We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”
Review of Epic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Epic Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We have stayed in the Epic apartments for the past four years and each year it keeps getting better and better. It is in a perfect location, close enough to amenities but quiet enough for families. The hotel food is excellent and the staff are amazing, nothing is a bother to them. Rooms and facilities are always cleaned to a high standard. This year the hotel has been newly refurbished, the pictures of it look amazing, we cant wait to return. In our group there are four adults and two children, the age range is from 8 - late sixties and the hotel offers something to keep all of us happy. I would certainly recomment this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmandaPye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    220
    119
    55
    54
See reviews for
358
208
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Alls i can say is fab hotel, I wouldnt want to stay anywere else but here...I had an amazing time, amazing atmosphere, brilliant staff and entertainment.
The rooms were out of this world and very clean i couldnt ask for more....Brilliant Brilliant Brillant i would defo recommend this hotel to my family and friends

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beckie82_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stay at this hotel every time we go to Marmaris...the staff are friendly and very helpful. They will always go out of their way to help you and sort out any quieries. The rooms have all been updated and modernised for this year. I am so looking forward to seeing them, also they have re-vamped the pool area and added in a new dining room. We are going to be staying on Half Board this year, which is new to this hotel.
The owners daughter is always about and works on reception, she is helpful and friendly.
The hotel is located in a good part of the Amutalan area, with lots of bars and restaurants around.
The rooms are always cleaned and have fresh bedding and towels.
I do not understand how anybody could not like this hotel...but let's face it...some people just love to complain.
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK EPIC...LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING YOU ALL IN AUGUST FOR THREE WEEKS. XXX
DIANE N STEVE PETERS

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dancer2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Stayed at the epic hotel with my husband, and 3 daughters 14,8,1 this was our 9 th time to turkey but 1st time staying at the epic hotel, hotel was faultless....... Very clean, rooms good size towels changed daily linen changed every 2 days, this is the 1st year they have started doing half board. And I must say the food was very varied main dish normally cooked in front of you! Breakfast omlettes, fried eggs on toast hard boiled eggs toast cereals jams ect dinner - chips pizza chicken nuggets cottage pie lasagne chicken sauté beef ect always something u fancy! Deserts alittle weird but nice! I was happy with the fresh fruit :-) hotel has been revamped since last year so most things are new staff very friendly elvis is hilarious staff by day and by night :-) booking again for October :-)

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tuttz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

second time at epic place 2 be staff so friendly helpfull there like ma family always smiling foods great poolside is fantasic rooms cleaned everyday fresh sheets x hotel has been done up since last year it was great last year but even better this year x so dont miss out cause use dont no what use r missing out on x dream boys r great bar staff are fantasic x so get down 2 epic x BEST IN TOWN X great hotel for familys with kids x

cya all n september guys love use x

Room Tip: all rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samantha186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

we went bed and breakfast and it was awfull the room was so small and horrible. We complained to our rep and got moved into the self catering part and the rooms where soooo much bigger.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naughty_pebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epichotel, Guest Relations Manager at Epic Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Dear Madam/Sir

Thank you for your time for giving your opionions about our resort. First of all we would like to apologise the events that you have faced with. But for this summer we worked so hard to incerase our custumer satisfaction and update all our rooms and the resort. we made it modern,comfortable and more relax to make our guests more welcome. ıf you would like to join our facebook, you could see the pictures of our rooms. And also we are half board this season,and have new main restaurant with new wallpapered,modern, bright and airconditioned, We are ready for our guests to make their holiday best than ever.

we would like to see you again more relax in fully furnıted in family room.

Kind Regards

Epic Hatel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

the epic apart is a great place to stay it is central for most ameneties and the staff are friendly and always willing to help if there is a problem they will sort it .
this year it has been refurbished and looks absolutly brill we r going back in sept and cannot wait to see the changes. they are definatly for the better. photos of the new epic r included in this review.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henryandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#33 of 234 in Marmaris
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epic Hotel

Property: Epic Hotel
Address: Armutalan Mh. M.Fevzi Cakmak Cd. No:2 Marmaris, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Epic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epic hotel is the place to be. Why, you say? It is a family run hotel so you feel very welcomed by the Turkish hospitality. The rooms are all done out in style for your comfortable stay. Relax round the pool or enjoy the fun that's goes on with our staff from water polo to darts plenty to do for all age, friendly staff to attend your every needs they will put a smile on your face and make you stay the best ever to remember. Enjoy lunch round the pool with a full range of tasty food and drinks from milkshakes to cocktails to a nice cool beer something for everyone. Our half board guests will experience the selections of wonderful foods and lots of wonderful tasty sweets to get your taste buds dancing. We also have a Chinese and Indian Restaurant were there is full entertainments program and a nice place to sit in style, great games area for the children. What more could you ask so this is why you should stay have it the traditional way or enjoy our Turkish culture and that is not to be missed we cater for all walks of life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Epic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel And Apartments
Epic Hotel Apartments
Epic Hotel Armutalan
Epic Apartments Marmaris
Epic Hotel Marmaris
Epic Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing