We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent will be going back dont listen to bad reviews.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent will be going back dont listen to bad reviews.”
Reviewed 18 May 2011

just got back from pineta park delux hotel. I found the place clean and of a great standard, staff were friendly and food/entertainment were good. I had read reviews online before travelling, but found these not to be relevant as I cannot complain about my experience there. Not sure if people are mixing up the sister hotel pinta club. I would loved to have stayed longer, and would return back there..

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leanne027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    375
    303
    254
    485
See reviews for
722
507
32
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2011

The hotel was brill the staff n entertainment was amazing n the kids really enjoyed it too, the tatooist n promotion staff 4 the tattoist were gr8 aswel my friends has tatoos there n my boyfriend had his lip pierced n they all loved the work the got there. I'd defo go bk to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tezza-baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorks
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Got back from a week at the Pineta Park Delux yesterday.........I had a fabulous time! Having read the reviews on here I was really worried if I had made the right decision in booking it.....but worries were unecessary....can't fault it! When speaking to other guests about our experience they said the same...they had read the reviews and worried too...but they also said it may have been a mix up of experience from the Pineta Club, the sister hotel....which apparently isnt so good! And many guests had been there previously and returned as they liked it so much.

Believe me when I say...food.......yes similar most days with basics of salad, chicken, meat and fish......however, there was such a variety, no one would go hungry.....I was stuffed every day and I am a fussy eater, so was my travelling pal. The cakes are a little to be desired as soggy sponge dishes and more local custardy stuff, which isnt like our cakes over here and may take a little getting used to.

Staff.......all exceptionally friendly, hard working, and couldnt do enough to help.......although I would have loved to stuff the whistles used by the entertainment staff......where the sun dont shine. The entertainment was the usual.....darts, water polo, games around the pool etc, and the evenings were the obligatory belly dancer and Michael Jackson dancer, but break dancers were good.....and as in a band myself with my travelling Buddy (BABYLOVE...soul and motown tracks)...we spoke with the entertainments manager, and he let us do an hour spot on our last night...which the other guests seem to really appreciate....and hopefully the hotel may have us back.

Rooms......generally comfy, adequate for sleeping and getting ready etc...what do you really need?

Facilities....great, and ran by great staff.....the mini mart is open long hours so if you need anything you dont have to go chasing about. You do get outside agencies coming in to see if you want to do excursions, but just pretend you're asleep on the lounger and they just walk by.

The only bad part of the holiday is we had to come back home (oh.....and some of the Turkish guests.....kids by the hundreds on a swimming trip...they are flipping rude and push in, noisey and generally ignorant around the pool).

I loved my holiday at the Pineta Park Delux and can't wait to get back there, either this year or next......as a guest or even as the entertainment....fingers crossed. It is a beautiful hotel and although it is described as a 4/5*, youn know its going to be 3/4* on English ratings.......so dont expect the same quality as a 5* in UK.......but its still ACE!

Well done staff.......and hotel...you made our holiday (and managed to convince my friend Turkey is good and so is all inclusive.....thats a bonus)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sassyTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

This hotel was fab, very clean, staff willing to help anyway they can, entertainment every evening, daytime entertainment around the pool, good selection of food, although sometimes repetative but enjoyable, reception helpful and always polite. Rooms are very clean and maid service pleasant. We arrived at 3.30am and had a bell boy straight away to help with our luggage. I cannot fault this hotel at all and the previous bad reviews that are on here must have been when a UK tour operator was in this hotel which is no longer there. We are already planning to go back for longer this time. LOVED IT ! If you are going you will enjoy it. Dont forget to call into the Emporium next door as prices are very reasonable and entertainment on there too.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view however all rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coops6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Thought we would try the Pineta Deluxe to see the difference between it and the Pineta Club.

NOT worth the extra money.

Quality of food is good but less choice than the club. Room was large and we had a pool view but it was in need of redecoration.

Not aware of the sheets being changed in the week we were there, thankfully it wasn't that hot at night.

Towels only change when placed in the bath.

Pool area was good, enough sunbeds, but it was only May!!!

Room Tip: Room 401 was big, but needed fresh wallpaper
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ellen170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Mum & I were met at the hotel entrance by a friendly porter who took our bags to reception.

Reception staff were friendly & helpful; check-in was simple. On arrival at our room, housekeeping hadn't finished preparing it, so the porter quickly ran down to reception & got a key for another room. The other room was an upgrade to a family room offering 2 very comfy double beds & plenty space - a lovely treat!

The restaurant is lovely & the range of food is amazing! A few typical Brits who don't recognise anything other than chips & tomato sauce will tell you the food is rubbish, but honestly, it is really good. It's hot, the lovely soup changes daily, there's fresh bread & veg every day, main meals are varied & desserts are dangerous!!
We didn't eat anywhere else.

The staff in the restaurant are really great. I didn't get all names, but Sener & Adem are a good laugh (excellent English), but like the rest, also provide excellent service.

The Animation team work really hard throughout the day with all ages to encourage fun times both in & outside the hotel. They take guests out in the evenings to clubs in Marmaris so it's especially safe for girls.

Housekeeping are really good. Our little lady even left some roses in water for us! The hotel is cleaned daily & the pool is always clean.

The Clubhouse Bar wasn't really our cup of tea in the evenings, but the Patisserie bar where the coffee & cakes/biscuits are (5pm-6pm) is open in the evenings too. It's lovely & chilled out.

The hotel has AMAZING facilities!! At extra costs (but cheaper then UK) there is a shop, tattoo artist, jewellers, beautician, hairdresser, photographer, internet/gaming room, small amusement arcade, spa & gym.

Speak to Ayhan about the spa treatments. The Turkish Bath Deluxe Package experience is around £60, but for 2.5 hrs of sheer bliss it is SO worth it. If you can, budget for 2 of these. 1 at the start of your holiday will relax you & 1 at the end just before you go will have you feeling great for going home.
We ended up having 11 extra treatments between us because it's so much cheaper & better quality than the UK. You get so much more for your money, so treat yourself if you can.

At the side of the hotel is an independent bar called the Emporium. A great laugh in the evenings - Hasan is a cheeky lad full of fun!! Opposite is Kaan Apart which is a bar at the side of apartments. This is a great small friendly bar which makes you feel at home.

The beach is about 5 mins walk away & offers plenty of bars & restaurants. The little GREEN bus is very very regular & easy to use for getting into Marmaris centre & back. It costs 1.75 TL per person each way. There's no machine or ticket given, just give the fare to the driver. You can even sit in the front with him!

There is a local market on a Tuesday (2 mins walk away), but the daily stalls opposite are often cheaper. Thursday market in Marmaris & Wed in Icmeler.

This is a large hotel with around 700 capacity, so will probably be really busy during peak season. I felt April/May was perfect cause it was a bit quieter & there was never any hassle with sun loungers.

Finally, a plea on behalf of the staff. They rely heavily on tips & being all inclusive, the tip boxes are pretty empty due to guests not having to carry cash & forgetting, so try to keep in mind the efforts made to make your holiday great.

Room Tip: Air con issues in 4th floor rooms. Others fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pachooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

a pigsty is cleaner than this Hotel, you go healty and come back ill, their food is evil i wouldnt even feed it to a dog, the tiles around the swimming pool are broken, the rep from libo was trying to rip us off and instead of doing his job he wanted a bit of skirt, DO NOT drink cola-turka you end up with the runs.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tripman024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Armutalan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.8 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#5 of 27 in Armutalan
1,555 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#8 of 27 in Armutalan
811 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Faros
Grand Hotel Faros
#98 of 234 in Marmaris
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
#152 of 234 in Marmaris
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
2,031 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kayamaris Hotel
Kayamaris Hotel
#76 of 234 in Marmaris
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel

Property: Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
Address: Sirinyer Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv., Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Park Hotel Armutalan
Pineta Park Marmaris
Pineta Park Hotel Turkey
Pineta Park Turkey
Pineta Park Hotel Marmaris
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing