.Public beach is just 1 km from Marmaris.Dalaman Airport is only 90 km away from the Kizkumu of nature in the region with sand,and bays for short distances EGE ANTIQUE CLUB location.Accommodation,nature lovers are ready to serve sparking accommodation is not yet started operating in June 2011.ONE olympic swimming pool is available,one oval swimming pool foR adults,2 swimming pools with aquapark and water slide,there are 3 water slides on the pool.For families with children to spend a pleasant holiday in this hotel and indispensable.Guest rooms with antique walnut furniture in a short time won the admiration of the bathrooms have been appreciated many times the width and comfort of a resort in a short period of time.Carved balconies and corridors,reflecting the characteristick of old Turkish architecture perforje irons also appreciated by guests.It's nice lobby,very confortable seating and lobby groups,lobby terrace with a great big wooden doors are fully opened.All guests also made of wood,this glamorous lobby,terrace,swimming pool and water slide into the pool as well as top down to the restaurant,with wooden ramp and wooden ladders guests would say that the insistence on the future is one of the biggest factors.Together a contemporary interpretation of traditional architecture of Mugla vacation paradise turned into a hight comfort.Exremely elegant decor,pleasant to the ears turned into a holiday,welcomes guests with exceptional music and entertainment.ANTIQUE CLUB EGE,to position the exceptional cuisine guarantee a holiday.Dinning tables overflowing with variety of suprise guests at breakfast the day's first suprise beauty...That is had offered during the day an offering of Turkish cuisine and international cuisine a la carte menu for guests with an unforgettable taste of life ready to live.In the evenings still a very rich menu of a dinner buffet offers delicious food with the guest staying half board.ANTIQUE CLUB EGE is a photographic presentation of the accumulation of international flavor conveys guest to their tables.ANTIQUE CLUP EGE ,other than the orhinal recipes brought by well-known interpretations of prescriptions also easly manages to please the discerning guests.ANTIQUE CLUP EGE,as the number of people to cook individual dishes and international cuisine as well as local tastes,is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Club Ege Antique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ege Antique Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing