We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Meridmar Apart
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We went to the Meridyen for 10 nights and what a great little place this is, rooms are only small and basic but everything you need. Bar area and food are brilliant, excellent choice of food and well presented, bar staff are all brilliant lads music is top draw of an evening. very close to beach front 10 minute walk or taxi rank outside plus dolmush stop all outside here. All in all a brilliant place to stay would recommend to anyone as we will be certainly going back next year :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexicanSkelmersdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a package to get some last minute (cheap) sun, so our expectations were never particularly high. Regardless of this, we were still slightly shocked by the state of the hotel! I think 'grotty' sums it up! Apart from needing a good scrub, the smell of the drains had us evacuating our hotel room on a regular basis (it honestly smelt as if raw sewage was flowing through the apartment!). The bedding was horrific and on one occasion we had to ask for it to be changed as there were some rather ominous stains on the sheets. We would have slept on the sofa bed, but this was COVERED in blond hair from a previous occupant...
The staff were friendly enough on the first day but gradually become more obnoxious as the week goes on. We also felt particularly ripped off as you end up paying for every extra under the sun, including air conditioning which is then only available in the lounge (pointless when you're trying to sleep in the bedroom!). On our final day we asked if we could book a room for an extra few hours as our transfers were picking us up in the evening and we wanted somewhere to freshen up / leave our things before our journey home. At first we were told we'd have to pay 60TL. We said we'd think about it and come back to them as this was more expensive than the day rate we'd paid during the week. We went back and it suddenly became '60TL and you'll need to tip the cleaning lady 10TL'. And then when we went to pay this had gone up again!
We regret not paying a bit extra for somewhere nicer as this really wasn't our kind of hotel (it was a bit rough!) and the rooms were disgusting. However, you get what you pay for which wasn't all that much and, in all fairness, the pool area is quite nice. I'd suggest forking out a bit more and staying elsewhere, and especially somewhere closer to the beach as quite often we'd end up getting a taxi as it's a bit too far to walk there and back twice a day.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs - it's incredibly noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KittyKat11985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

2nd visit to Meridyen, me, hubby an 2 kids 16 an 8 could not fault the place, stayed for 14 nights August 2013, we we're greeted by Joseph on arrival in the early hours who took our cases up to our room, found Joseph to be very friendly and polite during our stay, we paid for both the air con and a fan which although seem pricey when you take into account we paid less than £20 a night for all 4 of us it's not actually that bad and well worth it to keep the rooms cool,

we didn't use any of the cooking facilities in the room as we don't go on holiday to cook, we ate out most nights and didn't find any staff were off with us (even though previous reviews say different) the 4 nights we did eat in the hotel you could not fault the food and was similar price to being out and about.

my husband took ill whilst we were away and Oral (the manager) took him to the chemist one day to get checked over, hubby was no better the next day and oral phoned the medical centre to arrange hubby getting checked out again and also let us use the hotel computer to print off our insurance documents as well as use the hotel phone to phone the insurance company to let them know, hubby was kept in for over 24 hours and all the staff asked at every opportunity how he was getting on and did we know when he was getting out.

night time dancing from ali, tash, smile got every one up every night having a fantastic time and really was a brilliant atmosphere.

best advice I can give is don't take any notice of the negative reviews some people just like to go out of there way to make unjustified complaints, never in my life have i stayed at the same place twice and we holiday 2 sometimes 3 times a year but this place is like home from home and we'll be back in 2014 for a 3rd but definately not last visit to meridyen, when we were there many people were there for there 5+ time surely we all cannot be wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindat1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

After reading some of the lets say' less promising' reviews, I was somewhat nervous. We too arrived very late and we too were greeted by Joseph, but thats where the similarities stop. Joseph was very friendly and took us and our cases up to our rooms. The rooms are basic but if you want big rooms with all mod cons, and a full oven to cook a 3 course meal, then clearly you need to be in a 5 star hotel, these are apartments!
We ate at the Meridyen but also ate at many of the nearby bars, all the menus are similar as are the prices, what makes the meals special is the way the staff treat you, at the Meridyen they treat you like a family member, so attentive and great with the kids, young and older. They NEVER made us feel unwelcome for choosing to eat elsewhere.
Sunbeds are a little scarce but you can get up and get them early, the pool is clean and also the baby pool was clean at all times, you get the odd leaf in the pool, but its a leaf!
The staff at the meridyen, whether its the cleaners or the bar staff are all just so nice. Ali,Smiley, Oz, Tash, Oral, Jonny and Tom are superb with the silly dancing at night, I even bought the CD.
We have been to Turkey quite a few times but we were so sad to go home, and are checking prices for next year already.
I honestly do not understand the negative reviews for this place, I know they want your business and thats sometimes why they are so attentive, but I am a middle aged woman with children from 29-14 and a grand daughter aged 2, not one of us was treated badly at any time during the holiday.
It really is a fantastic, homely and welcoming place to stay. A previous review has mentioned the air conditioning price, I have paid similar in other holidays, also who has ever got their laundry done free!!! I willingly paid for my clothes to be laundered, they came back that night, smelling lovely and fresh and was well worth the money paid.
Holidays are what you make them and this was the best!!!! thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 19julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

This was our second time in Marmaris and couldn't fault the hotel. Staff were super helpful and friendly, any small issues (such as mix up with the booking) that did arise they did all they could to quickly resolve the issue which we were more than happy about. Don't listen to the bad reviews, this is a very good value for money hotel, basic but clean. The evening entertainment by the bar staff was brilliant and always made us smile. Good position, 10 min walk from the Beach front. 9 times out of 10 there was always a sunbed, food was good and not expensive (£2 for a full English!), they have a small shop in the hotel which was well priced with a lovely lady running it, very helpful. And taxi to the main area for nights out and shopping (Bar Street) was never more than 20 lira (approx £6) with the taxi rank right outside the hotel it was perfect. The whole team Oral, Joseph, Ali and all the others made sure we will be returning next year! :D

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissTravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Fantastic holiday had. Very clean apartments, lovely staff and a great size pool. I had read some of the reviews previous but we had no hassle whatsoever from any member of staff for not eating in the restaurant. We did eat there twice and the food and prices were great. Will definitely book again for next year..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllisonWeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Second time at the Meridyan and can honestly say our family of 4 couldn't fault this place. Okay the rooms are basic but very clean with new towels daily.It's the staff that make the holiday,Ali,Oral,Oz,Tash,Jonny,Tom,Smile and Joseph on reception can't do enough for you.
Ignore the bad reviews,some people expect far too much for what they pay.Tske it from me,once you've stayed here you will always want to return!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stantunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.7 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
855 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Meridmar Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Meridmar Apart

Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Cad, Armutalan 48700, Turkey (Formerly Meridyen Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Armutalan
#5 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range: £9 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Meridmar Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Meridmar Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Meridyen Apartments Marmaris
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Club Meridmar Apart Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing