We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprized and will return!!”
Review of Lunamar Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Armutalan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lunamar Apartments
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Reviewed 17 July 2010

big rooms, excellant housekeeping, staff that cannot do enough for you to make your stay enjoyable, young waiters that dance 24/7 (jonny and jo), excellant pool party, excellant tattoo and excellant lady in giftshop, chef was amazing but tried carols once as recommended, never to return, kept waiting 2 hours for food as we were encouraged to buy drink after drink and the food was not great either, eat at lunamar, good quality food and drink and its cheap as well, going back in october and cant wait.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2010

all the reviews on this that say that the hotel is a mess and dirty is lies. the hotel was very very clean and our room was cleaned EVERY day!.. the staff are all soo friendly.. Michael the head waiter would do anything for you and so would the rest of the staff.. the hotel food is really nice and the entertainment is a good laugh aswell.

the hotel is a bit far out from the town, you couldnt walk it. although you can get busess from the bottom of the hill which are really cheap and take you straight into town..there is a club called "Club Pacha" which is a bout 10 min walk.. we walked it a few times its straight down the road really easy to get too, there is a few shops and restaurants in that area..however the best nightlife is in town by the marina and bar street.. although its very dear.

the hotel does have a hill getting up to it, although its not too bad , but not suitable with people with disabilities.

i would recommend this hotel to groups of people around 18-25 ish.. not really for families with young children, this is only because the majority of people there are in groups of friends.

planning on going back in october, thats how good it was !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Not being used to booking package holidays (nor indeed writing reviews) I assumed all rooms would have a balcony. Our attic room, although spacious, was not so good for tall people as you keep bumping your head on the sloping ceiling. However, on the plus side, the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, very clean, two fair sized pools. I would say this hotel is best for families. There are loads of British bars in the area but we found the staff at the nearest one (Carol's Bar) to be the most genuine and friendly. A short bus ride can take you into the harbour if you want to get away from the British Bars - try Dalton's Key West on the harbour for a "hassle free" beer. You will find plenty of local eateries around the castle and bazaar area - fantastic food at a fraction of the price you will pay for an English Breakfast or Sunday Roast!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

The apartments themselves are lovely, very cheap and affordable, we each paid only 170 for a week including flights and transfers. The rooms were cleaned daily, you you recieved clean bedding and towels every couple of days, the cleaners even did our washing up, they were great!
Most of the staff were lovely, however if your young girls they become very irritating when your hungover and thier being overly flirtacious and putting ice cubes on your back.

The nightlife in marmaris is amazing. Its one of the best places i've been too, Long beach is very cheap, however lacks a young crowd, and avoid going to "funky bar" as we went and never recieved our drinks and hurrled abuse at us when we said we werent going to pay, they called us "F*****G gypsys and thieves" they were very racist and very abbusive towards us. So be careful! However bar street is where it is happening, amazing night clubs full of young people! Joy was our favorite place to go, you can easily barter for drinks in there and the foam parties are amazing. Arena is also very good, very lively however drinks were outrageously priced so have a few drinks before you leave your hotel!!

Shopping in the markets was also very nice, you get pestered alot, but there are some great bargains to be had! barter barter barter!!!

For food we recommend tiffanys on long beach, the food was amazing, they serve the best steaks in town! for only 23 lira aswel!!!

Beach itself isnt great, but we recommend a boat trip, there about 20 lira, and they take you everywhere, you can jump off into the sea, go to private beaches! Its well worth a visit!

Marmaris itself has alot to do and we plan on returning next year, however if your young and want to go out everynight dont stay at lunamar as we spent a fortune on transport. The hotel is best suited for families.

PS. if your on a night out make sure you get a jacket potato on the beach front. They are heavenly and get rid of any hangover!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyshardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

i have just come back after stayin in the lunamar for 1 wk .the only down side to this hotel for me was the hill how ever it wasnt as bad as what i expected there is a gate on the side of the pool what is open 24 hrs and it takes the worst of yhe hill off . the staff was friendly and there is a very good bus service at the bottom of the road.i would defo go back

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tealball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Hi all i would recommend these apts 2 everyone i have been going here for the past 7years i would not go anywhere else in marmaris the staff there treat u like family staff at reception r excellent and always on hand to help especially erhan staff in the bar area lopez michael could not do enough 4 u the cleaning standard is excellent rooms cleaned every day u usually come back to heart shapes n things on ure bed made from towels its lovely the only thing i can say is if u r going to marmaris choose the lunamar u wont regret it.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank lillibet36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Hi everyone

Have been to lunamar past couple of years with my partner also soo many parts of turkey.

Never ever had problems unless if you want litle things to spoil it for your self.

The hotel is very secure nevermind hotel Turkeyis very secure country not like the people saying down below has got cctv systems night security also no one allowed to come in to hotel unless they have reservations which is showing how much they care about customers who is already in and staying.

the rooms are fantastic its all about the getting deal from Thomas Cook as they are contracted with them and they have got so many different room types and i have never have had problem with my room cleaned daily maids are always happy and very lookingafter. Staff is willing to help at reception and always been trying their best to their guests. About the hill yes it was a bit deep for me too but i have been taking taxi or walking sometimes end of the day you are going to holiday to relax not to save your money. The food is very good yes some of them very basic. They english food they have traditional turkish foods too but some people who i have seen been having a go at staff be cause of a british food as they didnt have. You are going to holiday to see different cultures and tatse different foods if you wanted your own stay at home. We have recived free wine and fruit on our wedding aniversary which i thought again they try to lookafter their guıests. At the end of my review i would reccomend this hotel to everyone but old people and people who has got disalbilities

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holding25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armutalan hotels
0.6 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
1.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
1,243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,541 reviews
1.0 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
879 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Park Marmaris Hotel
The Park Marmaris Hotel
#10 of 27 in Armutalan
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunamar Apartments

Address: Sinan Mah. 52. Sok. No: 43, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Lunamar Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Lunamar Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Lunamar Apartments Turkey/Armutalan
Lunamar Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing