We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our holiday experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“our holiday experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

Just came back from a weeks holiday at club Alpina,Could not fault the hotel and staff, the staff made us feel extremely welcome they were friendly and chatty all the time always encouraging everyone to join in with the activities during the day and night, entertainment was very good especially from the staff , ie Sonic Ali g, Ahmet, Alex, Gino just to mention a few, food was excellent all in all we had a great holiday and would definately recommend this to any families who are thinking of going to Turkey. Sue Dave Kayley Joe

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01041999, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alpina Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us here at Club Alpina! We hope to see you and your family again for another fantastic holiday here with us!

Kind Regards
Club Alpina Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    176
    86
    45
    41
See reviews for
521
141
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

First time in Turkey and so glad we chose alpina! Such a clean hotel with rooms cleaned everyday. The entertainment is suitable for all ages throughout the day and night. All the staff are amazing, cheery and chatty! Unfortunately we only stayed for a week would of loved to stay longer, didn't want to come home! Had lovely family photos done by an excellent photographer. Highly recommend the hotel to anyone of any age. Can't wait to go back again soon!! :)

Stayed September 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayleybuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01041999, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alpina Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us here at Club Alpina! We hope to see you again for another fantastic holiday here with us!

Kind Regards
Club Alpina Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Returned last Friday from a wonderful two weeks at Club Alpina in Marmaris. Very clean hotel, rooms cleaned daily and clean towels if required, all staff really friendly - reception staff, restaurant staff and entertainers, shop staff and not forgetting the maid service too, good fun entertainment throughout day and evening which you could take part in if you wanted but didn't have to if you didn't! Pool facilities excellent, kept very clean all the time, with main pool and also kiddies pool, both with slides. The hairdressers on site were excellent - a 'blow dry to die for!' The photographer, Hassan, took some amazing photo's which will provide wonderful memories of a really great family holiday.

We did not find the staff unhappy about us eating out in the local restaurants - we usually went back for a drink anyway. Food very reasonably priced - beers less than at home, spirits and cocktails all 2 for 1. The local restaurants were very good, particularly Sincerity (JR) just down the road. The ones on the corner of the main road were a bit too pushy so we didn't go to them but walked down the main road to the next batch of restaurants where they were very friendly, good food and good value. Our Bank had advised us to use credit cards to pay for food but unfortunately the restaurants are not too keen, but easy to take out English Sterling or Turkish Lira from various cash points dotted around.

A short bus ride down to Marmaris to the main town was easy to do - when asked to go into a restaurant we always asked what deal they would give and got special offers on drinks which made the bill cheaper than in the UK.

Our first visit to Turkey and we would definitely return there.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room - apparently they are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01041999, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alpina Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us here at Club Alpina! We hope to see you again for another fantastic holiday here with us!

Kind Regards
Club Alpina Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Club alpina was great fun and not what you'd call luxury but spotless and we'll cared for... Our room was cleaned every day and fresh towels and loo roll were given ...
The facilities were good with pool, water slides, arcades with Xbox and play stations as well as pool tables and games
The bar was and restaurant clean and well presented and the food was good if a little samey... Everything served with chips and rice and sometimes mash ( but this isn't unusual in turkey) and vegetables
But they will happily swap for salad...
The half board deal works out good value any breakfast or lunchtime snack, full English or omelettes or sandwiches, pizza or burgers can be used ith the breakfast ticket
And any meal , steaks, kebabs, casseroles, pasta, chicken, with choice of starter and free bread thrown in for about sixty pounds for six days and half price for kids....
Just keep your eye on the drinks bills which can have a few mistakes if your not careful...
Entertainment was good if a little cheeses and the music was terrible and dated but each to their own..
All the staff are pleasant and polite and will sit and chat or do anything to make your holiday better...
They're very genuine and will appreciate tips but work damned hard without complaint and don't expect any...
We ate out some nights and the staff weren't rude it's your holiday...
If your rude and ignorant they may not be as nice but they treated us really we'll and the entertainment staff waiters a and cleaners were all brilliant!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01041999, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alpina Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us here at Club Alpina! We hope to see you again for another fantastic holiday here with us!

Kind Regards
Club Alpina Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woking, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

On the outskirts of Marmaris, just off a main (but not busy) road, the Club Alpina apartments are spacious, very clean, and furnished to a high standard. The rooms are cleaned daily, as are the towels, and in that respect I recommend it. The pool is great and there are plenty of sun loungers. Food is served in the bar/restaurant next to the pool, and there is a 24 hour shop on site. I've got 2 criticism's; the bar/restaurant prefer you to sign for things rather than pay as you go, and I did hear people complaining on checkout that they had been charged for drinks they never had. (my advice is pay your bill each time you visit the bar). 99% of the guests were british couples with young kids, so the restaurant menu consisted mainly of pizzas, burgers, nuggets, and chips. Fine if that's what you like, but I would have preferred something more turkish. In the evening there is entertainment....karaoke, disco, etc..... To sum up this place could be one of 100 places in spain, crete etc. It's not exactly turkey. A dolmus to the centre of marmaris only costs 3TL and takes about 15 minutes. Go and see the fountains at night...it's free !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dicksurreywoking_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01041999, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alpina Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of your stay, we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us here at Club Alpina! The restaurant caters for everyone, we provide a kids menu as well as a large selection of meals ranging from British, Turkish, Italian, Chinese, Indian and BBQ.

We hope to see you again for another fantastic holiday here with us!

Kind Regards
Club Alpina Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at Alpina and about to book again! Our party of 10 had an excellent time. Had read on here that reception staff were rude - I found them cheerful, and accommodating! The rooms are a good size and very clean - there is no toaster and only a two ring hob - no microwave but we found the food such good value it didnt matter. It cost £100 for the air con, TV and safe for 2 weeks which is the same as other s/c apartments - the air con is in the living room only but is very good. The hotel is very well presented and very clean - the swimming pool is great with kids pool and really good slides. It's true that the slides are only on in 2 hour slots twice a day - people have complained about this but I think its because they have a member of staff on the slide steps overseeing for safety reasons and cant spare staff all day. Also - the floor around the slides gets very wet and slippy - the break in the slides being open allows the staff to remove the water making it safer. I witnessed grown men jumping onto the slides breaking it once and people not waiting until the previous rider had got out of the water so I was happy for the two hour monitored slots - safer overall. All the bar/eating area is shaded and very clean and all the staff are lovely. I have seen complaints that only young girls get served - this is rubbish! They love families and kids, couples alike. People go into the bar area for shade and not always neccesarily to ear/drink so sometimes you just need to make it clear that you want something - the service is quick and friendly and the food is gorgeous. The half board deal is £70.00 per person for 6 breakfasts and 6 evening meals. If you dont want a breakfast you can have a lunch instead and the evening meals are 3 course. You dont have to have them 6 days running -you just get 6 breakfast tickets and 6 dinner tickers and can use whenever. Entertainment was great especially for young kids - it was lovely to have your evening meal whilst watching children do the mini disco. All entertainment team great - lots to do but no pressure and all work so so hard. Special thanks to Alex and Ahmed who were great. The area is quieter than central Marmaris but still plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from and slightly cheaper - Marmairs only 10 minutes on the Dolmus and Icelemer 15 in a taxi. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank victoria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01041999, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alpina Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us here at Club Alpina! We hope to see you again for another fantastic holiday here with us!

Kind Regards
Club Alpina Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 10-day holiday here and had a wonderful time. All of the staff are great, rooms very clean with a good maid service, the half board deal is very good value and slides excellent in the lovely pool area the entertainment team work very hard to keep you entertained and the restaurant and bar staff work really hard and were always chatty and friendly. Food very nice also, I recommend the s-kapo steak. The area itself is good a little out of the way if u like busy nightlife but that was ok for us depends what you're looking for. All in all a great holiday :)

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank me123Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01041999, Guest Relations Manager at Club Alpina Apartments Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us here at Club Alpina! We hope to see you again for another fantastic holiday here with us!

Kind Regards
Club Alpina Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armutalan hotels
0.6 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#3 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.4 mi away
Musti's Royal Plaza
Musti's Royal Plaza
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Epic Hotel & Apartments
Epic Hotel & Apartments
#8 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Alpina Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Alpina Apartments Hotel

Property: Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Address: Mehmet Akif Ersoy Bulv. No:17, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Armutalan
#4 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Alpina Apartments Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 83 rooms total 23 deluxe and 60 standard this side of hotel is the new side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Club Alpina Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Hotel Alpina Apartments
Alpina Apartments Hotel
Alpina Club
Club Alpina Turkey
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing