We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Apartments Marmaris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Club Sunsmile(Armutalan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Epic Hotel(Armutalan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rayon Apart(Armutalan)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
616
59
36
21
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
59
36
21
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment every nightnext yearowners mehmet and robertoturkeyhalf boardyear after yearsecond homehome from homebedroom apartmentfantastic holidaygreat entertainmentcant waitturkish nightbig familyfeel so welcomegreat apartmentsself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We are just back home after 3 weeks we had amazing holiday. We have been going to Sun Apartments for 5 years in a row and it is the best place to stay. Staff are really friendly and would do anything to help, Food first class, Rooms clean and so spacious. Entertainment great each night and for all ages. Have already booked for next year the best place to go around Marmaris.

Room Tip: One with a Balcony over looking the pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Sun apartment's is a great place to stay, friendly helpful staff, good food, various entertainment in
the evening. Very clean from the rooms to the pool area and bar area! Well run famiy buisiness.
I know lots of people who stay then come back again! Including myself!
Suitable for couples , families or groups of friends!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank donnamarie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here in June 2013 for 12days and what a great place it is. We were made to feel very welcome and all the staff and owners were fab nothing was too much trouble for them. We visited marmaris in May this year and even though we didn't stay there( only because we got a deal cheaper than we could get flight only) we visited them most days and we were still made to feel very welcome we can't wait to return in June 2015 for 2weeks

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank James222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I have chosen these apartments for my last two holidays in Marmaris. Friendly staff, clean apartments, cheap and lovely food. I would recommend these apartments! Already planning to go there again next year for the third time !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Arrived at the hotel and greeted by katarina who was very pleasant and showed us to our room!

On first impression it was ideal with everything we could need for us to be comfortable.

We had friends who live in turkey so we only used the hotel as a base, but I'm sure that if karaoke is your thing and walking 100 yards to the pool then this will be ideal for you.

The location is perfect for a short walk to the beach and the gardens and grounds are well maintained.

Everything seemed to be going well until the lack of hot water when required, we had no hot water for 7 days and had to take a chance on if it would be hot, we did not complain as we thought it might be the consumption of other hotel users.

We had not toaster which we reported three times and then finally we got brought a brand new grill which was ideal for cooking chicken etc so hats to them for that.

They have a great big Kipa or tesco just ten minutes away by foot which is ideal.

Beware that because of the religion of the country which isn't the problem the mosque which is close has it's prayers which may disturb you at 5 am in the morning, but I actually got use to it in the end,

In a nutshell friendly welcome, nice location, nice grounds and gardens, if it's your thing, karaoke, entertainment, hopefully have hot water

Room Tip: Corner room have no one overlooking
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank norfolkbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews