We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd time in Turkey, will be coming back to Meridyen next year!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Meridmar Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Meridmar Apart
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“2nd time in Turkey, will be coming back to Meridyen next year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

This was our second time in Marmaris and couldn't fault the hotel. Staff were super helpful and friendly, any small issues (such as mix up with the booking) that did arise they did all they could to quickly resolve the issue which we were more than happy about. Don't listen to the bad reviews, this is a very good value for money hotel, basic but clean. The evening entertainment by the bar staff was brilliant and always made us smile. Good position, 10 min walk from the Beach front. 9 times out of 10 there was always a sunbed, food was good and not expensive (£2 for a full English!), they have a small shop in the hotel which was well priced with a lovely lady running it, very helpful. And taxi to the main area for nights out and shopping (Bar Street) was never more than 20 lira (approx £6) with the taxi rank right outside the hotel it was perfect. The whole team Oral, Joseph, Ali and all the others made sure we will be returning next year! :D

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    84
    35
    14
    32
See reviews for
147
108
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Fantastic holiday had. Very clean apartments, lovely staff and a great size pool. I had read some of the reviews previous but we had no hassle whatsoever from any member of staff for not eating in the restaurant. We did eat there twice and the food and prices were great. Will definitely book again for next year..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllisonWeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Second time at the Meridyan and can honestly say our family of 4 couldn't fault this place. Okay the rooms are basic but very clean with new towels daily.It's the staff that make the holiday,Ali,Oral,Oz,Tash,Jonny,Tom,Smile and Joseph on reception can't do enough for you.
Ignore the bad reviews,some people expect far too much for what they pay.Tske it from me,once you've stayed here you will always want to return!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stantunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This has been my 5th time staying at Club Meridyen & it never fails to give us a fantastic holiday! The hotel staff are the ones who really make your holiday special, they are the most friendliest & helpful people i have ever met & they are always up for a laugh! The food is great & i haven't been to another restaurant that beats the food at Club Meridyen. The rooms are basic but very clean & the towels & sheets are changed daily by the maids. The pool is a decent size & has plenty of sun beds, however you need to be up early to grab a sun bed fast as the hotel is extremely popular & the beds can be taken quickly! The entertainment is absolutely fantastic & the atmosphere is always buzzing!! The staff are hilarious & will always be up for a boogie on the dance floor with you! Every year i have been to this hotel i have always seen people from previous years come back again & again which proves this hotel is really amazing & people love it there. Club Meridyen truly is a brilliant place to go to & you won't want to go home! I promise you will not regret it! Oral, Laz, Oz, Tash, Ali & the other guys are absolutely amazing & they work soo hard to make your holiday the best it can be :) we will definitely be going back next year for another great holiday. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to stay in Marmaris, this hotel will honestly make your holiday!!

Room Tip: I would probably recommend staying in some of the higher rooms if you would like a bit more peace &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RozzWebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flintshire north wales
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is are second time at Meridyen and once again we all had a fantastic time. 4 adults and 3 children aged 9, 9 & 12.
from the moment you arrive to the time you leave the staff cant do enough for you.
when we arrived we were greeted by joseph on reception and shown to are rooms. the rooms are basic but have everything you need and they are clean, if you do have a problem it is sorted asap.
all the staff at the hotel are very friendly and cant do enough for you from oral, oz and Laz to Ali, Tom, Smiler,Tash and johnny they were all fantastic.
we ate both at Meridyen and in town the food at the meridyen is lovely even if you fancy some thing that's not on the menu they will try there best as long as they have it they will make it.
regarding sunbeds round the pool yes you do have to get up to get one as the pool area is only small but the staff will go out of there way to find you a bed and remove other peoples towels if they have left them and gone out but this is the same where ever you go.
the pool is deep but it never bothered us the kids loved it and it was always clean.
people say you get what you pay for but with this hotel you also get a fantastic holiday with warm and friendly staff who take the time to know there guests.
Cant wait to come back Kirstie Ste Nathan and Grace.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Firstly would just like to say i did not stay at this hotel, i was staying in the Dorado across the road. Allthough my friends and I didnt stay here we spent every night (4weeks) at the Meridyen. We love it there and had an awesome time every night! Staff are amazing and beyond welcoming, even offered us sunbeds at the pool if we didnt get any across the road. The food is lovely and drinks are brill value. Turkish night is a must!
The staff are so entertaining and get up every night to dance.. Ronaldo and Ali never failed to get people involved.
They work so hard all day and all night and are forever smiling! A huge thanks to Oral, Oktay, Tom, Ali, Ronaldo, Smile, Johnny and Laz :) Cant wait to book to stay here :) looking forword to seeing everyone next year!!.. Caila x

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cailaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I am sitting at Dalaman Airport having just finished my family holiday at meridyen with my wife and 2 girls, 12 and 14. We saw the reviews beforehand and so knew what to expect from the rooms ie basic and clean, that's exactly what you get. Air-conditioning works well in the sitting room, as suggested by other reviews, there is no unit in the bedroom. However, with the door open, it cools the bedroom sufficiently for a good nights sleep. We didn't use the cooking facilities, they are as described in other reviews.

Now for the best bit, the staff who were tremendous especially Ali, Tash (Ronaldo), Smile, Tom and Oral, they were always happy, attentive and made great efforts with the kids. These guys were constantly mingling and nothing was tio much trouble. We had friends at other hotels and did lots of excursions so most often didn't eat at the Meridyen, we saw absolutely no animosity and were always greeted back with smile. The food was good and about the going rate, as were the drinks. About £8 for a steak meal, £2 for a local lager (Efes) and £3 for a local vodka coke. Entertainment was the lads dancing some set routines which the kids liked and have already downloaded the songs. One minor point, the wifi was a bit in and out on the last week.

Were not daft, we know they are so attentive because it is good business, but I have never known staff to be so nice even at 5 star hotels.

All in all the holiday was great, made so by the boys.

Big tip, don't go to the airport hungry, it's a complete ripoff throughout, I just paid £40 for 4 macdonalds meals.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanCress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.5 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Epic Hotel & Apartments
Epic Hotel & Apartments
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#30 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Musti's Royal Plaza
Musti's Royal Plaza
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Meridmar Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Meridmar Apart

Property: Club Meridmar Apart
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Cad, Armutalan 48700, Turkey (Formerly Meridyen Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Meridmar Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Club Meridmar Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Meridyen Apartments Marmaris
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Club Meridmar Apart Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing