We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really bad hotel Jo Leigh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Panorama Hotel
Ranked #27 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Margate, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“really bad hotel Jo Leigh”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Food was terrible, but always managed to find something to eat. be it the day befores, the drink was always warm, who stole the fridge???? a few staff were very helpful. the odd few excellent!!!! music and bar stopped at 10pm sharp. all the lights turned out, very rude... the ground and pool area were good. there was a little entertainment. which was arranged by rep.in my opinion this hotel needs a little more tlc, and new management, as it could be a cracking build. there is no gym or kids area..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    79
    105
    101
    284
See reviews for
282
164
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

First day we got there we was greeted by the hotel rep, who was very friendly and helpful. The receptionist on duty barely spoke english and did not understand that we wanted to check in. We got to our room to find one wall had a huge crack in there. There was a small fridge/freezer which we kept our water in over night and it still came out just cold/little warm. We had a double bed yet they gave us two single sheets. The maids come in every day but does not supply fresh bedding or bathroom towels. We had air con that did not work. Also if u want to have an early night you have no chance you can hear everything from the next room to the floor above and below.We went all inclusive, as we had been to a 2* previously which the food was great but here the food was left overs from previous meals. I mainly ate salad for breakfast, which the lettuce leaves were turning brown but still used through the week. the drink machine youd think would be cold, no the drinks are warm and they do not provide ice. Go to the bar you literally can only have 1 lager, wine or soft drinks which are flat and warm they do not keep them in the fridge. It said that it was ten minutes from everything.. it took us 40 minutes to walk half way down to where the bars were and the beach took us 1hour and 30 minutes. There is no entertainment with this hotel, and music goes off at 10pm when all inc finishes. the pool slide was barely turned on. If u want relaxation perfect location if you like to explore, you will be walking a long time. The staff are rude and so are other customers. For british holidayers do NOT go! the hotel is mainly for russians and germans which are very rude and pig ignorant! if you smile they look at you as if you are dirt. My opinion this is bare pass for a 1*. AWFUL and would advise no one to go here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danni s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armutalan hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

what have we done to deserve this,go on the balcony what a view,people table cloths out and beer cans every where.food is dire,only thing i ate was cocoa pops and warm miik vile,beer in little plastic cups and you can only get one at a time after 7.30pm not that we bothered as it was like water and the wine is not worth mentioning.all inclusive my foot spent £500 on food and drink,nice weather,what more can i say but give it a big miss. 4 star no way

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mylife1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I booked this on the Internet as a 4 star hotel- first lie, I would say 2 star at a push!! The only ok thing I would say is the pool. We arrived to a boy and his family complaining at reception who had been there a week with a broken arm where one of the hotel workers had assaulted him!! They warned us to go elsewhere and they were right!! The room was poor to say the least with rock hard beds noisy old Aircon and peeling wallpaper.. The bathroom was in disrepair, with the curtain been 12 inches shorter than the old dirty bath, so when you had a shower you got out onto slippery tiles with no mat so very dangerous for young children or the unsteady. We got to breakfast the next day to food that had flies round it and all on offer was bread warm old meat slices and boiled eggs, and salad.. we ate out nearly all the time as it was very cheap and a bar down the road 'monroes' was lovely. The drinks were warm flat soft drinks, watered down vodka and local beer served by arrogant uninterested waiters smoking while they served your drinks in plastic beakers the size of a teacup!! We always make the most of our holidays whatever we find but honestly this hotel is vile!! If u have already booked just take some spending money and eat out and make the most of marmaris what you can take a 10 minute bus ride to, prices are very cheap and most bars are really nice and friendly with good food and drinks

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccc317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have to agree with most of the comments on here, we started are family holiday with 19 people and an extra 6 booked on, for the 19 of us we had no boarding passes checking in was a nightmare but finally got through it but was told we would have to sort out passes in turkey to come back, on arriving in turkey we only had transfers for 14 so 5 had to get a taxi and pay 70 pound then thinking it could not get any worse the transfer was absolutely horrible my daughter was assaulted by the taxi driving nothing happened, there rules their country finally got to hotel and they only had one room for all 19 of us and this was not resolved till 9pm the next evening although we tried to sort most of our problems out we still had the same problem leaving and nobody seemed to want to help not even the reps. so about this hotel, food absolute disgusting, well what food there was, warm drinks and again what drinks there were, no towels, no toilet rolls, n certainly not what I would call all inclusive, you cant even get a drink of water after 10pm so make sure you take plenty of money, it has ruined our family holiday there was 25 of us and can honestly say we could not wait to get home, the only nice thing about this hotel was the people we met and the friends we made, who all had the same complaint, with that amount of people we really did try to make the best of it but from start to finish it was a bloody nightmare and if you did try to complain you was thrown out of your hotel as 1 lady and her 3 children were, I also blame the company we booked with because it is totally misrepresented,this hotel changes its name all the time, in the surrounding area its well known as the chicken hotel, I do think most of the staff are trying there best but most of them are young children so what do you expect this is defiantly not a 4* not even a 1*, I really could go on and on about this hotel but please do not book a family holiday here and esp f you have young daughters because the men there think they can do whatever they want, we where lucky we had a lot of guys with us, so please please be aware xx

Room Tip: stay in the centre of marmaris
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I arrived here the 27th for 10 days. I arrived at half 4 in the morning and had to wait till after 6 o clock for a room. The food was okay some days just too repetitive. The staff are lovely Aslan and Phillip are the nicest staff there and were always willing to help If anyone is going here see Aslan if you want any trips or excursions as he does really good deals. If they had a few changes to the menu and keep the bar open longer then this hotel would be much better. Nowhere near as bad I was expecting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmyJames18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Firstly -
I went here 25th august for 10 days it was a holiday from hell food had flies all over it had chips every single day and had to eat out every day spent all of our spend eating out which we shoukdnt have to do this as we were all inclusive. Paid for a room for four people and got two toewels everyday then the key did not work to get into the room and had to get reception to open it all of the time, Then alot of young people turned up considering this is a 'family hotel' not and was fighting and smashing the hotel windows and never got threw out my 4 year old grandson was terrified. Would not reccomend this hotel to anybody the only good part of the holiday was meeting some really nice people part from that we need another holiday to get ocer this disaster

Room Tip: Dont go there!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derek j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
1.0 mi away
Club Viva Hotel
Club Viva Hotel
#35 of 234 in Marmaris
1,161 reviews
1.9 mi away
Halici Hotel
Halici Hotel
#97 of 234 in Marmaris
77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sun Maris Central Hotel
Sun Maris Central Hotel
#132 of 234 in Marmaris
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Faros
Grand Hotel Faros
#95 of 234 in Marmaris
447 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#52 of 234 in Marmaris
180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prestige Hotel & Apart
Prestige Hotel & Apart
#89 of 234 in Marmaris
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Panorama Hotel

Property: Grand Panorama Hotel
Address: Sinan Mah. 415. Sok. No:34, Armutalan 48700, Turkey (Formerly Club Seray Forest)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Seray Forest Hotel Armutalan
Hotel Seray Forest
Seray Forest Hotel
Grand Panorama Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing