We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very friendly, clean and only a short bus ride to marmaris”
Review of Lunamar Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Armutalan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lunamar Apartments
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very friendly, clean and only a short bus ride to marmaris”
Reviewed 15 May 2011

This hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable which is a change from most holiday beds, the staff were very friendly and attended to all our needs promptly, the spa staff at the Turkish bath on site were great and Turkish bath is great and at very reasonable prices. The hotel is far out but for 1and a half lira you can get to marmaris central the dolmus is easy to use and will stop any where. the best places i found to eat were violets just down the road from lunamar apartments and Tiffany s in marmaris on bar st. you can eat out for a bout £30-340 pounds per couple. if you want it quiet stay local or go into marmaris on bar st for a lively night. The only down fall was at the beginning of may its still winter in turkey so for a few days the weather was dull

Room Tip: we had a pool view one bed appartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerrydinsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    47
    17
    14
    10
See reviews for
89
49
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I stayed with my family and we all got the attic rooms. There was no balcony but we weren't bothered as we had young children.The pool is regulary cleaned and the staff are really friendly. The staff respect you because there were teenagers causing a riot when we were sleeping and the hotel kicked them out. The pool is delicious and very cheap! Down the hill is 2 resteraunts. Juliettes and Carols. Everyone reccomends Carols but we waited very long for our food and drinks and they werent to a high standard. We visited Juliettes 3 times and loved it. The tattoo parlour is amazing. A bus is very cheap into the town and when you go to shops and the market haggle the prices down. Overall an amazing hotel were coming back in 2012

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reviser10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We stayed at these apartments for two weeks last May, We were a group of six. Four adults two teenage lads. The food at the pool bar was very good especially the breakfasts didn't eat there on an evening as we like to have a walk about an eat later on. The rooms are huge and ours was spotless shower was nice and powerful. We have been to marmaris nine times now and this is the first time we have ever booked to go back to the same hotel. Carols at the bottom of the hill also does nice food the curries are equal to the taj mahal in the town and the sunday lunch is second to none. can't wait to go back in july/

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALLAN1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed at lunamar last may and had a great time we will be returning again this may as we had such a fab time. when we arrived at the hotel we were abit disappointed as there was 2 single beds in the room and not a double also the safes were behind the reception and not in the room but the day after when we woke up and looked about we soon reliesed we were in the right place for us the bar staff were sooooo friendly spikie and joe were fantastic and alot of fun. tanya was a english woman that helped with any problems in the hotel. the first day we walked down the hill and got the bus to the town it is a lovly place with great people and marmaris is one of the cleanest places ive been. the hoabour is the best place to eat but the further you go down the more expensive it gets but that didnt stop us we went to the last one for a meal and it was very romantic. the hill at the hotel is shocking to walk up after a meal but on the bright side your burning the calories off. vilots is a resturant at the bottom of the hill and is it one of the best places i have ever eaten. all in all our stay at the lunamar in marmaris was i could probly say the best 2 weeks i have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cumbrians2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I stayed at lunamar for 1 week. I booked this holiday last min. When i looked at the reviews I really didnt want to go but everyone said you get what you pay for. We arrived at lunamar in the afternoon after the drive from the airport which about an 1 hour. The coach did make a stop for those who wanted to stretch their legs, use the toilets etc.
The food at the lunamar isnt that nice but me and my partner went down to a resturant called carols, lovely food, great service and really nice people.
the maids changed our towels twice in one week but we didnt mind as we had our own. the massages and turkish baths are to die for I had four of each while at the lunamar. I also had a tattoo done which is beautiful and would recommend the artist, just dont have have the tattoo in the sun as it fades.
Overall I had a really nice holiday and would recommend lunamar for couples and friends who want a quiet relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adele084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

when i looked at trip advisor about this hotel it was poor but i had already booked so i was not looking forward to it but when we got there it was nothing like it had said on trip advisor
so ill tell you how it is its fantastic the staff are great the room we had was great and the maid was always cleaning it lol we had to ask her not to bother for a day as it was just never messy and always clean after she had been in.
there is a little hill you have to walk up but thats nothing,local shops and restaruants near by oh and we had a heat wave just fantastic

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Stayed at this hotel in August, met the group of 22 some who slept on the sunbeds from 4.30am to make sure they had them. Its a great hotel but does not have enough sunbeds for the people staying there, We went to the beach most days to avoid getting up in the middle of the night. The food is as good as anywhere and very reasonably priced, although the menu is small. The rooms are cleaned everyday and we couldnt fault them. The staff are friendly and helpful, the spa is great we had the works. would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayPeopleUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armutalan hotels
1.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#4 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pineta Park
Pineta Park
#23 of 28 in Armutalan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunamar Apartments

Property: Lunamar Apartments
Address: Sinan Mah. 52. Sok. No: 43, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Lunamar Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Lunamar Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Lunamar Apartments Turkey/Armutalan
Lunamar Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing