We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, friendly staff esp Ali, good value for money.”
Review of Lunamar Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Armutalan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lunamar Apartments
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, friendly staff esp Ali, good value for money.”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Only down point is the hill, harder to get up in the heat, if ur pleasant to the bus drivers they will usually take u straight up to the top. Reception & bar staff are excellent and very friendly, view overlooking madrid is amazing. Pools are superb and a waterside for the children. Music at pool bar stops at midnight so u can get a good nite sleep if u don't want to party in town. Shop in hotel a bit expensive. Rooms were lovely and kept spotless by the friendly maids. Food at pool bar was gorgeous and not expensive. Just been home 2 days and would love to be back. A* holiday overall would definitely recommend hotel/ apartment and will be returning :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaLynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    47
    17
    14
    10
See reviews for
89
49
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

first time i hve been here and firstly want to comment that the hill really isnt as bad as what people make out!!! i wouldnt recomend it to anyone with difficulty walking but the able bodied it aint a problem we walked everywhere n we had a buggy to push...i wouldnt go again in may though really quiet!! only a few rooms let out and no enertainment ..... the cleaners were fab!!!!! cleaned our room everyday evan though we left it in a mess half of the time!! reception n bar staff were fab couldnt do enough for us... they love kids always trying to play n talk to my baby but i think thats turkey in general they love kids!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank becky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

i liked the hotel and the staff were helpful but not good enough for me to go back.... its too far away from the town and had to get buses everywhere, & the hill to the hotel is a nightmare to walk up haha!! I wouldnt go back there, but my brother has been there two yrs in a row and is going back there again this year, so i suppose its different for everyone..... but i highly reccomend "Club Julian" or "Julian Club" in marmaris, much better atmosphere and entertainment, had a fantastic holiday when we went there :) hope this has helped

Room Tip: we had a two room apartment and it was quite nice with a double balcony,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaysha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2012

first time staying at club lunamar, and was amazing. Has to be the best holiday so far. The staff are friendly, entertaining, attentive. Reception staff are the only ones i would say dont speak much english and could require more training in customer services. The cleaners are fantastic and cleaned the rooms daily. Has two pools plus bar and internet cafe plus others.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occassions and have found it to be very welcoming and the staff are very attentive and can hold a decent conversation. I find fellow tourists dont have the patience to try and communicate with the staff but give them the time and they will have time for you.
Not kean on eating in but then again they do mainly snacks and thier is plenty to eat at near by restaruants.
The apartments are very spacey with decent balconies and nice view of the hills as situated on a very steep hill so must be fit to get back and forth from the location.
Very much couples and family orientated and not for the 18-30 type. Best time to travel to this hotel I find is in September,as not to busy and plenty of time to relax.
The reception staff are the only ones that i would say are quite as do not speak much english and to a certain degree require more training in Customer Services.

The cleaners are fantastic and cleaned the room daily as a little respect and kindness goes very far as they normaly do not have to clean on a daily basis.

TIP: Contact the hotel direct and get a better deal for your stay than any tour operator as they dont like them anyway.
The cost will be based on room and not per person and transfers as little as £30.00 per head so you arrive and leave in comfort.
From what i was quoted for two of us £150.00 peak and £125.00 off peak for one week stay!! look at the saving compared to the rip off prices out thier.

another tip , communicate with the locals and they will guide you around so you dont get ripped off!

Room Tip: Email in advance of contact your travel agency as the hotel do have attic rooms which may be allocat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I had a great holiday at the Lunamar, these apartments were really clean and tidy, ask for a high room as we had a lower one and got no sun on the balcony. We just ate breakfast at the hotel bar and went down to Musti's for dinner most nights.Although these apartments are a bit out of the way its only a 5 minute walk to the dolmus stop to get into Marmaris. It was very quiet when we stayed but I could imagine it might get noisey in high season.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room so you get a view and sun on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belle72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Power cuts so free coffee and tea offered until 10am. One minute after ten started to charge!
Would give wifi code to some but not others!
Couldn't be bothered!!!
Hotel staff wonderful.
Always eat elsewhere

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.3 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
769 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
1.1 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
537 reviews
1.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunamar Apartments

Property: Lunamar Apartments
Address: Sinan Mah. 52. Sok. No: 43, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Lunamar Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Lunamar Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Lunamar Apartments Turkey/Armutalan
Lunamar Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing