We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Club Sunsmile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Sunsmile
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
tayside
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 31 July 2010

nice basic hotel, stayed on top floor small but clean.would go back only problem watch when you order imported spirits had problem but manager sorted it out .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmetcan, Yönetici at Club Sunsmile, responded to this review, 5 August 2010
hello kevin. thanks for your comment and glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Sunsmile. ıf you let me know which apartment that you want to stay next time i reserve it for you. but please do it shortly after your booking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    85
    19
    9
    11
See reviews for
255
114
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Just back from Sunsmile and what a fantastic holiday. 1st time to Turkey and wasn't sure what to expect but what a lovely surprise we got. The apartments were large and the room we were in faced the pool which was great. The lads make sure you feel welcome no matter what your nationality. They are a great group of lads and the manager should be very proud of the jobs they do. They work long hours and still they are going strong at 2 in the morning, and still smiling! The food in the hotel is excellent and plentiful too. We did have to unfortunately complain on the lack of towel changes but Ozzy at reception sorted that out for us, it did happen again the following week but didn't put us off in any way. Turkish people are so very friendly and we are already looking to going back to the Sunsmile next year and can't wait. We would and have already recommended the Sunsmile to all of our friends back home. We met great people and this and Sunsmile made it a holiday to remember for us. I got quite emotional when I had to leave, so that says it all!!!!!!!! Looking forward to seeing you guys next year Lol

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alipirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmetcan, Yönetici at Club Sunsmile, responded to this review, 5 August 2010
hello
thank you very much for your lovely comment. we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Had a great 14 days would defenetly return... Thanks

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanoscaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmetcan, Yönetici at Club Sunsmile, responded to this review, 5 August 2010
we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2010

my partner and i stayed in these apartments for the first time and it wont be our last going back next year and definately staying at sun smile they are aptly named staying here makes you smile everything about them is absolutely perfectly the accomodation the staff the location all are ideal cant praise them enough!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasha44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmetcan, Manager at Club Sunsmile, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
thanks very much for your review. we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

My family and myself have always stayed at the Sunsmile. Very enjoyable, friendly and helpful staff. Would not stay anywhere else as it is close to all amenities, restaurants, transport and plenty of shopping areas. Rooms very clean and spacious with room service available. Cannot wait to visit again in August 2010!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank primary50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmetcan, Manager at Club Sunsmile, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
thank you very much for your opinions about us and about our country. see you in august
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esbjerg, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Sunsmile is a nice family owned Apartment hotel where you can feel very well and secure very nice staff, very good food in the resturant too good prices, if you want at nice holyday Sunsmile is a very good choice in a very nice area, i can only recommend it.

Tommy and his family from denmark

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pretrei1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmetcan, Manager at Club Sunsmile, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
hi tommy. thanks for your review hope to see you in september!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We have 4 children and have come to marmaris for many years and out of all the hotels we have stayed in Club Sunsmile is certainly by far the best!!! Cleanliness,hygene,atmosphere and area hes definately put it in our heads to return every year and will do 4 the forseeable future!!!
The pool is loooovely and is big enough to cater for kids playing around or whether you want to have a quiet swim or chat ,its in a perfect area for nightlife not too loud but within easy reach of bar street, and there is a variety of restaurants in the immediate vacinity!!
All in all this hotel is recommended highly by us and will continue to be!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trucker2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmetcan, Manager at Club Sunsmile, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
hello my friend thank you very much for your review. not long time for your holiday see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#6 of 27 in Armutalan
842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#7 of 234 in Marmaris
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
729 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sunsmile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sunsmile

Property: Club Sunsmile
Address: Vatan Cad. Adnan Menderes Bulv. No:4, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Armutalan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Sunsmile 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Sunsmile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sunsmile Hotel Armutalan
Sunsmile Apartments Marmaris
Sunsmile Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Club Sunsmile Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing