We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant”
Review of J&J Steakhouse

J&J Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner visited this restaurant on our last night in marmaris and what a great way it was to finish off our holiday. The staff were so friendly and very caring towards their customers. The food was absolutely incredible and very presentable, we want to go back to marmaris very soon and if we get the chance to then without a doubt we will be making many trips to jj's :)

Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    25
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the staff :) amazing”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I found that the staff are really polite an love having a laugh , James was funny making funny comments you could not get such a good atmosphere off the staff. When they was not busy they would entertain the young children such as my son. The food was really nice , been back for two days and missing not eating their. Well worth having a vist they also would play higher or lower

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieLauren96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a great place to eat and drink a must place to visit”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Been going to jj steak house for the last 3 years the place is run by two great guys james and jimmy the food is always excellent and nice cold beers to follow they will always make you welcome you get no hassle here just big smiles and great food if you are staying in the September bar area just walk left out of September bar and it's 10 minutes walk best place in the area see you again soon

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaunbighands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Ate here the other night and it was lovely , what brought my attension to the place apart from the reviews was that they never hassled me to go in they were just very polite and friendly as we walked past , the food was very good , I had the jj special , they also have happy hour which run pretty much right through meal times , the evening was nice too , they
always made sure we had a drink and came over for a chat I would recommend a visit if u are staying in the area - we paid 120 lira for 3 people + a few drinks each with I have found to be the average price

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Best place to eat and drink in marmaris. Great food, no hassle. James, Jimmy and their staff can't do enough for you. Did everything they could to make your visit special. They really made our holiday great. A good enough reason to go back to marmaris.

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J&J Steakhouse also viewed

 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to J&J Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing