We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Meridmar Apart
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This place is like my second home staff so friendly we had a major problem with another apartment and Oral found us a room for the week. They totally rescued our holiday they are so friendly and helpful. The food is excellent and the entertainment is good too. I'm hoping to be back again next year to see the people I would now class as true friends i personally could not ask for more for my holiday.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Yet again for the third year running my family have had a brilliant holiday in Club Meridmar. From the minute we arrive, we are given a fabulous welcome and throughout our stay all the staff, who we consider as friends, are always friendly and on hand to help in any way they can. The food within the restaurant is lovely and very reasonable and the shop within the apartments is also very handy and decent priced. We have booked up to go back next year and would not stay anywhere else in Marmaris. Thanks again to Oral, Oz, Laz, Ali, Tash, Joseph, Ismail, Johnny and Tom for another fantastic holiday and looking forward to seeing you all again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

had another fantastic time at my favourate place in marmaris , as per usual the staff tom joseph oz johnny tash ali and manager oral , were all brilliant and on top form , my kids get treated like family by all the guys and oral is the most helpful guy you could ever meet, the mayor in marmaris has put a lot of restrictions on all the places in the town , but all the guys still go out their way to make you have a good time in the bar, the food is to a very high standard and very cheap and the place is always spotless, I will be returning next year again with my family as i have done for the last few years and cant wait to see everybody again , love the place wouldnt stay anywhere else in turkey

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank johnmcrfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is our 6th visit in 2 years to the same place! The staff are amazing, friendly and helpful would do anything for you to make your stay the best it can be. When you book this place you have to be aware that it's going to be a pretty basic room otherwise you would be paying much more but I would say that's just common sense and for us it's good enough as we go on holiday to enjoy ourselves and not to spend much time in our rooms! The cleaners kept our room clean everyday and we're very polite as always, the shop sells all you need, the receptionist (Joseph) is pleasant and welcoming and the bar staff all have the best intentions, to make you laugh and enjoy yourselves. We call this place home now and oral laz Ali oz tash tom and johnny we class as good friends. Our sons (11 & 17) adore them and my daughter (21) brings her son, my grandson, as they are brilliant with little ones. Can't recommend this place enough and feel the need to make people aware my youngest is disabled and they really do make sure he is always happy there. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julieharveytyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

recently returned from a 2 week break, as others have said the rooms are basic but good sized. the staff are fantastic and so friendly. the pool is quite deep at around 5 foot deep but there are steps to get in and out. we had no trouble getting sunbeds and we often didnt go to the pool until 9:00am, dont expect 5 star rooms but if you are looking for a low cost clean apartment then you could do much worse. we will definatly be going back

Room Tip: ask for a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

On arrival the staff were pleasant the room is VERY basic the shower never worked properly, the floor was NEVER swept and the sheets and towels were changed but were never actually clean. The lift broke down with my partner and baby inside the call button didn't work after 10 minutes of screaming luckily the list went down enough to open the door still about a foot from the floor. When we confronted the rude and ignorant man Joseph on reception all he could say was " ye that keeps happening" the next day after apparently having it fixed the lights inside didn't work leaving you in total darkness then for the rest of the holiday the internal door didn't shut which was extremely dangerous.
Don't come here with teenage daughters the staff are soooo pervy and touchy also hard to get served because the staff are too busy harassing the young girls.
The pool has no shallow end and is over 6ft deep, and the children's pool is literally no bigger than a bath.
The air con costs £30 per week also you get 1 toilet roll to last you the duration.
I am sure there is more anyway I wouldn't recommend even though it is cheap I'm sure there are better for a similar price.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Just home from a fab stay here. Everyone is so friendly and can't do enough for you. Very helpful as I travelled alone as a mature lady. Pool during the day was as relaxed as you wanted. Bar life was a hoot. Food is great and very good value. I will definitely return next year

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armutalan hotels
0.4 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
855 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#6 of 27 in Armutalan
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Meridmar Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Meridmar Apart

Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Cad, Armutalan 48700, Turkey (Formerly Meridyen Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Armutalan
#5 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range: £9 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Meridmar Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Club Meridmar Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Meridyen Apartments Marmaris
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Club Meridmar Apart Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing