We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant”
Review of Club Sunsmile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Sunsmile
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellant”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

a great family run hotel, been to turkey 10 times, stayed here twice, best hotel by miles. you will always get some folk unhappy, its impossible to please everyone, but trust me they try their best. some folk think if they moan enough they will get a free holiday. both times we have met some really nice guests, who have become the turkey family. the staff go out of their way to help where possible. they will asked when you arrive if you want to upgrade to half board, if you dont want to its fine they never put pressure on us, however you should try the odd meal as its very nice and reasonably priced too.
thank you to all the staff for yet another great holiday. not sure when we will be back, through health reasons but do hope to see you all again some day. take care xx from rob and elaine (wheelchair) xx

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lelbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    84
    19
    9
    11
See reviews for
245
107
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
aberdeenshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just back from the Club Sunsmile and i'm already thinking about going back
the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you while you stay, they even try to speak Scottish which is very funny
rooms are basic but comfortable food good and reasonably priced, lots of establishments around for eating and we never had a bad meal out,.There is booking office opposite the hotel for booking excursions and a shop open 24hrs.
the hotel sells the best cocktails around...and we drank a few, and the bar stays open until you go to bed
defo want to go back

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank audibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Just back from another stay in Marmaris and again, what a great holiday. First time staying in Club SunSmile and already thinking about booking to stay again. Can not fault this hotel at all. All staff are amazing, especially Chengis and Oskar! Very friendly and did anything they could to make our holiday even better. Absolutely amazing food at hotel. Usually love going to different restaurants each night while self catering, but most nights wanted to eat at hotel as it was so good. Amazing chef!
Rooms very clean. Cleaned every day . Great shower and hair dryer in bathroom. Our apartment had 2 beds and a double sofa bed. All very very comfortable.
Can not rate this hotel enough! 11/10! :D. Hope to see you all soon!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenna_TeamScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The Club Sun smile is a very good self catering Apartments spacious rooms basic but clean, Staff are very good and friendly can't do enough for you. Food was quite good and very reasonably priced. We will be returning to this hotel again and would recommend to any one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmaris, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Loved the sun smile clean great food brill and staff would love to go back well worh gong went with my sister she has all ready booked for next year would recommend the sun smile to any one will be booking again my self best breakfast in Turkey good bars lovely surrounding areas very clen streets staff always there to help meet lots of nice people lovely weather

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puppy966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E.K.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was our first visit to Turkey and we could not have picked a better place to stay than the wonderful Club Sunsmile. All the staff were brilliant and could not do enough to make our holiday enjoyable. The food is FAB and the chef has to be complimented, everything made fresh to order and for us being Scottish the Scottish breakfast was excellent. The management have to be congratulated in their choice of staff. So Gengis, Osgur, Chef and all the boys in the bar and not forgetting the reception and the lovely lady who cleaned our room a great big Scottish Ta to all of you.Hope to see you all next year.

Room Tip: All room are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kati69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Well just got back after spending another 3 weeks at the sun smile in amatulan Marmaris what a fantastic time once again family run business very nice people lovely staff couldn't do enough for you lovely food and a brilliant atmosphere around the pool absolutely brilliant place ten out of ten

Room Tip: All rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
816 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sunsmile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sunsmile

Property: Club Sunsmile
Address: Vatan Cad. Adnan Menderes Bulv. No:4, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Armutalan
#2 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Sunsmile 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Club Sunsmile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sunsmile Hotel Armutalan
Sunsmile Apartments Marmaris
Sunsmile Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Club Sunsmile Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing