We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and full of entertainment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Originally we were staying in the grand villa sol hotel, manager was very rude and the rooms were disgusting, we only stayed 1 night! We went and looked for a new hotel and found the sun appartments, straight away the manger roberto helped us, he sent a car to pick up our belongings and moved our things into our new apartment, what could of been a terrible holiday turned out to be 1 of the best, our new apartment was big, very clean, and modern, the food was lovely the staff were friendly and very helpful and there was entertainment every day and night! Would recommend the sun apartments to any one.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100,985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just came back from a 3 week stay at sun apartments and it is by far the best. We will be returning there next month. It is cleaned every day the staff are so friendly and dont hassle the is different entertainment every night, great food great prices.....perfect x

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bekkiguzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

just got back from the sun apartment once again what can i say, had another brill time, just love this place, just booked to go back in september cant wait, love all the staff, and meet up with friends every year, its just like home from home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meena40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just back from 2 weeks at the sun apartments. I booked the holiday 2 days before we travelled and got a fantastic deal! The apartments are in a quiet street but close enough to all amenities. The pool is a good size, but very deep. There is no shallow end. We didn't spend a lot of time around the pool and we didn't opt for the £8 PP half board deal as we preferred to be out and about and not have to rush back at meal times. The staff were pleasant enough, but I got the impression they favoured guests who spent a lot of time (and money) in the bar/restaurant. The apartment was bright and bigger than I was expecting and the area is fab.

Here's the cons: The bedding and towels were not changed very often. And on 3 occasions we found cockroaches in our kitchen and bathroom. Yuk!!! Pest control were called in and the last cockroach we found was dead (in the kitchen sink)

Despite the cons we still had a good holiday and a pleasant stay at the sun apartments (apart from the unwanted guests - cockroaches). I am giving a high rating for value for money (last minute super bargain deal)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiger377car
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here with a group of family and friends. This was my third time staying at the same apartments. I can't recommend highly enough how well run this small family run business is operated. Each time I come back to marmaris my stay here is more enjoyable, and that is down to the time spent in sun apart. The apartments are very spacious and very clean. The staff here are the friendliest staff I have ever came across on holiday. The food is very good and reasonable. The whole experience was impeccable. I can't convey enough how good this place really is. So for anyone taking a trip to marmaris please add sun apart as a friend on Facebook, you will be pleasantly surprised.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Carrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

great place to stay .clean apartments great staff.made us welcome.had a great holiday.food great cleaners good changed towels and bedding every day .would go there again good for family or couples .will be back xxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilly152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just returned from our second stay at these lovely apartments.we celebrated our wedding anniversary here with 18 friends.mehmet and Roberto presented us with flowers,cake and champagne,such a lovely touch.jose presented us with a DVD of our wedding and life moments.All the staff work so hard catriona makes everyone feel special spending time to chat and laugh.chez is just the same nothing to much trouble.columbo and Ahmed keeping all us late drinkers company.ahmed even gives out roses to certain ladies.the food quality and choice is excellent with great value for money.the pool clean and plenty of sun beds.apartments have plenty of room and comfortable for anyone's stay. Thanks guys hope to see you all next year .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara69981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
0.2 mi away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#45 of 234 in Marmaris
516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Apartments Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Apartments Marmaris

Address: Merkez Mah. 298 Sokak No:5, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range: £9 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Apartments Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fun and exciting place to be for families and couples alike. Friendly staff, a safe and clean environment, a variety of entertainment for a fun packed relaxing holiday. Come join in the daily activities or alternatively relax by the pool, perfect location for all day sunshine, just a short walk to the beach. Nights include an amazing array of entertainment for adults and children alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Sun Apartments Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Apartments Marmaris Hotel Armutalan
Marmaris Sun Apartments
Sun Apartments Marmaris Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing