We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at Club Alpina Marmaris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our Stay at Club Alpina Marmaris”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have been going to Marmaris for a number of years and had always planned to stay there as the apartments looked really nice from the outside. They are located in the Armutalan area 5 minute walk to the bus stop and a 10-15minutes dolmus (No 2 and only costs 2 lira) ride into the centre of Marmaris.
The rooms in the Apartment are well laid out though you will be charged extra for Air Con, we also realized on the last day that there are three different grades of rooms. The pool area was a bit cramped for the number of people around it, rumor had it that non residents used the pool, there is the traditional problem of towels being left on sun loungers for hours to to claim them, despite a 1/2 hour rule which was never enforced, did on a couple of occasions move towels. Ali G, Rambo and Yigit did try very hard to keep everyone entertained during the day, with excellent shows on in the evenings, if you want quiet rooms ask for floors three four or five away from the pool area. Also there are a number of steps down to the pool area which could cause some problems.The cleaning staff did give the rooms a very thorough clean and change each day without disrupting our stay. All in all the apartments were slightly above average but not as good as we had expected,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinnMacCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    178
    88
    46
    42
See reviews for
534
145
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Been in this hotel 2 years ago my god how its changed . Guy on reception total con man arrogant fool tried to make 10 lira on a taxi fare also trying to sell us a superior room for 100 pound a week when you can book it through thomas cook for 30 and that was a staff member telling me how corrupt he is. staff are also con men only interested in you if you book the half board . This is because they dont get a wage only make commission off food and drink so they play the all over you like a rash when you arrive dont take the deal then they will blank you seen it so many times also there are far nicer restaurant s offering better deals . Health and saftey non existent saw a young kid fall into the main pool during their night entertainment no fence round the pool and their stage is a meter away from the pool ... I would avoid this place like the plauge cant believe how it gets some good reports . I have been in far better hotels in marmaris than this

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpk73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at the Alpina in May this year and found that the Hotel staff were pretty switched on apart from the restaurant and the bar staff by the pool. We waited ages for food and it seemed as though they had their favourites, so we only ate there twice. Apart from that the rooms were cleaned to a high standard by the maids, the only thing is that the aircon is situated only in the living room and does not extend to the bedroom, which for £35 per week seemed excessive. The rep that we had did not seem to want to address problems or that is how we felt. Doors were slammed late at night and into the early hours, children were running up and down the corridors in the early hours where parents shouls really need to control them more.

Room Tip: I would recommend that you try and book a superior room as I believe these have aircon in the bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

just returned from a two week break at this hotel.
It is basic and clean, but could be better.
£70 for air-con, £30 for the use of a safe and £14 for the tv for 2 weeks seemed a little expensive to me, but we knew about these charges before we arrived. The air-con however is only in the sitting area, not the bedroom which is inconvenient in july. It is also impossible to sleep in the pull out sofa bed. It is so uncomfortable. The rooms are tidied daily and the towels and bedding are changed every few days.

The food was ok. We only ate breakfast or lunch in the hotel and ate out every night.
Breakfast is 7 lira and snacks varied from 9 to 15 lira pizza and burgers etc. We didnt have any complaints. it was pretty standard fair.

The hotel offer a half board option for £70 for 6 days. We found some of the staff quite forceful in their sales pitch, but when we declined we found we were ignored by the waiting staff at times. I'd forget the BOGOF cocktails too. They taste ok but dont expect much alcohol in them. This is also true of the bars in marmaris that do this type of deal.

The entertainment staff are pretty good, games during the day and shows at night.
They are quite funny and try to get every one involved, but lockup your daughters and your wives for that matter, flirtatious doesn't even begin to describe them. Stifler was the pick of the bunch. I nearly sold my partner to him for a pack of camels, and i don't even smoke.

You'll need to get up early to guarantee getting sunbeds. 8am should be ok. We found that people staying at other hotels sunbathed here also as its the best hotel in the area, so it can get a little busy.

The little shop at the front of the hotel is well stocked and we found the staff really nice, so much so that my partner bought one of them a kebab because he was fasting during the day for Ramadan.

Ps...... All of the local restaurants offer a half board deal. The best of which is J.J steak house. They offer a 6 day deal for £65 and the food is better than at the hotel. Whenever we ate here it was full of guest of the hotel, but you can judge for yourself

Room Tip: try to book a superior room, they have air-con in the bedroom and some overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay here it was fabulous! Excellent for adults and children alike, the hotel was lovely and clean, staff very friendly and the entertainment team where great. The kids club was also brill. The food was delicious, pool nice and clean, rooms cleaned every day. Couldn't fault it, we will defo be returning :))

Room Tip: Ask for a room not at the front of the hotel as there is a bar across the way that plays music till...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Love the alpina! Hotel is clean, loads to do for everyone, all staff are friendly. We love Ginooooooooo, Mikey Chow, Stifler, Ali G and Rambo. Worth every penny. One of the best hotels in Marmaris. Black Betty is our favourite!!! Love the Liverpool Girls xxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolGirlsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the club alpina 17th june for two weeks. Checked in about 5 in the morning .Had to pay £70 for air con &30 for safe but knew beforehand .But i think it was a bit expensive Showed to our apartment downstairs.Didn't like the view from balcony looked straight into next hotel.Went up to reception told us to come e back in the morning.We seen the rep next day and we were going to move but decided it would be better there as you didnt get the sun and it would be cooler.All the staff were great especially stefler ali g rambo olly mikey.shebbie was great with the kids.overall a great place to go and hope to go back in September

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,497 reviews
0.5 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
826 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#8 of 27 in Armutalan
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alpina Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alpina Apartments Hotel

Property: Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Address: Mehmet Akif Ersoy Bulv. No:17, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Armutalan
#4 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alpina Apartments Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 83 rooms total 23 deluxe and 60 standard this side of hotel is the new side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Club Alpina Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Hotel Alpina Apartments
Alpina Apartments Hotel
Alpina Club
Club Alpina Turkey
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing