We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place”
Review of Lunamar Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Armutalan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lunamar Apartments
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Reviewed 1 June 2007

arrived home fromhere on 31/05/07 and do not need to write an essay to describe this place just the following

great place
staff very friendly and always willing to help
2 fantastic pools
very clean rooms
and just an all round lovely place

the only fault was the hill but there is a side gate that they will open if you press the button

fantastic place for kids

highly recommend this place to anyone

anybody going in the coming months, there is a bar just near the apartments called The Cosy Corner, it is near mustis and the place where you can book all your trips which is called Nostrodamus, if you stand at Nostrodamus and face the place where all the domus buses stop look to your left the cosy corner is on the left at the top of the street just past the hotel,

The lady that runs this place is called jan and is originally from wigan this place is fantastic food thats all british and all home cooked by the lady and is very very cheap trust me you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Manchestercrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2007

Holiday was jolly good good jolly! =oD mate lauren was on the down low round her parents, so i didnt get drunk as much *shame*. gotta love the fish bowls hehe. ALL staff are AwEsUm... INNOCENT haha, anto & bro, serkhan? (how ever thats spelt lol sorry), Lopez (Got to love him lol). Weather wasnt AS good as it could of been.. but in the words of PoRkY PiG "we'll be back". end of july but if not September deffo. so BIG BIG BIG hello from Me & Lauren! =o) and hope to see u all soooooon xXx
x_danyella_x@hotmail.com.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DaNyeLLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2007

Club Lunamar is great friendly staff, clean rooms ,great food , great holiday.
The rooms where cleaned ever day the maids do a fantastic job(love the hearts and petals on the bed). The staff love the kids and the kids love them ,i love the bar staff (Antonio is the best). All in All this was a great holiday the thing that let it down was the beach or that is what they called it anyway. Weather is hot .Turkish people are very friendly there is the odd ones that won't take no for an answer but all you have to do is keep walking.
i am trying to get back for a week this year with my friend cheeky vickie as she was with her partner and my four kids and other half and my mum and dad .It was Great.

Hope you have fun if you go
Love Nat

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sugerplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2007

We returned from the lunamar appartments on 22/05/07.
It was a good holiday Rooms was very clean.The hill was a bit steep not suitable for the elderly we got use to it after a few days.
The staff was very friendly,and fun we went with four teenagers all staff had a laugh.We found the best place to eat was carols bar very good prices uhmit and staff was fantastic.Looking to go back in october for one week.Clothes very good and cheap.Leave lots of room in your case.Shop till you drop is true.
The nicholson family from mansfield notts

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nicholsonhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2007

got back on the 21st May.
I loved it at club lunamar, the staff was great and i fell in love with the lads! lol
my problem was with thomas cook....because we was picked up at 01:10, and was home by 9am when we had paid for that day of our holiday!
yes the hill can be a struggle, but most resturants will take you up the hill in their cars. must try Mustis resturant...go down to the bottom of the hill and turn left...keep walking untill you see like a roundabout and look left you will see it! its not that far away.

rooms was clean thanks to the maids...they was very friendly too.
anyone that has a problem with the hotel are just snobby! its not posh...but its clean. at the end of the day you sleep there and wash there...thats it!

if anyone goes any time soon...please say a big hello to Romeo and Antonio.....if they have forgot me just say i gave romeo a bikini lol

enjoy your stay everyone
Vic xx

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cheeky_vickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2007

hotel and staff were ok my problem was with thomas cook
had booked late checkout to vacate room at 10pm
i was traveling with my children and husband still in UK on the last day of my holiday myone of the kids who already had a medical condition took ll in the early hours the hotel called an ambulance and my daughter was taken to hospital seriously ill
when i came back to the hotel the thomas cook rep told us we had to vacate the room by noon i pointed out that we had paid for late checkout and the room was ours until 10pm she said no even if u pay for late checkout thomas cook have the right to ask u to pack your things and move to a smaller room if they so wish i told her i had just got back from the hospital where my child was in a critical condition and she bsically told me to get out or whe would cll the turkish police to throw me out and that they could be very brutall at this my two younger children started to cry and were frightened i was unable to get my insurance company to sort things out that quicky and basically myself and two children were left with no where to go

if you must book with thomas cook please check their policy on latecheckout and you will find they can do as they please you can only keep your room if they had not booked it to someone else even if you have paid for it in your booking

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank anniejand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2006

We thought it was the best holiday ever we'vealready booked to go back the staff were brilliant especially andy the receptionist,lopez the bar manager and not forgetting jj, alpicino,martin antonio and his brother.the maids were fantastic aswell. definatley looking forward to going back. lv freyha,stacey xx

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank freyha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armutalan hotels
0.6 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
1.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,540 reviews
1.0 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
879 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Park Marmaris Hotel
The Park Marmaris Hotel
#10 of 27 in Armutalan
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunamar Apartments

Address: Sinan Mah. 52. Sok. No: 43, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Lunamar Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Lunamar Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Lunamar Apartments Turkey/Armutalan
Lunamar Apartments Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing