We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Lively!”
Review of Epic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Epic Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend spent out first holiday here. The receptionists were lovely and very helpful, the guys running the restaurant and pool area were the typical friendly Turkish men and the hotel its self was pretty good.
We had an attic room with mountain views, the maids cleaned our room every afternoon, and the rest of the hotel was kept tidy.
There was a variety of choice of food, perhaps not great for fussy eaters.
A tip for other holiday makers on a budget is to search around for day excursions; we found (like most shops in this area) that the sales assistants were very pushy, to which we didn't like!
If you're looking for a lovely hotel, and location and aren't too fussy, then the Epic is great for you :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen030692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Epic is in a very busy and central location, this hotel has lovely apartments, we travelled as a family group and we were all happy with the rooms, apart from 1 which was too noisey and as they had a 4yr old with them they all needed their sleep! The staff were more than happy to show them a choice of rooms away fron the side road which was very busy, all rooms we saw had a kichenette and lounge area. We found all the staff really friendly and very helpfull, our holiday was at the end of the season and although everything was winding down Elvis and the boys were still great! Wide variety of food on offer, became a bit samey after a while so made a nice change to eat out, which is very cheap to do in Turkey! The pool, sun bathing and bar area is lovely, bit shaded in parts but lots of sun beds to choose from, only negative is the pool was absolutley freezing, even on the hottest days of 37- 38 degrees! The area is very lively and even though we were in a room facing the main strip we found sleeping fine, all music has to go off/down at midnight and the windows block alot out. We didn't opt for air-con as it was 30 pounds a week and as its free in some places we thought this was a bit much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Epic Hotel is great. In a good location, about a 20 min walk to Marmaris Beach and Old Town, harbour (follow the empty canal all the way to the beach). It is on the end of a typical British holiday area street with BOGOF drinks that are cheap, some of the bars are crazy and some are quieter, depending what you like.
The hotel food is Turkish which we enjoyed very much, all fresh and plenty of a selection. The restaurant is not a place to wine and dine, a bit too busy, and the staff are hit and miss with taking drinks orders, this didn't spoil it for us though.
The hotel entertainment team/ restaurant staff are an acquired taste- when I asked for some milk for a coffee by the pool, one of the staff members suggested I squeeze milk from my breasts. A bit of a moronic comment I thought, but they were obliging in the end. The hotel reception staff are very helpful and friendly, will always get things sorted quickly.
Request a room on the higher floors over looking the pool- just that bit quieter, but everything quietens down at midnight anyway.
We went on a lot of trips, Turkish Hammam, Dalyan, mud baths, turtle beach, Ephesus, Pamukkale. Whilst the travel tour sales boys opposite the hotel are friendly and chatty they will not give you the best price for these trips, it is wise to get out of the typically british area and book trips with tour companies in the town centre and be prepared to haggle a bit.

Our room was cleaned every 3 days and we had fresh towels every day too.
Mini bar was useful especially for water and beer in the room.




Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

just returned from the epic and had a brilliant time! travelling with a family of 13 everyone was happy with the hotel and the facilities it provided..

the food was acceptable with plenty to choose from. even for the fussiest eaters amost the family.. breakfast wasnt to most of out likings but why complain when you can get a full english for £2 across the road at umuts cafe .. were breakfast was always served with a smile by there excellant staff. on a night time in the epic the food was nice with always plenty to choose from like curry, pasta, kebabs, chicken, turkey and loads more.

entertainment round the pool was ok with the waiters doing there party dancers. however elvis was an entertainer in hisself always walking around with a smile on his face and very cheerful , even when he had manflu!!! the bingo was also good on a afternoon and the bingo song always made us laugh.

the rooms were clean and nice to stay in ..they were cleaned daily and had a view across the pool and the mountains what more would you want to wake up to.. the hotel is set in quiet a lively area of armutalan with plenty of bars to keep you entertained!! also with one of the best exchange rates in marmaris...

the tattoo shop in the hotel is very good also most of the party got tattos and everyone with pleased with what they got.

have booked to return in june and cant wait to go back ! the epic is a very pleasant place to stay and im counting down the days to return

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jessica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Nearly at the end of a 2 week holiday here and all 4 of us are disappointed. Ignored when we first arrived, no help from staff up the stairs with our cases... My dad is 70 years old and walks with a stick and really struggled. We were put in the 2 worst rooms in the hotel (situated right over bar area)... Trying to sleep was impossible because of the noise.. told we could move rooms but had already been here a week and didn't want the hassle. Not much interaction from bar staff, prices are ridiculous compared to other places. Not impressed with the food, every time I ate it I got a bad stomach. Praise to Elvis who is the friendliest member of staff here. Stayed in this area of Marmaris many times but will not be staying in this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules7043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed at the Epic from 16th Sept for our usual 2 weeks holiday in Sunny Marmaris. Been going to marmaris for 13 years now, 1st stay at the Epic. Arrived early hours in the morning, check in prompt, was given a 1 bed apartment, which was unexpected & went for a bedtime tipple before bed. This hotel is in a wonderful location in the Armutulan area, near several bars & restaurants. The staff at the Epic are friendly and don't hassle you round the pool and the staff dancing around the pool is funny to watch. Elvis & Mehmet may seem abrupt but believe me these two or as nice with you as you are with them, some friendly banter. Elvis even got me in the foam party one afternoon. Me & my partner also played bingo which Katie & Selim do each day, a first for us & my other half even won(twice in one day). The hotel food is ok, good enough choice, but did go out several times as wanted to take our time when eating & relax. Cannot understand people waiting around from half five for evening meal, which starts at half seven. The only gripe I had with this hotel is the room cleaners/maid, they do not clean very well compared to other hotels in marmaris, very seldom cleaned out room & others there said the same, they did try last two days before leaving(to get a tip, which an envelope was left for). If the rooms were cleaned more and better this would be a fantastic hotel not just a good one, that said for the price we paid for half board we would return. All in all another good holiday, thank you all at the Epic.

Room Tip: Visit the Yes Sir restaurant across the road for great food and value for money, they do a good Engl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jules180765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Arrived early hours of morning,and immediately dissapointed.room on ground floor although large was very dirty and smelly,paint chipped everywhere,dirty shower cubicle.filthy fridge,dusty floor,dirty glass doors and balcony.having had to ask on a daily basis to have the room cleaned we discovered that the maid was actually a young man and was not doing the cleaning to any standard.the maid got changed and the difference was amazing but the damage had been done.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianemckend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
1,243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#8 of 234 in Marmaris
2,022 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epic Hotel

Address: Armutalan Mh. M.Fevzi Cakmak Cd. No:2 Marmaris, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range: £11 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Epic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epic hotel is the place to be. Why, you say? It is a family run hotel so you feel very welcomed by the Turkish hospitality. The rooms are all done out in style for your comfortable stay. Relax round the pool or enjoy the fun that's goes on with our staff from water polo to darts plenty to do for all age, friendly staff to attend your every needs they will put a smile on your face and make you stay the best ever to remember. Enjoy lunch round the pool with a full range of tasty food and drinks from milkshakes to cocktails to a nice cool beer something for everyone. Our half board guests will experience the selections of wonderful foods and lots of wonderful tasty sweets to get your taste buds dancing. We also have a Chinese and Indian Restaurant were there is full entertainments program and a nice place to sit in style, great games area for the children. What more could you ask so this is why you should stay have it the traditional way or enjoy our Turkish culture and that is not to be missed we cater for all walks of life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Epic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel And Apartments
Epic Hotel Apartments
Epic Hotel Armutalan
Epic Apartments Marmaris
Epic Hotel Marmaris
Epic Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing