We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True spirit karate holiday, (club Sunsmile) Turkey 2010.”
Review of Club Sunsmile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Sunsmile
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We arrived in the early hours and was meet by the manager, taken up to our rooms, it was a bit of a mix up, as with Goldtrail going bust some guest still had rooms that we should have, however the next day all was put right, and once settled in to our rooms for the next two weeks we could relax and get on with our holiday.
The rooms are much what you expect very basic kettle, small two plate hob, and a toaster, ( which you don't always get). the bathroom was small, with a shower, toilet, and a basin, plenty pressure in the shower and hot water.
we had a studio apartment, twin beds in the bedroom, ( air con in this room) and a bedsettee in the loung come kitchen, and a small balconey. there was some pots and pans plates and you could cook a meal if you wanted to, ( we managed to cook a few meals ).
The rooms got cleaned every day, with clean sheets and towels every other day, i have no complaints about this service and the standard was quite high, ( better than other hotels i have stayed in).
the pool was quite big and if you got in early, or late you could have a good swim, it was cleaned every day, we never had any problem getting a sunbed round the pool there was plenty to go round, the pool area was kept clean, and tidy. they had a table tennis table but i never saw any one playing on it, and a small park area for younger children.
there was a pool table in the far corner which was well used by ourselves and other guests, never any arguements over whos turn it was.
Drinks were available from 9 till about 2, you could have tea, coffee, soft drinks, and ice cold beer, and ice cream.
the food was ok ( well none off us had any dodgey tums) unlike the year before, you could have a breakfast ( the bacon and sausage) were good, proper bacon and sausage.
all day you could have snacks hot or cold, and have an evening meal.
i found the staff very friendly and helpful, and never got any hassle to stop in for the evening meal, ( unlike some places i have stopped at), we had a good laugh with them teaching them karate and just having a good time with them, always had time for the kids and for a joke, excellent service from them all.
The location was ok, you could walk down to the beach in 20 mins or get the local bus, which ran all day and very regular and was cheap to use only 1.5 tl, and a taxi stand just down road as well. in the area there was plenty places to eat some good some not so good, i think you just have to try out the different ones and find what you like, local shop for every day items just over the road and very good service, plent places for a shave as well, or any other hair work you might need for both the boys and girls. And you didn't have to go far to arrange any trips you wanted to go on, from lazy days on a boat, to jeep safari horse riding, rafting, well you name it and they could arrange it for you.The general area around the hotel was very clean and tidy.
So Mehmet, and all your staff i would like to thank you all for a wonderful, stress free, hassle free holiday, i had a great time and was the best holiday i have had in Marmaris and we have been going for 4 years, i have never wanted to return, but i will gladly return to Club Sun Smile, and indeed hope to do so next year.
So mehmet if you relay my thanks to all your staff i would be very greatful, so THANKYOU
cya soon
Mike Kedzierski and family The Ski's

Cheers Sun smile cya soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjkedzierski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmetcan, Manager at Club Sunsmile, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2010

hello mike. we have lots of great reviews nowadays. so firstly thanks ever so much to our guests who share their ideas here. we are so glad that you enjoy your holiday with us. this is what we are working for. especially thanks for your review it has enough details for visitors and hope to see you all again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2010

wer do i start the problems we had with our flights and the stress we went through due to booking with goldtrail we wre expecting it to b a holiday 4rm hell.. but the minute we told mehmeth 4rm club sun smile about our problems he was so helpful n changed dates for us and tried his best to help us in every possible way.. he told us that we will have an amazing time really re-assured us and told us he has amazing apartment for us. me and my friends all really needed this holiday after a very stresful year for all of us and club sun smile gave us an amazing holiday the staff wer so friendly, we were a very noisey bunch but yet they let us enjoy our holiday, we stayed up all night next to the pool talkin to the staff, the staff wer our holiday buddies ferith, john(security my holiday love) ozzy denis yasmin mehmeth jack n an the old man whos name i dont know hahah.. the rooms are lovely the view from the balcony amazing live entertainment u dont have to even go newer u have it all on ur door step... rooms are also very clean this apartment caters for all we met families we met youngsters n old couples they treat everyone so nicely :) even the cleaner my gosh they are amazing n so funny.. as u can c i am goin on but one advice to all dont book newer else book with club sun smile n u will b smilin through ur whole holiday .. im defo going back next year n stayin in club sunsmile as it was the best holiday ever.. love the whole clubsun smile lots thanks so much for making our holiday so memorable... xxx

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khaleda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Just read a review of a family who stayed at Sunsmile the same time as us in which they said after complaining that there room was on the 5th floor too small for a family to stay in they got a room changed within half an hour, well i wish we were that lucky!! we were also on the 5th floor and asked to be moved as it was too small and too high for our 6 year old daughter and we were appalled that it took 5 days and alot of messing around so you can imagine how angry i am to hear another family got a chane within half an hour! After being told on a daily basis we would have a room change the next day we had eneough and had to complain to the manager who finally gave us a room on the ground floor but said we would have 5 days then have to change into another room. The mamager and receptionist was not friendly or understanding in this matter. We love marmaris and had a good holiday but spent little time in the hotel. Last year stayed at Club Meryiden and we had a great time so went bk for a visit and the staff were lovely and remembered us! This year we didnt eat at the hotel but gave our custom to Cheeky Boys Resturant across the road, the staff in there were lovely, helpful and so much fun, the staff and sunsmile could do with learning from those lads!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachfromhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmetcan, Manager at Club Sunsmile, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2010

hello
firstly sorry to refuse your offer that you had accepted to stay on top floor for whole holiday(14 nights) if you use air-con for free!! and sorry that we had to accomodate your family on top floor in a few days. but there is nothing wrong with that. there is no request on your reservation for the apartment. the family that you mentioned in your review arrived here on 24th july and they kindly asked (not like shouting) if there is a chance to change the room. there was an available room so we change it in half an hour. you arrived here on 28th july and there was absolutely no available room so we offered to change it in a few days. so whats wrong with that? if there was an availability we would change your room in half an hour too. we understood this matter but the hotel was full so what should we do? should we get someone out and move your room instead of them?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

1st visit to Turkey and were not disappointed. Food was excellent, Very Clean, staff were great. Would recommend to all.cant wait to go back again next year! :--))

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shiuli101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

When we arrived in Turkey we were told that our hotel was full and we had been moved to Sunsmile. Thank God. We had a great time.
The reception staff was very helpful, they moved us within half and hour of us asking, from our room on the fith floor as it was too small for four people. Our new room was spacious, clean and well maintaned. with cooking facilities and a hairdryer.
There are safety deposit boxes in the reception area where there is 24 hour reception staff and security.
The hotel has a free pool table and table tennis which both my children enjoyed. My younger child used the slide & swings play area lots with her new found british friends.
The bar and eating area were good, plenty of food choice.
The music is turned off at 12am so it is quiet.
We went and had a look at the other hotel and Sunsmile was by far a better hotel.
We will definetly be rebooking next year directly, and will be using there reliable transfer service.
Marmaris is great resort with plenty to do, we found 1 week was not long enough to see it all. The trips are great and cheap, Turtle beach was our favourite trip the kids loved it. Thanks A & V knight

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knighty246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Went to Turkey for the 1st time and only got back few days ago. It was an amazing holiday. Loved every second of it. whats more important is the stay at sunsmile apartment which made our stay very comfortable. The rooms are very clean, spacious and big. what makes the apartment more great is the staff.... they are sooo friendly and always happy to help. Me and my friends use to be up till 4-5am in the morning and the staff were still smiling and always there to help. Live entertainment is great, you dont even need to leave your apartment, also the food is lovely and reasonable for the price. Yasemin, Jack, Ferith, Ozzy, Denis and Mehmet are great so if you book with them and have a stay you will know how friendly and helpful they are. Definatly going to turkey again and DEFONATILY staying in Club sun smile... It is called Club sun smile for a reason : ) many thanks

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aysha08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Me and my family stayed here in july after seaching the reviews for hotels in turkey we decide to book this one because of the reviews and the manager respones. we had a fantastic time here felt really safe here especially having a 4 and 6 year old running about .the staff work really hard all ways happy to help plus they dont hassle u like most places in turkey they let u enjoy ur hoilday and if u need them they are their to help. if u book this hotel and want to book day trips go across to ozzy across the street great deals. the only down point for us they didnt have a turkish bbq night when we were there had to have it on the day we were leaving lol. i would recommend this hotel to family and friends without a doubt. me and the family hope to book again next year :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
1,243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#8 of 234 in Marmaris
2,018 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Epic Hotel
Epic Hotel
#7 of 27 in Armutalan
878 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Sun Apartments Marmaris
#4 of 27 in Armutalan
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Sunsmile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Sunsmile

Address: Vatan Cad. Adnan Menderes Bulv. No:4, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Armutalan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range: £23 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Sunsmile 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Sunsmile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sunsmile Hotel Armutalan
Sunsmile Apartments Marmaris
Sunsmile Apartments Hotel Marmaris
Club Sunsmile Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing