We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rubbish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun Dream Apartments
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Reviewed 11 September 2013

stayed at this hotel and cant add anything else that the other reviews havent already said
most of the staff ignorant one or two of them are nice but get tarred with the same brush
lovely with you untill you decide to leave and have a meal or drink somewere else then you get
totaly blanked and ignored they seem to think you should stay there and never leave untill its time to go home the rooms are basic but surely the should have enough plates cups knives forks etc
the rooms by the pool are the best but only because the others are really really bad
so only book this place if you dont mind terrible rooms and staying by the pool and bar for the entire holiday cos god help you if you want to see anywere else you have been warned

Room Tip: best rooms another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 165kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Sun Dream Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Me & my brother stayed here from 27th - 5th Aug/Sep 2013 & believe me I'm not quick at judging but after days of observation I must say its the worst Hotel ever.

Arrived there and was greeted and helped by an excellent Pakistani guy at the reception who I totally take my Hats off too, he took us to our room and when the door opened I thought "what have we got ourselves into" how ever the reception guys said all our rooms are like this, anyway I'm a diabetic & had medication with me and guess what the fridge did not work so I could store my medicines, however he kindly held them at the bar fridge for me and said I shall get it fixed for you in the morning and he did which I was grateful,,, we went into the bar and ordered some drinks and all the bar staff were really good to us, then 1 night we didn't feel upto it and were missing from the bar, the very next day the same bar staff started giving us dirty looks and were blanking us, later got to found out that alsong as your spending your money in their bar & restaurant they are yours if you don't that's when they hate u , so isn't that Hypocritical of them ? You don't go on holiday just to live in a hotel do you ? U are entitled to your freedom of where u go eat & drink and spend your money the way you want.

Rooms;

Not 100% clean, ripped and unwashed curtains, bed sheets & towel changed 2 x a week which is mentioned before hand but even then the fresh ones are not 100% clean,

Electrical wiring exposed in places,

We stopped going into the bar because of their attitude and 1 night there was 4 of us and we were getting bored so we decided to play pool which the table was at the bar area, asked bar staff for the key for the balls he then asked the bar manager for the keys in return he said no its 2 am and balls are going to make noise and disrupt other guests, but you still had guests drinking at the bar drunk and making a racquet ! Work that 1 out ? We sat at reception lobby Cos of strong wifi connection, then comes over the hotel manager and said to my friend why don't u lot go to sleep? I then totally flipped and had a full on argument with him reference pool table Incident and how the staff are, he said its a seasonal resort and they need to make money, I told him that's not our problem and we have and do spend money at the hotel but attitudes stink around here, I had to teach him what customer service was and told him why run your hotel self catering or half board just sell your rooms as full board all incl... He said good idea, after I won the arguement he disappeared saying " I now have a head ache"

Bottom line is I'm not giving them a negative view because we experienced problems with them, take my word for it guests were complaining on a daily basis and not same people,

It's not safe for girls on their own because when they are drunk the staff don't hesitate to try it on with them and some succeed, if it wasn't for the support for the Asian receptionist we would have checked out long time ago,, it's cheap yes but not free is it to put up with their crap!!! If you don't believe me then by all means go and try it but then don't come back moaning!! Otherwise marmaris is a very good holiday resort .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

went to this hotel in august 2013,on arrival the receptionist was very miserable and just pointed to the direction of our room.Room was very basic and several items of crockery were missing,we told the receptionist but they didn't speak any English..My son had his ipod stolen from around the pool,we suspected it was one of the bar staff as no one else was around,we all checked everywhere including the pool which was empty and still,when we told the manager that we suspected the bar staff and told him we would have to go to the police,it appeared in the pool right next to the spot where the bar staff was just stood.Bar staff smoked when taking orders and spent most of their day swimming in the pool with guests would never go back to this hotel.Maids didn't change towels but just folded the dirty ones up

Room Tip: go to club sultan maris instead
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suesi1659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

dont see what all the complaints where about tbh the staff are friendly we had no problems at all was such a lovely holiday staff where great wit kids food was okay its a basic hotel you get what you pay for

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billiejean2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Went to Marmaris for 3 weeks was staying at golden orange but could only keep me for 2 weeks so got moved to sun dream for my last week was booked the 1st week of my holiday...I moved to the hotel on the 15th august and I went to check in and lady on reception said to see manager went to see manager and he told me he had no room till the next day because he was fully booked he told me to wait around and he would fine me a different hotel I was getting fed up of waiting so went and asked if he found me anywhere else then he turns around and says e has got me a room so he shows me to my room and then starts touching me shows me around my room and says I will stay on this bed a few nights so your not alone then he left....I wasn't happy at this point I didn't feel safe staying at this hotel so stayed out till late as possible...My beds were dirty rips in the sheets...towels were black...walls were damp with paint flaking of...no fridge in the kitchen...shower was just a dribble and paint coming of the wall...my room was cleaned once out the whole week no sheets or towel change...staff were rude because I didn't stay there....if you had enough sun beds round the pool for everyone then yes I would of stayed but I wasn't getting up at 6am to put towel on a bed...I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Just got back from a week holiday staying at sundream appartments. We arrived at 6am to be greeted by a very pleasant bar tender. We were showed to our room number 110,To be greeted by what i discribed as a shoe box (bare in mind it was for 3 adults and 1 child). We booked for a superior suite and this by any means WAS NO SUPERIOR SUITE. We spoke to the staff about the room and were told the manager would be at the appartment by 9am. We decided to wait by the pool area because the room was so congested and the balcony was facing A WALL. By 9.30 the manager (HALIL) arrived and we told him we were unhappy with the room. He replied in a very agrressive manner and said "if you dont like then room then leave hotel" we eplained to him that the hotel was not the problem it was the room. After a 10 minute debate he decided to show us another room which we were very happy with.He told us the room needed to be cleaned and can we give him time. We agreed....he said go and enjoy your holiday and the room will be ready in a few hours.We decided to head to the market to do some shopping and eat. We returned to our hotel just after 2pm to be greeted by another manager called ALI. we introduced ourselfs to him with a handshake. He said we have given your room to someone else because you left hotel when you should have stayed. We explained to him that the other manager HALIL told us to give him time to clean the room. With this HALIL decides to start shouting at us saying we must leave the hotel....By this time i was so angry with him and there was lots of raised voices.We were not allowed to use the phone to call our rep,my sister was accused of swearing at the manager(SHE NEVER DID,OTHER GUESTS CONFIRMED THIS). Eventually we got a room after the rep came to talk to them.I have been going to turkey for 15 years now and never have i been treated this way especially by a mananger of a hotel. He was very aggresive to all females who challenged him.Alot of the female guest were really unhappy with his attitude. The bar staff were very friendly towards all guest. The rooms were not cleaned,bed sheets not changed,NO FRIDGE unless you asked for one,no handrail in bathroom,mouldy shower,sofa bed was dirty,balcony very tiny. Ali eventually spoke to us but HALIL NEVER DID!!!! The air conditioning consist of a water bottle on the balcony that fills with water everyday WHICH YOU HAVE TO EMPTY or your room will flood from the water dripping through the air con.NEVER WILL I RETURN TO THIS HELL OF A HOTEL....

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms seem to be better than lower floors.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorraine954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Bit of a late review but you need to read this before booking this hotel... I went on the 22nd April just me(17) and my friend(19), when we arrived we was the only 2 people in the hotel apart from another 2 girls that had just arrived on our coach. We walked into the reception struggling with our bags whilst the staff stood and watched, we was given a key and told to find our own room, I found it strange how they put me and my friend at the opposite end of the hotel to the other 2 girls. As we was walking to our room we walked past the pool, well I wouldn't call it a pool it was empty with bricks and dirt and other rubbish all in it. As we walked into our room it was very basic, the toilet wouldn't flush, the fridge wouldn't work and the curtains were hanging off. We was in the very end room on the middle floor far away from the reception and the main part of the hotel. We went out to bar street that night and when we got back the staff were all in the lounge which wasn't too pleasant either, very scruffy, not ready for season at all) where we sat and made friends with the staff, they all seemed very caring and friendly so we went off to bed. The next day we was awoken by one of the staff, who told us he was the hotel manager, but they were all wearing casual clothes so we didn't know what to believe... He let himself into our room with a spare key and sat talking to us, which we thought was a bit strange but he told us he would take us his friends resteraunt as it was very nice food, he seemed genuine so we went with him, but that night I came back to the hotel on my own because I was tired and my friend was with some new friends she met, I was about to go to sleep when there was a knock on the door, I thought it was my friend so I opened it and in burst the 'manager' from the day before. He sat on the end of my bed and started asking do I like him, to which I said I don't know you, baring in mind he must have been late 40's early 50's, I was a bit freaked out as he kept moving closer so I'd move away, he kept asking why I wasn't speaking and why I was moving away, I started to panic because I realised 'what is he doing letting himself in my room and sitting on my bed:s' I just wanted my friend to come back, he went to kiss me so I ran into the living room and he followed me in and sat at the table, he was drunk as I could tell but he told me he'd been drinking vodka, it was hard to make normal conversation and warn him off because he didn't speak very good English. I was keeping my distance and hardly talking as I didn't want to aggravate him as he was quite a big guy. About 45mins-an hour later he came onto me again where I ran down the hallway of our room to the door and ran down the steps, where I saw my friend coming back to the room, I burst out crying and told her we need to get away, I knew there was something creepy about him from the start. The next day we packed our bags, threw the key on the reception desk and moved hotel. We also didn't see the other 2 girls for the short duration we stayed in that hotel and we also didn't see any other guests. This hotel might look nice and friendly in the season but I advise no young girls to stay here alone, especially just before season starts!!!!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank JadeP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
1,206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Meridmar Apart
Club Meridmar Apart
#9 of 27 in Armutalan
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Dream Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Dream Apartments

Address: Adnan Menderes Cad. No:7, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Dream Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sun Dream Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Dream Apartments Hotel Armutalan
Sundream Apartments Marmaris
Sundream Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Sun Dream Apartments Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing