We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Club Sunsmile(Armutalan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Epic Hotel(Armutalan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rayon Apart(Armutalan)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
616
59
36
21
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
59
36
21
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment every nightnext yearowners mehmet and robertoturkeyhalf boardyear after yearsecond homehome from homebedroom apartmentfantastic holidaygreat entertainmentcant waitturkish nightbig familyfeel so welcomegreat apartmentsself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Second time in these apartments absolutely fantastic holiday would highly recommend them all the staff are so friendly and helpful food is really good and excellent value for money rooms are good size and cleaned every day

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We recently spent 2 weeks at the sun apartments and a somewhat average holiday. Ill start off by saying there are some points i will be making that hasn't got much to do with the apartments but i thought it would be usefull for an overall review of the holday. Just to note we are not usually ones to complain.

The transfer from the airport to 2.5 hrs. When we arrived we found the apartment was very basic and finished to poor standard. The sockets were loose and hanging off the walls which we found quite dangerous especially if you got kids. The settie was stinking with full of stains as was the mmattresses though the sheets were clean. Most nights, for the duration of the holiday, we was woken up at 2-3am (5:30 one morning) by some inconsiderate british girls. They were shouting screaming and slamming doors. Everyones entitled to a good night out but it goes past a line when its frequently happening. We wernt the only ones to get annoyed by that.
There is a mosque that broadcasts, using a few loudspeakers, prays and chants in Arabic just opposite, which at first was nice to experiance a different culture but then after a while especially at 5-6am in the morning gets a bit annoying.
The pool and bar area is ok but avoided it in the end as everytime we went there we was hassled to purchased a drink. Not once were we able to enter without being apporached.
Food was average!

As for marmaris i know for sure we shall not be returning!
Its a fake, manufactured town just for brits. Offers no culture or anything Turkey (1 Turkish woman said the exact same thing).
The beach is stinking (fagbutts, litter, glass everywhere)
The hasselling is out of control! Everywhere we go Turkish men contstantly saying yes please, yes please, yes please! After 2 weeks of that you can imagine how it can make you feel.
The Turkish men! Wether this is an religious/culture issue or just a Turkish issue i really dont know but the way they practially groom women quite frankly made us sick! But on the other hand it made us sick just seeing how many single British women where there clearly desperate after one thing! One westernized Turkish woman said that the Turkish women are treated like rubbish!

On a possitive note the trip to dalyan was good where you see the ancient ruins, see turtles on a boat trip.
Also the castle is quite good.

To sum it up it all depents what your looking for in a holiday. If your looking for a cheap place that offers very little culture, then this may be the place for you!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tehya89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

fantastic hotel, 110 % staff,, meals superb, swimming nights, fancy dress nights, bingo,, raffles,, belly dancing nights with meal 9turkish night) kiddies park ,,restraunt with kids area, dance floor, tvs, rooms so spacious,,airy,,excellent views,, we were there from april till july 2013 couldn't ask for any better,, laundry room,etc cannot wait till april till july 2014 best hotel we have been to, without a doubt I would give the hotel a 6 star plus

Room Tip: if you are looking for a really good relaxing break go to sunapartments amutalan turkey I would defently recommend 6 star
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 27brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have been going to sun aparts for 18 years twice a year if I can it's like my second home apartments are great , owners are so nice and friendly and helpful like my brothers , staff are lovely make your holiday even better and funnier , food is lovely and my kids also love it there will be returning next year twice if possible :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoleconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Me and my family have been staying at sunaparts now for many years and have never had a bad experience the owners and staff are all very friendly and helpful and will make sure they do everything to help you. The prices are very reasonable and the half board menu is brilliant. They also have entertainment on every night. I would highly recommend to anybody. Another fabulous holiday thank you to everybody at sunapartments :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrummondJx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews