We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Club Sunsmile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Sunsmile
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Great staff great rooms great food will go back later this year , if you do go don't go to cheeky boys they keep dogs but do not look after them they are always hungry and thirsty and they keep them for fighting when we were there they even cut the ears off a 12 week old puppy. The poor mite was in so much pain , not nice people

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillybow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmetcan, Manager at Club Sunsmile, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
thanks so much for your review and your time for this. we are glad that you had good time here.. hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    84
    19
    9
    11
See reviews for
245
107
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bromsgrove
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Had a fantastic 1st time in Turkey, our first day in Turkey was a disaster and our original Hotel was diabolical Blue Park, is nothing like advertised. So after a phone call to the UK, we were offered a choice of 3 apartments in the surrounding area, and to be honest after our first view and look around club sunsmile we decided not to look at the others, we accepted the best apartment in Marmaris (due to the staff, mehmet, sergi, cadri, JJ and thomas) they could not do enough for you. The rooms were very spacious and the food was fantastic, I will be definately coming back to sunsmile. I have promised a big shout out to sergi, has to be the best waiter and friend you could possibly meet. Depending on work, rooms available etc I hope to be going back in August,
For other travellers i must inform you about the bar/restaurant over the road "Cheeky Boys", animal cruelty is rife, they have a 12 week old puppy and have cut off its ears, they have also 2 3 week old puppies who just roam around, staff are very sleazy even when you are with your partner they do not take no for an answer once your in there, police are very "friendly" with the owner so nothing gets done about any complaints.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johno5305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmetcan, Manager at Club Sunsmile, responded to this review, 25 September 2011
hello paul thanks so much for your lovely review and your time for this. we are glad that you had good time here.. hope to see you again. . .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This is a nice small hotel in the Armutalan region of Marmaris. Similar to the many other hotels around, there is a small swimming pool and a cafe where you can buy food even if you are not staying in the hotel. There are two rooms, on of them having the beds and the second like a living room with a sofa, table and lots of kitchen equipments. There is also a small nice balcony where you can enjoy the early evening. It is a bit far from the city centre, not possible to walk to the beach. But there are many restaurants and bars around which are mostly oriented towards British kitchen.
So overall, it was a nice place to stay but nothing really too special about it that makes it jump out of the other similar hotels around the area.

Room Tip: From the center, take "Minibus 2"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxrxx27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertfordshire
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2011

this was our 3rd stay at this hotel the staff have changed this year but the new guys are great Sergi,JJ, and cargi were fab and looked after you so well ,nothing was to much trouble.I want to say a special thank you to Sergi as ipromised i would! This is a basic hotel but the rooms are spacious and very clean. if you are thinking of visiting marmaris i would definatly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snuffles1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Yet again another great time at sunsmile, we have been going to this hotel for the last three years and every time its just fantastic, its like home from home, great staff very clean rooms, and what makes this hotel very special to us we get treated like part of the family.
Even though there was new staff this year it was great, as these new guys really tried their best to make everything perfect!!!! Thomas is an asset to clubsunsmile and if there is any problems he is fantastic!!!! just needs to work on sign writing???//////
In summary if you want a great holiday with great service/ food /drink/atmosphere/cleanliness without the pricetag then this is perfect!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trucker2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton on tees
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Best apartments in marmaris , staff are brill with kids ' rooms are very big and all ways kept clean. No hasell, would rec any one two stay there ,food very good and cheaper then most off the other apartments we have stayed in there. give it a go you will love it there. there are plenty of good eating places around were you are and good night live with in a stones throw away. havana is just round corner it has a big indoor play area for kids so ya can watch the shows.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wantabigcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This is by far the best hotel I and my family have ever stayed at, and I will be going back next year!

The rooms are very spacious and clean.
In general the hotel and pool areas are very clean, the food is lovely we would much rather eat at the hotel than take our custom else where.

Our family were treated like royalty while stopping at sunsmile, everyone is so friendly, the location is perfect, we couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burger786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#8 of 27 in Armutalan
814 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,391 reviews
0.8 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sunsmile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sunsmile

Property: Club Sunsmile
Address: Vatan Cad. Adnan Menderes Bulv. No:4, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Armutalan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Sunsmile 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Club Sunsmile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sunsmile Hotel Armutalan
Sunsmile Apartments Marmaris
Sunsmile Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Club Sunsmile Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing