We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"I don't want anybody else..." OR to go anywhere else!! :-D”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Meridmar Apart
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

UNDOUBTEDLY the best holiday i have ever had!!

I have literally just got home from a week at the meridyan and it was so good i am re-booking for in a months time since i just loved it soooo much!

I have never been treated so well by hotel staff they just want you to have a good time and will do anything to keep you happy... even if it is trips to bar street at 1am... LOL! Laz ,Oral, Oz, Ash and Ibo run the whole show basically and are hilarious and brillliant! they work so hard and it pays off. customers leave the meridyen smiling even if they just popped in for lunch... they always come back!!

I cant wait to go back the hotel really made it for me i just cannot describe how good it was...

Serious stuff:
Rooms are exactly what you would expect from a self-catered apartment, 2 ring portable hob, fridge/freezer and kettle but they are cleaned every day and linen changed twice a week, what more can you ask for?

Reception staff are really helpful and are around 24/7 to help you out.

Restaurant prices are SLIGHTLY more expensive than other places however i must stress that it is worth it... food sizes are lovely and the food is fresh, hot and delicious. you pay more and you get more basically!

Pool is a good size (bit deep - 1.65m all the way round) but not a problem since its lovely and clean and there is always people around :-)

What more can i say i have had the most wonderful holiday and can't wait to return in october...

thanks Boys if you read this... just lovely!! xxxx

Room Tip: Get air con if you are on the south or east side... better views but HOT
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank emily_magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

Meridyen Apartments holds a special place in my heart as it was my first holiday with my boyfriend and it was just perfect! The apartments are located 10 mins from the beach and main nightlife so if you want to party hard you have the option. A lovely family run the apartments creating a warm, welcoming and fun atmosphere, I would definately recommend Meridyen Apartments, you won't be dissapointed, that's for sure! A big thank you to Laz, Oral and Oz, lots of love xxKerrie & Rich xx

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kerrieodwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The staff are helpfull and friendly enjoyed the the food and the bar in the evening the service was great, The pool area was cleaned every evening ready for the next day, the pool was small but lots of sunbeds and all the plants and palms were all well maintained, On reception the young man spoke very good English and was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldgits1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I went with my mum and dad in August and LOVED IT! i was a bit on the fence about the hotel at first but it was an amazing week. The staff are so nice and really make you welcome, it was my first time here but hopefully i will be back next year. I know this hotels had a few bad comments recently but i was there during it and i had a lovely week. The food is lovely and our room was cleaned about 4 times and we stayed for 8 nights. The hotels only a little walk to the beach and its near a load of resteraunts and a few bars. I would have to reccomend Cousins bar sown the road it had gorgeous food big meals and the staff were also nice there. Hopefully ill be back here next year cant wait to see the staff again!!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool look its a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biffboff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This was our first time in marmaris and stayed in the meridyan and loved every bit of our week there. We had read so many good reviews on trip advisor about this hotel so thought we would give it a go and are we glad we did. The hotel is family run and the 3 brothers oral, laz and oz just could not do enough for you, not forgetting romeo and ibor the staff. It is clean and the food is excellent only paying £2 in english money for a full english breakfast which was lovely. The turkish night was great and only £10 for all you can eat bbq, the entertainment is excellent with belly dancing and the lads doin there bit as well. The Hotel is in a good location with restaurants, supermarkets and fun pubs all around, its about 10 mins walk to the beach, however there is a bus which stops right outside which will take you there for only 1.50tl. If you want excursions we would recommend to book with David who is sittuated right next door to the Meridyen (try the jeep safari, a great laugh).
Don`t be too down hearted if you do not get a poolside view because the views from the other side of the hotel are great too. The rooms are very basic but kept very clean, the maids are in everyday and towels changed every other day. If you are very picky and always looking for faults then this hotel is probably not for you but if you are like us and your room is only there for somewhere to put your clothes and sleep at night then you will love this hotel, the lads and the atmosphere made this holiday for us all.
We are already planning on returning to the Meridyen next year, cant wait.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ukbriggsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

well what can i say apart from great great great .we stayed here for a week and it was the best holiday we have had in turkey the staff are so friendly they cant do enouth for u.the apartments are basic but clean but hey who goes on holiday to sit in there room.the trips are fab and they run everyday the lazy day boat trip is a must its so relaxing and u can go allinclusive for around £8.00 we will deffo go back to these apartments theres nothink bad i can say. go u wont be dissapointed.we loved it and miss all the staff cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atak68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Just returned from our very first holiday to turkey.We were all a bit optomistic but we need not have worried as from arriving at the hotel (midnight) we were made very welcome by the staff and they introduced thereselves to us as soon as we sat down for a well earned drink after all our days travelling...Oral, Laz, Oz, Romeo and ibor are fantastic and could not do enough for us...shaking our hands and kissing us goodnight as if we were all family...the meals in the hotel are brilliant and the english breakfast only cost £2.00 and its the best we have tasted...cheese burgers, chicken curry you name it they got it and all beautiful....turkish night is a must and at only £10 its value for money with a bbq buffet which was to die for and as much as you can eat...entertainment was unbelievable with the belly dancer getting us all up and oral and the lads doing there bit too...they never hassle you to eat in all the time (like we had read on other reviews)...rooms are basic but hey you only in them to sleep and the beds were clean and comfortable...we were only there for a week and did turkish baths (which were great), lazy days, jeep safari and turtle beach..next year we going for 2 weeks becos there is just so much to do....you will not not be dissappointed in this hotel and anyone who is well all I can say is they are hard to please.....we are all looking foward to going back next year and wish it was here already...thanks oral, laz, oz, romeo, ibor and not forgettin tommy on reception who is very helpful,...see yous all next year..xx

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caz1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.7 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
1,244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#8 of 234 in Marmaris
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Meridmar Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Meridmar Apart

Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Cad, Armutalan 48700, Turkey (Formerly Meridyen Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range: £13 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Meridmar Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Meridmar Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Meridyen Apartments Marmaris
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Club Meridmar Apart Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing