We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jobsworth miserable bar staff”
Review of Lunamar Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Armutalan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lunamar Apartments
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Power cuts so free coffee and tea offered until 10am. One minute after ten started to charge!
Would give wifi code to some but not others!
Couldn't be bothered!!!
Hotel staff wonderful.
Always eat elsewhere

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

Having jsut returned from our lovely week away in Marmaris I felt we had to let everyone know about our experiance at Club Lunamar.
Every member of staff made us feel welcome and could not do enough for you and big respect must go to the maid service who tidied our room every day, spotless, well done!
We stayed in an apartment at the top with a huge balcony and wonderful views over marmaris and out to sea. A few comments have been amde about the hill to get to the apartments but to be honest it is not that bad, anyone who has been to Puerto Rico in Gran Canaria, now that is a hill.
My only gripe would be that because it is coming to the end of their season there was nothing on in the hotel, no entertainment or anything, not that it really mattered as we were out and about at night anyway.
All in all I will be back, we had a superb chill out week and these apartments created the right setting to do just that.
Well done to everyone at the Lunamar

Room Tip: Ask for sea view and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This was a great place to stay.
Booked at short notice when our 5* holiday was cancelled unexpectedly we went for cheap and cheerful (hopefully) and we were very pleasantly surprised. We had read the trip advisor reviews and they were overwhelmingly good and we have to agree with the best ones.
The apartment was very big with a large bedroom and comfortable bed with loads of storage space. The kitchen was well equipped and the lounge was large with plenty of ventilation and all the furniture you'd need. A family of 4 would have plenty of room! We had a standard apartment with pool view. And what a view! We could see all over Marmaris, watching the cruise liners come and go. The balcony was huge with sun from early morning to midday. Then we'd go down to the pool, nice and clean with plenty of sunbeds and drinks and snacks always available from the pool bar. We tend to drink water during the day and the staff never complained about us taking our own water bottles to the pool area. All the staff were helpful and friendly, but not too so. The cleaning was exemplary. There are hotel shops, and internet cafe and a spa/Turkish bath facility on site.
The hotel is about 10-15mins from the sea front/harbour by the local dolmus bus service which only costs 1.75 lira each way. The buses stop in the local square which is about 5 mins walk from the hotel. Off the square are a few places to eat and a supermarket so you needn't go into Marmaris at all if you just want a relaxing sunbathing holiday. There is a short hilly walk between the hotel and the square. If you have limited mobility this could be a problem, but the taxis aren't too expensive.
Is it a 5* hotel? No, but it's a superbly run and well appointed self catering apartment complex and it's a real bargain at the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with pool or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank exmember11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

What a fantastic place to stay, (a hidden gem of Marmaris. ) We had room top floor. Absolutely fab! Pool is immaculate and the staff worked so hard. Very clean rooms. Family run apartments and they make you feel so welcome from the moment you check in ! Not ideal for people with walking difficulties, as on quite a steep path. Dolmus cheap and easy to catch, if you want to do shopping , get off Dolmus at the Tanzas supermarket.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amandajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed 18th - 25th Sept 2011, not quite long enough! Seaview apt 3rd floor (vertigo for me). Cleaner (Harzo-my spelling) was wonderful and made us feel really at home. Bar staff funny and really hard working. Food prompt and tasty. No rush for sunbeds and very relaxed all round. Met lovely Rog and Debs (thanks) and just down the road Monroes where we enjoyed several gorgeous meals and drinks and basically didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Farnworthholidaylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

sam & aisha quinn
me and my daughter stayed here for 2 weeks from 18th august and we loved it met sum relly nice people the rooms are very spacious and maids do a brill job at cleaning every day. defo going again next year... bar/waiters are very nice... (especially robin lol) jimmy ur a legend and my rep amanda was soooooo nice... overall brill.xx

Room Tip: rooms at front get sun in mornin so air con a defo need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam187053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stopped at lunamar apartments from 2nd September - 16th September 2011.

There was me and my girlfriend for the first week then we was joine by 2 of ours friends.

so this review is based on two rooms and 4 people opions.

First thing first is the view from our balcony was amazing, it overlooked the whole of marmaris and and sea! It was the main highlight of our room.

Our room was very large just for two of us, really clean and the bathroom was great the shower was nice and powerful! the bed was very comfortable!

The cleaners do a brilliant job! even when we got in, in the middle of the night and just left clothes all over the place, they would pick them up and fold them into a pile which was nice! the various things the do with the towels on the beds are a nice touch!

The staff down the restaurant and around the pool are ok but i have known alot better in turkey! The food from the hotel is very basic! the best are probably the breakfasts! but for evening meals i recommend you go out!

The best restaurants are around the harbour! We recommend O Yes ! and Natalies Steakhouse! we also went to Dede and Vitta La Bella but O Yes is better than these two, but they are still good places to eat! A tip is get the map from you thomas cook rep if you have booked with them as with this map you get 10% dicount at some of these restaurants!

We spent most our evenings around the habour having excellent meals!

Because the first week it was me and my girlfriend we just chilled out, we used the pool alot the slide for the pool is brilliant and any child or adult would enjoy it alot! both pools and pool areas are spotlessly clean! the only down side is you have to pay 1 lira for the cussions for the sunbeds if you want to be more comfortable!

We had no problem getting a sundbed as there was always some free in the sun, a tip is sit on the north side of the pool as it keeps the sun longer than the south side of the pool.

We went out everynight down to the centre and harbour, A tip is exit the hotel by the side pool exit as it cut out the hill! the hill to the hotel isnt bad at all! its more a slight incline than a hill!

all you need to do is come out the hotel and follow the blues railings down to the road and turn left going past a place called monroes stay away from this place heard bad things about it! then past a supermarket and you will be at the square at armatulan this is where you will get the dolmis (bus) from it is 1.75 lira on the bus this is just pennies! about 40p. from there the dolmis will take you all through an area of lots of bars and restaurants. the dolmis ends at a big supermarket called Tansas from here you can walk down to the harbour on the left or beach front on the right.

the second week 2 of our friends cames so we ended up going up bar street 3 times. This place is unreal for anyone young and up for clubbing! A tip would be to defo barter for the price of fishbowls we went to B52 where they say they are 80 lira and got them for 50 lira every night!

it is more expensive on bar street but defo worth is as the clubs are immense!

I recommend doing a boat trip we done two while we was there! its the best place to get your tan and see around the coast line as some of the places you stop are stunning! I recommend going on the Neptun Express boat! you can book this at the habour just speak to the man sitting by the boat! we paid 33 lira each which is £10 with that you get a lovely chicken lunch and all your drinks all day included! water coke fanta beer what ever you want free all day!

The best place to shop is the markets and the in door shopping complex opposite the harbour! when you ask for the price of something barter with them! i usually half there price and take 10 lira off and if your not happy with the price just walk out the shop i guarantee they will chase after you and give you the price you want!!

I hope this review was helpful and you take on board all my tips!

Room Tip: Choose a high room and a pool view room as you will get the brilliant views of the entire place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Littlenufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armutalan hotels
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#6 of 27 in Armutalan
1,575 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#8 of 27 in Armutalan
897 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
597 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
#23 of 27 in Armutalan
1,909 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunamar Apartments

Address: Sinan Mah. 52. Sok. No: 43, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Lunamar Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Lunamar Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Lunamar Apartments Turkey/Armutalan
Lunamar Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing