We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad for the money”
Review of Epic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Epic Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“not bad for the money”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just back from a two week holiday at the Epic. We were on the third floor with balcony facing neighbouring hotel so not much of a view :-(. The apartment was large (slept 5) with a double and single in one room and two singles in the other. There was not a lot of room for tea making in the mornings and had to boil the kettle in the bedroom, not a real bother but might not suit some? We found the apartment to be very clean with housekeeping calling every day and most days would come back to clean the apartment because we did not get up very early. We stayed on a half board basis but only made breakfast twice in the whole two week stay. The evening meals were very samey samey with chicken being the meat of choice almost every night. The staff, some were very good ( the cleaners always thorough and friendly) the reception staff were very helpful helping with things like local bus times and where the markets were but unfortunately we found the bar staff were more interested in keeping the manager and his mates happy than looking after the holiday makers. Evenings I would recommend the 7 brothers bar just up the road, we had a great Turkish welcome on night 1 and drank there for the rest of the holiday. In conclusion I would say the Epic was a reasonable place to lay our heads at night but not much more. We had a great time in Marmaris mainly due to being away from the hotel most of the time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1962paul1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    220
    119
    55
    54
See reviews for
359
209
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Spent our first week of holiday in the epic 3 rooms 7 of us 2 on one floor 1 in attic, rooms very spacious can't fault them at all, down side we didn't get it cleaned once in the week, we had same sheets on all week they never even looked to see if they were dirty. The bar down stairs was ok met some nice friendly turkish men working in there, the restaurant was quite busy and one night we had to wait for a table, people started queuing at 7 for it to open at 7.30, the food was not so high standard, not much choice either in fact my plate got smaller as the week went along and our teenage son and his friends lived off chips. They cooked a nice breakfast if you went round to the epic bar at front for a small charge roughly £1.50. Pool area was clean but nothing going on very quiet. Overall not so brill on food but not bad value for money we paid £61 each half board for one week through travel republic, would return as it makes a cheap holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reddresses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Just back from 2wk stay,went with family i was on the top floor real big apartment, other family on the 1st and 2nd floor both big one bed apartments with kitchen areas a great size for turkish accomadation. Really enjoyed the food plenty of choice, lots of salads, chips always on the menu, plenty of olives, fruit and sweet puddings. Staff were friendly and helpful, room cleaning was abit hit and miss but was still clean. Great lively area to stay plenty going on,we especially enjoyed yes sir bar opp hotel real friendly and freddy a great guy! We booked our trips with Andy at AGO just across the road gave us a great deal,the evening dinner boat trip was great fun and the food was good, we also did a jeep safari trip again great fun thanks Andy! All in all we all had a great time.

Room Tip: back of hotel is quieter, but loud music over at midnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkwindmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I have just returned from the Epic in Armutalan(not Marmaris) what a dissapointment, it depends what floor you are on as to the standard of cleanliness. The pool is the only area of the Hotel which is passable. The restuarant was filthy , table covers remained unchanged for a week at a time, The FOOD was dire, how many ways can you cook chicken, no cereals most mornings, cold chips every evening cold rice , the only passmark would be ommletes which were cooked to your speck every morning. The staff did try hard, Elvis was very friendly as was JJ and the young lad clearing the tables was excellent, All in all not a very memorable holiday,the owner who appeared some of the days made the staff jump through hoops, he doesnt spend his money on his hotels though. Sorry Epic but your report card is must try much harder, exams a failure

Room Tip: We were in room 411 on the third floor, a family room which we didnt ask for but a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John2896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just had a week away in turkey in the epic hotel me and the misses never really give turkey a thought but would go back every week if I could the hotel was marvellous very clean the staff was always happy and up for a laugh had an amazing stay here..... Had some amazing day trips aswell with AGO travel andy was brilliant really help full and not pushy (which I liked) we booked the lazy day wich was just what we wanted nice chilled out the jeep safari is a must such a good laugh try and get the driver curley hes ace lol and we also did talk of the town wich I havent laughed so much in years you id deffinatly book it through AGO travel as ya pay a couple of quid more but there fully insured so for the sake of two pounds I no which id rather..... The hotel is situated in a area with lots of fun bars shops and everything you need and its a lovely 15 minutes walk from the beach or ya can get the bus for 2 lira that drops you at the beach :-) all in all a fantastic holiday I normally go to spain every year but will be in the epic next year :-) im 25 and the girlfriends 20 and we had the best week ever :-D x x x x x x x x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennislfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at the Epic from 1st to 8th oct .The rooms are a good size and clean Bathroom the same. We had clean towels every day .The food was more than okay.3 different mains most nights All edible and tasty .The staff I found were as friendly as you wanted them to be I would stay here again .
Just a word of advice .....before buying any trips from AGO travel ...this is directly opposite the hotel. ..shop around .We paid the equivalent of 20 pounds each for an All Inclusive boat trip ....on the boat we found out other people in the hotel had paid 12 pounds for the same trip also all inclusive. ..We went to find out why the price difference .....we got a load of B....S .. .Unfortunately we had booked other trips and found that we had paid nearly double what others from AGO had paid .....I had tried to lower the cost .....Wish I had shopped around ...Could have saved a fortune...Thanks Andy for ripping us off ......

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend spent out first holiday here. The receptionists were lovely and very helpful, the guys running the restaurant and pool area were the typical friendly Turkish men and the hotel its self was pretty good.
We had an attic room with mountain views, the maids cleaned our room every afternoon, and the rest of the hotel was kept tidy.
There was a variety of choice of food, perhaps not great for fussy eaters.
A tip for other holiday makers on a budget is to search around for day excursions; we found (like most shops in this area) that the sales assistants were very pushy, to which we didn't like!
If you're looking for a lovely hotel, and location and aren't too fussy, then the Epic is great for you :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen030692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#6 of 234 in Marmaris
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
1,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#8 of 27 in Armutalan
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Epic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Epic Hotel

Property: Epic Hotel
Address: Armutalan Mh. M.Fevzi Cakmak Cd. No:2 Marmaris, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Epic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Epic hotel is the place to be. Why, you say? It is a family run hotel so you feel very welcomed by the Turkish hospitality. The rooms are all done out in style for your comfortable stay. Relax round the pool or enjoy the fun that's goes on with our staff from water polo to darts plenty to do for all age, friendly staff to attend your every needs they will put a smile on your face and make you stay the best ever to remember. Enjoy lunch round the pool with a full range of tasty food and drinks from milkshakes to cocktails to a nice cool beer something for everyone. Our half board guests will experience the selections of wonderful foods and lots of wonderful tasty sweets to get your taste buds dancing. We also have a Chinese and Indian Restaurant were there is full entertainments program and a nice place to sit in style, great games area for the children. What more could you ask so this is why you should stay have it the traditional way or enjoy our Turkish culture and that is not to be missed we cater for all walks of life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Epic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel And Apartments
Epic Hotel Apartments
Epic Hotel Armutalan
Epic Apartments Marmaris
Epic Hotel Marmaris
Epic Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing