We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, But!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
fife, scotland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, But!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed at club alpina with my partner, 7 yr old son and 4 friends. First impressions of hotel was fab, we were booked for a superior room, which we got room 306, pool view. Reception staff were always well mannered and polite towards us. Best part of the holiday was the animation team they were all great with our son, who soon became Rambo and Ollys shadow. I was not impressed by the bar staff team hardly spoke unless we were spending money. Unfortunately I have to say they are a massive let down for such a lovely hotel. This hotel is self catering and you should be allowed to take your own drinks down to the pool. Matt that takes turkish bath bookings was also an asset to hotel, we enjoyed the works at the spa and it was amazing!!!! The hotel is great for families alike. I do have to mention that the price for the safe, air con and tv control is a silly amount of money to ask for. We only took the safe as on our 1st day we purchased a fan from KIPA for £11 and it did the job. Hotel is a bit out the way, infact to far out for us. Overall we had a great holiday at the Alpina but will not be returning to marmaris for quite some time as we noticed a big difference in the turkish people, not all of them but a minority have become greedy and rude.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheeko1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    178
    89
    46
    42
See reviews for
531
145
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel from the 16th till the 26th of July with my boyfriend & can honestly say we made the worst mistake choosing this place. We paid £1300 for the both of us including the extra £250 we paid for a superior room & we were told we were guaranteed a pool view & a double bed. We arrived in the early hours of the morning to be greeted by 2 members of staff who spoke very little english. We got aircon & a safe which cost us £100 (roughly 290-300 lira!) which we found extremely overpriced compared to other hotels. We were shown to room 414, when we first entered the room we knew straight away that it wasn't a real superior room, as the photos we had seen did not match up at all plus we were at the front of the hotel and the pool is at the back, the only pool view we had was a filthy green slimey pool from the shut down hotel across the road, not exactly the vision I had in mind. We questioned to guy that showed us to our room about the double bed and he then pushed the two beds together then said 'Now superior room' I think he released by the look on our faces that was not good enough, then stood staring at us for a good 20 seconds waiting for a tip! We decided there was no point in us complaining to the boy at the reception because he wouldn't be able to understand us! We went to he reception at 9 the following morning to explain the problem we had with the room & we were told we would have to wait 3 days for a room change. After 3 days in a room that we never asked for in the first place we were given the keys to the superior room(407) with not one sorry or anything from the staff. On the 6th night we came back from dinner and noticed things in the room had been moved, we went to the reception & asked about this, we were then told that members of staff had entered our room while we were out & with out our permission, to fix a light bulb on the outside of the hotel! We were both furious about this and told them we were not happy at all, for them to tell us that it's is usual prejudger for them to contact the guest before they enter their room but for quickness they just let their self in! We were told to come back to the reception the following day to speak to the owner because 'apparently' he was very angry about this. The next day we explained the situation to the owner, he laughed in our faces, told us he wasn't going to do anything about it, offered us one free cocktail if we paid for a meal, then shouted 'what to you want, do you want to kill me' right in my face, then walked away from us! The day after all of that my boyfriend rested his hand against the wall out side the hotel and got a sever electric shock in his hand which cause a lot of pain for 2 hours after. We were told by 6 hotel guests that they were also having problems with their rooms and the rude staff & that a member of the bar staff flung drinks in the air all because they didnt want to eat at the bar! The maid was great to start with but after we complained about them entering our room we did not receive any more clean towels or bed sheets! Overall the holiday was ruined due to this hotel & I will never understand how they have won any awards! I honestly hope after reading this you choose another hotel and don't spend your hard earned money here because you will extremely disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nbsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My first time ever in turkey&i had an absolute ball,I was very nervous as I heard so many bad reports about Turkish men&esp if u had blonde hair& both me&my 15 year old daughter do,i was so worried as my daughter&her friend wer also goin with me&my partner to stay for a week,ther is just one word for CLUB ALPINA&its staff&its AMAZING,I couldn't fault it at all,every1 so friendly&all the staff couldn't do enuff to help us,they made us all feel soo welcome,ESP stiffer,Rambo,Ali g&memmett who takes the bookings for the Turkish baths&not 4getn jim the tattooist,they all made it a holiday to remember,this hotel is spotless,rooms cleaned everyday along with clean towels,food was great,diff entertainment every night which was first class,it has it's own hairdressers,tattooist,24 hour shop,free wifi,jewellers shop,games arcade with xbox&playstation,it has vibro plates&massage chairs,pool tables etc: the slides at the pool r great&also has a kids pool as well with slides&akids play area with park as well,I wouldn't highly recomend if ur booking this hotel to book the delux room as ther the only rooms with pool view but they r abs stunning rooms with double beds&plasma tv,s,really up to date decor,this hotel also has an outside lounge which is stunning&so peaceful to sit in at nights,on r day of departure most of the staff sat with us until our coach arrived to take us to the airport,which the didnt hav to do but it just really showed you the kind of people they really are,club ALPINA really do have a wonderful caring team of workers,even though they work everyday for 16hours a day they always remain so helpful&friendly&always encourage every1 2take part in all activities at club alpina,I could write alday about this amazing place/people but hopefully I hav said enuff to encourage you to visit club alpina I'm so glad I did as its been one of my best holidays ever&all that worrying I done was for nothing,I didn't want to leave it,Thomas cook get 10/10 from me&my family for this one

Room Tip: For the extra couple of pounds book the delux rooms,ther the only rooms with pool view and hav doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welshwizzrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Just back yesterday from club alpina. Spent 2 wks there with my wife and friends from 8th-22nd july. Stayed at alpina 2 yrs running and it just keeps getting better. From the cleaners to the owner they just can't do enough for you. Thanks Cengiz, Gino, Ali g, Rambo, Stiffler, Alex, Mikey and all the staff for making it a real fun holiday. Looking forward to next yr already. Keep up the good work. Well done and 10/10 again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ds18492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I am writing this review as a customer of Club Alpina for the past 5 years and have stayed here 14 times. This hotel is simply the best and please don't doubt it for a second.. Every year I go to this hotel and it just keeps getting better and better! The staff at this hotel and management are amazing - they are the people who make this hotel! Everyday they are greeting with a smile, talking to u continuously throughout the day, getting u involved in the entertainment , which to me is the the best! Any hotel I have stayed in doesn't compare to the entertainment Alpina put on and again it's the staff who make this.

Food/Drinks - half board does not be an option to me, I pay for it on arrival first thing. It really does save you alot of money and the standard of food you receive is top class! If you eat outside the hotel you will find by the time you add your breakfast and lunch together it's alot more than the price Alpina give you for half board. Drinks are so cheap , maybe that's why i am always drunk! Lol.. I am a girl in my early twenties writing this review and I can honestly say I never want to leave Alpina at night time to go to any other bar to drink as Alpina is always fun and atmosphere is always buzzing and the drink is so cheap so what's the need to leave?

Location - ok so Alpina is not right in the centre of Marmaris but it does have a lot of bars and restaurants outside it and also it is within easy access of the centre and beach.. So really the location to me is fine, as I said before I never really leave it much anyway.

Maid service - absolutely brilliant maids! Really such lovely woman, they clean your apartments everyday, leavin it spotless and dressy ur bed up with towelled animals and rose petals.. I doubt any other hotel would do this!

Restaurant staff and entertainment staff - as I have said before these people are just the best! I love them all and have gained life time friendships with them. Gino sonay and Alex are just three amazing guys, hotel would fall down without them! As for the rest of the staff I cannot comment as they are only knew this year and I have not met them.. But I don't doubt for one second they are great too! So looking forward to meeting them..

Management and reception staff - the management of this hotel is one of the best! Honestly, they do anything for you to make sure your stay is nothing but the best.. Such lovely people who come to the hotel and sit and enjoy the entertainment their hotel puts on, and they never walk pass you without speaking or saying hello! Cengiz his wife and family are so lovely and they are now no longer management to me , they are my friends!

Halil in reception is wonderful man and so lovely... Trust me anything you need and if halil can do it for you he will! Lovely guy, lifetime friend also...

I could go on and on about this hotel but I really need to stop! Lol Club Alpina Marmaris is simply the best, so anybody with any doubts or concerns please do not hesitate to stay at this hotel as you won't be disappointed! I love it and I cannot wait until all 17 of us arrive in 3 weeks time... Wohooo party party!!!

See you soon club Alpina!!! Xxxx

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomitee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Club Alpina made our holiday the best so far great entertainment, really friendly staff, happy always smiling..Easy to approach and helpful made our holiday worth the stay and would recommend club Alpina to everyone.. You guys are the best and I will be coming back for another stay next year.. Food was nice and prepared well.. Rooms were clean and up to standard.. Club Alpina is the best really good it's a happy happy environment to be in thank u guys u r amazing :) Claire cross

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cclairecross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Home from Club Alpina 5 days now and missing it already !!!! 1st time in Turkey and 1st time at Club Alpina so this is what i have to say ... The room was fine for our requirements bar the fact we didn't take air-con or safe as charging 70 quid for 2 weeks air-con is OTT so hence we did suffer abit at night trying to sleep and 35 quid for safe ( just kept money and valuables on me at all times ) and needless to say 14 quid for TV remote ( minus batteries) is a bit of a farce as well as TV choice is poor ( No Sky or Sports channels ) !!! Now regarding the rest of the complex ...Great bar fac ilities and great food in the restaurant and the entertainment is good all round ...Ali G , Stiffler , and Rambo ( absolute header ) excell themselves in keeping everyone amused !!! Geno in the restaurant and his staff make everyone welcome and do a 1st class job and the food is great !!! I've no qualms about returning her in the future and hopefully meet the same staff next time round !!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0bin1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#6 of 27 in Armutalan
826 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#8 of 27 in Armutalan
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alpina Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alpina Apartments Hotel

Property: Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Address: Mehmet Akif Ersoy Bulv. No:17, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Armutalan
#4 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alpina Apartments Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 83 rooms total 23 deluxe and 60 standard this side of hotel is the new side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Alpina Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Hotel Alpina Apartments
Alpina Apartments Hotel
Alpina Club
Club Alpina Turkey
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing