We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What an excellent family holiday..the people here are so friendly they do so much for you..you arrive as a guest and leave as family...really can't wait to go back missing them so much..xx the rooms are very nice food is great..excellent entertainment for adults and kids...such a relaxing holiday just what is needed when working hard and kids never complain as the pool area is great for them and it's clean....there is also the chance of winning a free holiday when they play there games of bingo on an afternoon...which we were lucky enough to win so we have a free holiday for next year..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at sun apart in September 2013 I was with my family, as soon as we arrived at 3am we where greeted by one member of staff and where handed our key the apartment that we had was nothing like the ones you see in the pictures In fact it was about 100 year old very old fashioned the window wouldn't shut, the shower was cold, entertainment was the same old ever night! The staff seem to have favouritism for there regular guests anyone else there not really bothered! A lot if stray cats around when eating, the apartments cleanliness is just bareable. I have never had such a boring depressing holiday ever! Plus it's just full of old people or there every year regulars. It's ages away from the beach and town too! So not worth it and staff and so nice either especially the two owners don't think they ever spoke to us whilst we where there the whole two weeks! I'd say there was only two nice members of staff! Not to forget about the cocky arrogant young lad who loves himself walking around all the time wearing a blue hat think he gets called jack! His personality stinks and his language and thoughts against women can very nasty and appalling too! Not too forget I seen two members off staff on two different occasions having sex on the park at night with the British guests! Worse place ever to stay I don't recommend this place too anyone at all!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Routines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

sun aparts is the best. we've been to turkey 4 times in the last 12 months.stayed here last june loved every second. went back in oct but stayed elsewhere but spent all our time here. went again in may tried somewhere else and again we spent all our time at sun aparts. stayed here in again in june. loved it as usual. never stay anywhere else ever again. best staff even the cleaners are friendly and welcoming. roberto and memhet treat everyone like there part of the family and make it so we never want to leave. going back again in october and cant wait.
definately worth giving it a try

Room Tip: rooms with pool view are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank louise482014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just back from 2 week stay,great holiday,really enjoyed,met some great ppl at the apartments that made our stay even better.Many of these are repeat visitors.Staff very helpful polite n funny.Hubby even got a cake on his birthday provided by staff.Massive thanks to chezz,jozee,marko,alex,cathrina,roberto,mehmet.Excellent place to stay if couples or family.You get included in everything.This is probably 1 of only places that do not hassle you.food is good n well priced,drinks reasonably priced.Hoping to have many more visits here as you are made to feel as part of the family.missing you all xx

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool are great if you like to sit on the balcony n can still watch the entertainme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

1st time staying in marmaris and sun apart and can safely say I had the best holiday ever. Very friendly staff who made you feel welcome. Entertainment on every night suitable for all members of the family.will definately be back

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikster86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Beautiful place. Beautiful people Like family. Can't wait to come back made me feel so welcome. Brilliant destination could not of looked after me better :) :) :) Wouldn't change a thing about the place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

ive stayed in sunapatments for several years , just back in june 14 , had the best time ever as usual , apartment was lovely as always , cleaned every day , the poor maid must hate me im a messy bugger lol , im the fussiest eater but food is beautiful , I wouldnt stay anywhere else unless they are fully booked then I have no choice , staff cant do enough for you nothing is any bother to them , the entertainment is great with acts on every night , katrina has everyone up dancing :-) cant wait to go back ! thanks guys for the best holiday xxx <3 see u all soon

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorraineahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.1 mi away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 27 in Armutalan
1,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
856 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#6 of 27 in Armutalan
1,575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Apartments Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Apartments Marmaris

Address: Merkez Mah. 298 Sokak No:5, Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Armutalan
#3 Family Hotel in Armutalan
Price Range: £9 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Apartments Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fun and exciting place to be for families and couples alike. Friendly staff, a safe and clean environment, a variety of entertainment for a fun packed relaxing holiday. Come join in the daily activities or alternatively relax by the pool, perfect location for all day sunshine, just a short walk to the beach. Nights include an amazing array of entertainment for adults and children alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Apartments Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Apartments Marmaris Hotel Armutalan
Marmaris Sun Apartments
Sun Apartments Marmaris Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing