We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“how much is it to up grade to half board”
Review of Club Sunsmile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Sunsmile
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

hi i wonder if anyone can help me we have booked to come to club sunsmile in june and is just wondering does anyone know if you can up grade to half board when you are there and how much it is and can some one please tell me how much it is to have air conditioning in ya room

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Andrea w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metcan1, Manager at Club Sunsmile, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Hi there, you can upgrade your booking to half board for £10 per day per person. You can have it minimum 3 days and can get more information while here. Air-con is £30 a week and safe deposit box is £10 a week. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Club Sunsmile
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Been here for a few days,great hotel and lovely staff,
If had one criticism it would be the Wi fi I know you are fed up hearing about this but it is important.
We live in the 21 century.
Don't be put off by this,it's a great hotel who all know that your holiday is important to you and that you have spent a great deal of your money getting here and will make sure you enjoy yourselves .
Keep it up

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daviefreescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

First time in Turkey and chose Sunsmile based on previous reviews. Overall impressions off the whole experience were favourable. For price, standard of accommodation and friendleness of the entire staff, I can recommend this place. Obviously, they are looking to maximise your onsite spend during your stay but we never felt under any pressure to do so, and were always made to feel welcome.Its a busy corner so be prepared for music from the pool bar and Linekers across the road, but otherwise its fine

Room Tip: The sun rises at the front of the building first, and travels round up until about 15.00hrs,then slo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAUZER053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have just returned from this hotel after a two week holiday and loved every minute. The room 403 was very large, clean and refurbished with everything we needed for a great holiday. The hotel is located near bars restaurants and shops the sea front not being too far away and can be easily walked but there is a nearby dolmus service and taxis. We found the service in Sunsmile second to none with the food and drinks great quality and very reasonable from the poolside bar and restaurant. The pool is huge and very clean with a small children's area and ample sun loungers.
The staff are great and we were very comfortable asking for anything a special mention to Genghis who helped up with a misunderstanding on airport pick up and is very hard working and friendly, also the cleaners who thoroughly cleaned our apartment daily with regular bedding and towel changes the best cleaners we have ever had including some 5* hotels we have stayed but all the staff were good. We exchanged our money within the hotel as it was a good rate and very competitive in comparison we also enjoyed some quality entertainment on an evening. We booked excursions from James travel over the road and found him honest and trustworthy with quality at a very good price. If there is a downside its a bit of noise coming from other bars&hotels but with recent laws this stops at 12.00 so is acceptable on holiday. Marmaris is a quality large resort with something for all tastes its our third time and wont be our last.
On our return trip we heard people grumbling about other hotels we certainly couldn't complain about Club Sunsmile it was excellent.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the bar area as it can be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neville S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with family, was a nice place and nice and quiet! Had pretty much the pool to ourselves as people didn't seem bothered despite the 25c + weather! Oscar is by far the best waiter! Not sleazy like most men although only jak behind the bar fits that description

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank HonestyKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Just back from a weeks stay at the sunsmile and it was brill. The staff are lovely from reception staff, bar staff to kitchen staff and maids. We were never hassled to eat in their restaurant but we did because we knew the food was good from previous experience. We sat one night for drinks and watched the chef clean the kitchen he spent hours doing so and the kitchen was gleaming. We were in room 302 and as it's just above the restaurant we were able to access wifi which was good. The music wasn't too loud and they turned it down late at night but the pub across the road didn't seam to care and had it blasting to all hours. Overall a nice chilled relaxing holiday and will def be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It was mine and my partner's first "Adult" holiday, and it will always be the most remembered holiday we have ever had.
The staff and reception are so friendly and great. We couldn't fault them in anyway!
We felt so welcomed and like a good friend at the start.
The rooms are clean and spacious. The restaurant was fantastic and absolutely divine, along with the drinks from the bar. Extremely cheap also, especially when you compare them to the other bars/restaurants.

We spent most of our days in Sun smile because it is by far the best atmosphere you could ever think of. Would definitely come back for more.

There were some loud neighbours, but that couldn't be helped and it certainly isn't the hotel's fault, as I have read some of the negative reviews before posting, and I am fine with people enjoying their holiday and I certainly would hate to be one of those depressing, nagging customers who are always negative.

Great laughs and giggles with staff, especially when a couple was a tad bit loud at night making erotic sounds..

Definitely worth staying!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#5 of 234 in Marmaris
1,998 reviews
0.1 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sunsmile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sunsmile

Address: Vatan Cad. Adnan Menderes Bulv. No:4, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Armutalan
#2 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range: £28 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Sunsmile 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Sunsmile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sunsmile Hotel Armutalan
Sunsmile Apartments Marmaris
Sunsmile Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Club Sunsmile Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing