We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to be back next year!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Meridmar Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Meridmar Apart
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't wait to be back next year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

I went with my mum and dad in August and LOVED IT! i was a bit on the fence about the hotel at first but it was an amazing week. The staff are so nice and really make you welcome, it was my first time here but hopefully i will be back next year. I know this hotels had a few bad comments recently but i was there during it and i had a lovely week. The food is lovely and our room was cleaned about 4 times and we stayed for 8 nights. The hotels only a little walk to the beach and its near a load of resteraunts and a few bars. I would have to reccomend Cousins bar sown the road it had gorgeous food big meals and the staff were also nice there. Hopefully ill be back here next year cant wait to see the staff again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool look its a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biffboff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    84
    35
    14
    32
See reviews for
147
108
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

This was our first time in marmaris and stayed in the meridyan and loved every bit of our week there. We had read so many good reviews on trip advisor about this hotel so thought we would give it a go and are we glad we did. The hotel is family run and the 3 brothers oral, laz and oz just could not do enough for you, not forgetting romeo and ibor the staff. It is clean and the food is excellent only paying £2 in english money for a full english breakfast which was lovely. The turkish night was great and only £10 for all you can eat bbq, the entertainment is excellent with belly dancing and the lads doin there bit as well. The Hotel is in a good location with restaurants, supermarkets and fun pubs all around, its about 10 mins walk to the beach, however there is a bus which stops right outside which will take you there for only 1.50tl. If you want excursions we would recommend to book with David who is sittuated right next door to the Meridyen (try the jeep safari, a great laugh).
Don`t be too down hearted if you do not get a poolside view because the views from the other side of the hotel are great too. The rooms are very basic but kept very clean, the maids are in everyday and towels changed every other day. If you are very picky and always looking for faults then this hotel is probably not for you but if you are like us and your room is only there for somewhere to put your clothes and sleep at night then you will love this hotel, the lads and the atmosphere made this holiday for us all.
We are already planning on returning to the Meridyen next year, cant wait.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ukbriggsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

well what can i say apart from great great great .we stayed here for a week and it was the best holiday we have had in turkey the staff are so friendly they cant do enouth for u.the apartments are basic but clean but hey who goes on holiday to sit in there room.the trips are fab and they run everyday the lazy day boat trip is a must its so relaxing and u can go allinclusive for around £8.00 we will deffo go back to these apartments theres nothink bad i can say. go u wont be dissapointed.we loved it and miss all the staff cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atak68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Just returned from our very first holiday to turkey.We were all a bit optomistic but we need not have worried as from arriving at the hotel (midnight) we were made very welcome by the staff and they introduced thereselves to us as soon as we sat down for a well earned drink after all our days travelling...Oral, Laz, Oz, Romeo and ibor are fantastic and could not do enough for us...shaking our hands and kissing us goodnight as if we were all family...the meals in the hotel are brilliant and the english breakfast only cost £2.00 and its the best we have tasted...cheese burgers, chicken curry you name it they got it and all beautiful....turkish night is a must and at only £10 its value for money with a bbq buffet which was to die for and as much as you can eat...entertainment was unbelievable with the belly dancer getting us all up and oral and the lads doing there bit too...they never hassle you to eat in all the time (like we had read on other reviews)...rooms are basic but hey you only in them to sleep and the beds were clean and comfortable...we were only there for a week and did turkish baths (which were great), lazy days, jeep safari and turtle beach..next year we going for 2 weeks becos there is just so much to do....you will not not be dissappointed in this hotel and anyone who is well all I can say is they are hard to please.....we are all looking foward to going back next year and wish it was here already...thanks oral, laz, oz, romeo, ibor and not forgettin tommy on reception who is very helpful,...see yous all next year..xx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caz1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed at the Club Meridyen for 2 weeks at the end of July into August 2001. Arrived late in the evening and were shown to our room straight away which looked over the pool as requested. The room was clean and tidy but a bit on the small side, it says that it can accomodate 4 people but three was enough for us!
There are plenty of sunbeds round the pool but it does start to get busy around mid day. Oral, Oz and Laz are three brothers who run the apartments and they are amazing. On our first day Oral came straight up to us and introduced himself and expressed that if we need anything to just ask. All the bar and reception staff are really friendly and do anything for you. They definitely made a huge impact on our holiday for the better.
The apartments are about a 10 minute walk from the beach front and about 7 lira in a taxi. The best restaurants we found at the beach front were Romance, Tiffany's and Oh yes. Also just across from the Point Centre is a chinese called Mandarin & a indian in the same building, both are amazing and a must! The bar with the best music and atmostphere is Santana's. They have everything rolled in to one! The only regret about the holiday was not doing any day trips, there are loads to choose from and if you shop around you can get them very cheap.

We are already planning to head back next summer and it can't come quick enough!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KymM174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

my staff here are amazing, they are so friendly and welcoming and will help you out with anything you need! the rooms are basic but are enough for what you pay, and are nice and clean :) the pool area is really nice and there is always a sun bed for everyone. i love the food and drinks there, and theres a wide variety of cocktails to chose from. every night the bar was full of entertainment by the barstaff or by people they brought in, and i cannot actually wait to go back! it really was the best holiday place we've ever been too! <3

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaela240510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We spent two weeks at the Meridyen and it was one of our best holidays, the three brothers plus the bar staff were great and made you feel very welcome not forgetting Tommy on receception who was a star.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.5 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Epic Hotel & Apartments
Epic Hotel & Apartments
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Musti's Royal Plaza
Musti's Royal Plaza
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Meridmar Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Meridmar Apart

Property: Club Meridmar Apart
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Cad, Armutalan 48700, Turkey (Formerly Meridyen Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Meridmar Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Club Meridmar Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Meridyen Apartments Marmaris
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Club Meridmar Apart Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing