We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love it, love it, love it oleeeeeeeeeeee.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Apartments Marmaris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love it, love it, love it oleeeeeeeeeeee.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

The sun apartments is a great place it's just like home from home we LOVE IT, the people are so nice the staff are wonderful & they all make sure you have a great time. this is are second visit & we are booking for next june cant wait, it's lovely & clean & the food is so nice BIG BIG portions. so if you want a great hoilday try the SUN APARTMENTS oleeeeeeeeeeeee.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meena40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    55
    34
    19
    26
See reviews for
320
126
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

been going to sun apart for many years now rooms very spacious comfortable and always clean the owners treat you like family and most of the staff been there for years and are all so helpful and friendly nothing is a problem to them if you ask for something they will do it.lovely big clean pool with plenty bathing space fantastic meals with very good chef (mehtin) and total value for money entertainment every night situated in nice quiet area within easy walking distance of main beach and night life ....perfect holiday apartment no wonder we keep going back year after year

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GRANT025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Best holiday I have ever had! Fantastic hotel with amazing hosts! Very welcoming and helpful since we had never been to Turkey before. Location was perfect too - nearby shops amd beach. Was so good that we're all going back again next year!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauraredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

Can't really make any complaint about the Aparts or bar. The 2 bedroom aparts are a very good size with a decent sized balcony and kept very clean. The owners and bar lads were all very good and prices for food and drink were good. If we were returning to Marmaris then we'd come here again but we prefer Icmeler and will be back there again next time.

Only complaint we can make has nowt to do with the hotel, but when we arrive someplace we put the daughters inflateables into the pool and leave them there for all to use during the holiday. This year she had a large ring, a large ball and a lizard you could sit on. Some lowlife seen fit to nick the lizard one night, imagine how proud they must feel stealing from an 11 year old!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikerjambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coatbridge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Have stayed many times at sun apts lovely people with good prices for food and drink. Always feel welcome and allowed to come and go as you please with no pressure.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian.k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broughshane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

This place was basic and clean but very friendly. The staff were excellent and nothing was a bother to them. We were called by our first names from we arrived and were looked after very well. The food was excellent and the Turkish night is a must the food was really tasty and plenty of it, compliments to the chef. The pool was very clean though very deep and there was a park next door which the kids could use to entertain themselves too. There was entertainment every night, the shows were fantastic. It isn't very far out of Marmaris and the grounds around it are very well kept. Not forgetting Chicco the dog all the kids loved him. We had a brilliant time here and would definitely go back we also keep contact with them on facebook, so we can get all their info on prices, flights, transfers, weather and exchange rates. The staff were all really helpful and not in your face. So I would recommend Sun Apartments to anyone, you must try it!

Room Tip: A nice place to go for a memorable holiday!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hazel nicoletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Just returned from 2 weeks in Sun Aparts really enjoyed it. The staff George, Columbo and the rest make the Sun Apartsment what they are. Accomodation basic but clean only prob was cleaner nevr refilled toilet roll which we endedup bying from local shop but we were given one when we asked at the bar. Pool area really nice and secluded one of the best we have been to in Turkey, really clean. Good location wth some really good restaurants near by Da Vinci at the beach and Fawlty Towers will be guaranteed to give you a laugh - Phsyco and Ahmed a great double act. Ozzy brill for trips and will give an honest opinion.

Room Tip: Ask if not happy if they can oblige they will
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FelixChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.2 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Epic Hotel & Apartments
Epic Hotel & Apartments
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,902 reviews
0.7 mi away
Musti's Royal Plaza
Musti's Royal Plaza
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Apartments Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Apartments Marmaris

Property: Sun Apartments Marmaris
Address: Merkez Mah. 298 Sokak No:5, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fun and exciting place to be for families and couples alike. Friendly staff, a safe and clean environment, a variety of entertainment for a fun packed relaxing holiday. Come join in the daily activities or alternatively relax by the pool, perfect location for all day sunshine, just a short walk to the beach. Nights include an amazing array of entertainment for adults and children alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Sun Apartments Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Apartments Marmaris Hotel Armutalan
Marmaris Sun Apartments
Sun Apartments Marmaris Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing