We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Blues, cant wait for next summer!!..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Meridmar Apart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Meridmar Apart
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Holiday Blues, cant wait for next summer!!..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed here with a friend for 4weeks in a land view kitchenette room which was ideal! Plenty of space and to be fair was spotless. Rooms are basic and cooking facilities comprised of a hob and kettle. We cooked a few times but as its so cheap to eat out we did. Air con is a must! The temp was hitting 40+ when we were there so I would recommend the air con to anyone! The hotel is lovely and clean and the pool area is nice. We never had a problem getting a sunbed and we usually slept in past 11am every morning. The bar serves food more or less 24/7 and has a great atmosphere. Hotel location was great for us, a 10tl trip in a taxi to the beach front and reaturants and shops on the doorstep.
Room was cleaned everyday and towels were also changed everyday, the maid who regularly did our room was brilliant and I cannot fault her!
We were very well looked after by all the staff and were always asked if we were ok and if we needed anything. The boys made our holiday! We went go karting with Oral and Ali and had a ball!
They work so hard and such long hours. Tom is behind the bar day and night and makes the best Mojitos!
We had such a laugh with everyone and made some great friends, weve already arranged to all go back the same time next year and I cannot wait!!
Cannot thank the Meridyen (Meridmar) and the amazing staff enough for making our stay what it was. By far the best holiday Ive been on and I am suffering some major holiday blues!
Thanks again Oral,Tom,Laz,Oktay,Smile,
Johnny and Ali :) see you next summer!!! xxx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cailaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    84
    35
    14
    32
See reviews for
147
108
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is the friendliest, happiest hotel I've ever had the pleasure to stay in. Went there with my 18 year old daughter and we can't wait to go back. The rooms are basic but it is so cheap to eat out that we really only slept there. We were there for 10 days and I paid 200tl (around £60) for the air con and safe, not sure if the safe was needed but the air con definitely was it's very hot! We were in a ground floor room at the back so no view but as I said we really only slept there. The music is pretty loud from all the bars/restaurants nearby but it is silent from 12pm on the dot every night.
The pool area is always clean and tidy with plenty of sunbeds and the breakfast and lunch food is lovely and cheap although we preferred to eat elsewhere in the evenings
What made the stay so special is the staff, they are so friendly, helpful, charming, caring, cheeky and fun. There is no actual arranged entertainment just sky tv and the antics of Ali, Laz and Johnny! We will definitely be back along with all the other customers who return there year after year, thank you for making us so welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I have to say i wasnt expecting much from this hotel and yes the rooms are basic , but i had a lovely time ..staff were very friendly . I only ate breakfast at this hotel but it was really nice so didnt bother going elsewhere ...was 7lira for a breakfast and although you can get it a little cheaper down the road i stuck with the breakfasts there as they were good.
I never struggled to get a sunbed but was up most days for 9am anyway .
I have never returned to the same hotel but have booked for next year as i really liked it in this area of marmaris found the location to be good ..was a ten minute walk into the front or just 10 lira taxi.
all in all if you have booked just have a good laugh and enjoy it as we did !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyates1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

On reading the reviews we were very dubious about staying here but I don't know what there was to worry about. We had the best holiday ever and can't wait to come back.

The rooms were very basic but what do you expect for the price you pay? And we don't stay in the room to be bothered that much anyway. The noise was a problem but we hired a fan to block it all out and we were cooler! It was extremely hot!!!!!

The staff were so friendly and they made our holiday better. They aim to please and knew us by name after the first meeting. In fact, everyone in Turkey is so friendly, we'd be walking down the street and heard our names being called!

Shopping is amazing! We'll be going again with an extra empty suitcase. Love the barter as u can get some fab bargains!

We will be returning here. Fab holiday!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natdaz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

On arrival we found the hotel to be clean and as described in the advert. We had to pay extra for the AC.
As per previous comments about entertainment on trip advisor we had high hopes for our evening at the hotel. Sadly it did not live up to these expectations of a lively, vibrant atmosphere with regular entertainment. Instead we were met with over priced drinks, no evening entertainment at all and as much atmosphere you might find in a morgue.
During our stay we received verbal abuse and physical threats from another family staying at the hotel who go there every year for a month. The situation was not dealt with by the hotel staff adequately and continued throughout our stay. Joseph the main receptionist was the most un helpful, un friendly, un inviting I have ever had he misfortune to meet. He was also rude. The pool area was well maintained and very clean. However there are not enough sun loungers to guests and despite signs at hotel to say that towels not to be placed on sun loungers before 8am there were regularly at least half the sun loungers reserved with towels by 7am.
Maid service was regular and adequate, bathroom always clean and general standard of hotel was good value for money.
The only saving grace on this holiday was the hotel shop owner Jimmy. Went out of his way to be friendly, price of stuff in shop cheaper than anywhere else and made us feel valued.

I wouldn't go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We've stayed at this apartment complex for the last 4 years. It's not the Ritz, but there's a reason why people return year upon year. All of the staff are like an extended member of your family. From Oral, Oz, Joseph, Ali, Tommy, Johnny and Smile, you receive a welcome like no other in Turkey. Entertainment laws have changed in Marmaris, but the place was still busy and didn't take anything away from our stay. We've already booked our return trip next year, our 5th stay! Give the place a try, trust me, you won't regret it...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TonyNunn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartlepool
Level Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

First time stayed here but knew all the lads from last year when friends stayed here. Check in was effortless and Joseph could not have been more helpful.
We were treat like family when we went into bar area. This welcome carried on throughout our holiday always a welcome or goodbye even when we were going out to eat elsewhere.
We dined in the hotel on a evening on several occasions and the food was stunning the T bone steak was one the best I have ever had. Breakfasts at 7ytl were a bargain and were always delicious. A strict 8am sunbed policy was observed and only one day did we not get a sunbed. Drinks are reasonable priced and Oral if they havent got it will try and get it for you. I have already booked again to go here next year unfortunately one of the lads will be doing his military service but the rest of the lads who will be here make the holiday for me. Rooms were basic but were clean aircon was reasonable and a essential for me. Safes were in the room also. Nice to meet up with some faces from last year and also make some new friends. Already looking forward to my 2015 holiday here roll on July 2015. Wifi was only available in the bar area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipper64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.5 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Epic Hotel & Apartments
Epic Hotel & Apartments
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Musti's Royal Plaza
Musti's Royal Plaza
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Meridmar Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Meridmar Apart

Property: Club Meridmar Apart
Address: Sehit Ahmet Benler Cad, Armutalan 48700, Turkey (Formerly Meridyen Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Meridmar Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Club Meridmar Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Meridyen Apartments Marmaris
Meridyen Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Club Meridmar Apart Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing