We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were over the moon with what we got!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My wife and I have just got back from a last minute holiday at the Pineta DELUXE hotel. We only paid £300 each for the week inc flights (all inclusive) so we were expecting very little! We took money to eat out each day but didnt need to as there was a good selection on the buffet each day.

On arrival (after the 2 to 3 hour transfer) we asked for a nice room and were polite and complementary to the guy on reception. he made a quick call and then we were shown to a large family room with a massive balcony. The carpets were all new and the room was clean. We were well surprised!

A juice and a bottle of water each in the fridge was a nice extra.

The restaurant was large and the staff just clear tables and dont interact with the guests unless aproached. Its all self service and sit where you like. There are a couple of chefs who cook pasta and specials on request and ommelettes in the morning.

The pools were cleaned each night and were great, but there is definatly a sun bed shortage and you need to be up early to bag one!

I was not expecting much so was pleasantly surprised. If you are paying full price I can see you being disapointed but for a last minute deal it was great.

Room Tip: Be freindly with the staff and learn to say thankyou in Turkish. It costs nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HOPSTER59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,246 - 1,252 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2011

I have just got back from this hotel with my girlfriend last week.
I have to say i wasnt that sure what to expect after reading the reviews etc but i can say it was a great holiday and great hotel.
The rooms all had their own bathroom with bath shower sink toilet etc.
TV - fridge with free water and juice - and free safe to use. Also a good sized balcony.
The food was great many choices, including fresh salad bread cheese ham soup if you didnt like the main courses. Always had stew chips etc and fresh meat being cooked outside.
The staff were very helpful whenever we needed them.
Pool was great and cleaned ever night and the whole complex itself was very clean and room service excellent.
The only couple of downsides to it was the sunbeds were taken very early so you need to get there first and the alcohol was slightly limited with beer, raki, gin or vodka.
other than that you cannot complain as all other drinks were served all day and food when ever you wanted it.
Also you have free use of the gym from 9-5 and turkish bath indoor pool and sauna.

A great hotel and very cheap dont read bad reviews very happy customer herer :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank charlieg111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We got back an hr ago from
Pineta deluxe we paid £842 for a wk for 3 of us.honestly was brill food fantastic kids entertainment fab alcohol was only vodka beer gin n raki but can drink all time.you get fed constantly.rooms basic but ya never in there anyway. Beach 5 mins away.we went to relax and we did just that.kids pool next to the kids play room.you must get ya towels on loungers at 6 in morning but well worth getting up.I would definitely recommend this hotel. Charlotte is amazing with kids lia is missing her already.everyone so friendly and helpful.can't wait to go back xx

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zoegibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Just come back from the pineta park deluxe really enjoyed it here.Read sum bad reviews but was totally proved wrong food was good didnt enjoy breakfast but dinner an tea was nice.The two pubs round corner were only 2 pound for an english breakfast which was cheap enough tho .Hotel was lovely looking an was always kept clean especially you room an pool area.Thought the entertainment staff was brilliant an made the holiday an was also brilliant with the kids what i saw.would recomend a stay at this hotel very freindly an entertaining.But If you go on the coach to bar street which is a top nyt take plenty money its very deer an barter all the prices especially the fish bowls. Would go back again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank craig025_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

My parents arrenged this trip for me and my husband as an anniversary gift. I always wanted to see Turkey. The hotel was not the best but for this price it was good. Very close to the beach. Food was ok but need some improvement. Hotel staff was very nice. Especially Gozdeh and Jay from the animation were lovely. Don't expect too much from the rooms. Overall it was a nice vacation for us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisgar1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

we booked here for a week ( myself, hubby, daughter and son in law) ..... the entrance hall and lifts are amazing looking top notch..... the rooms were basic but clean ... so clean that people were sliding over. the cleaners were always cheerful and willing to help. the management was also very helpful.the bar staff was often moody but i cant blame them after all they worked 13 hour shifts. the entertainment team were brilliant ... pity it was the same every day and the entertainment in the evening was a kids disco, bingo for half hour and a show that could last anything from 15-30 mins.
although we were all inclusive the food was always the same .... chicken, turkey, kofte meat or bolognese with tons and tons of salad dishes and chips.
drinks consisted of vodka, gin, wine or beer and youre damned if you dont drink these.
if you wanted to bathe by the pool you had to be up @ 7 the latest or you didnt have a chance of a sunbed and sometimes even if you were lucky enough to get one people still took your towel off and took it.
our room was pool facing , restaurant facing and bars facing ... we had problems sleeping with the noise cos people often stayed up around the pool area even after the bar was closed to silly oclock in the morning.
we had a strong smell of diesel in our bathroom and bedroom which we reported several times but the technical team had apparently found nothing wrong ..... then low and behold black smoke was coming from the hotel flue with a strong smell of diesel .... everyone thought there was a fire, but according to management the gases was being let out ? take that as you may!
this hotel has potential but never a 4*

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladykay50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We were very doubtful about all of the negative review about the Pineta Park Deluxe hotel, But personally I Loved it.

It's a 4* hotel, but personally I would rate it a high 3* if it was in a different country, but it's what you can expect from a 4* in turkey.

The hotel staff and entertainment team were amazing.

The food wasn't as bad as what everyone makes out. It's a Muslim country so the meat selection is limited.
For breakfast there was always fruit, ceral, toast, an omelettes stand where they make fresh omelettes for you and some hot food such as eggs, beans etc and occasionally pancakes. There was also Salad and Olives which isn't my greatest choice for breakfast, but the hotel does cater for many turkish and Russian people aswell, the only thing i would have liked is items like croissents etc. The Lunch time selection was always really good, i couldn't complain and so was the dinner selection.
The meals are quite repetitive but thats what you can expect from any all inclusive hotel, but for the price you are paying you can always afford to eat out a few night to include a bit of variation. But tbh, who eats every type of food for there lunch and breakfast normally, so if you don't pile your plate up with a bit of everything each time and just try one thing like you would normally im sure you would be fine.
There's a great indian resturant called the Taj Mahal, however it is quite pricy compared to other resturants.

The Rooms were adequate. There 2 types of rooms. One type has 2 double beds, the other has one double one single. The rooms with 2 double beds are nicer so try and ask for one of them when you arrive.
The aircon is rubbish tho, always turns itself off and isnt cold enough.

It's not that clean either.

But for the price I paid, i thought it was a great holiday and i had a fabulous time.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, 2 double beds, on floor 1-3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauly28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armutalan
0.8 mi away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#6 of 27 in Armutalan
1,575 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
1.6 mi away
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
Cosmopolitan Resort Hotel
#8 of 27 in Armutalan
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
Musti's Royal Hotel Plaza
#3 of 27 in Armutalan
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#21 of 234 in Marmaris
2,099 reviews
1.3 mi away
Club Sunsmile
Club Sunsmile
#2 of 27 in Armutalan
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel

Address: Sirinyer Mah. Kenan Evren Bulv., Armutalan 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Armutalan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Armutalan
Price Range: £22 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Park Hotel Armutalan
Pineta Park Marmaris
Pineta Park Hotel Turkey
Pineta Park Turkey
Pineta Park Hotel Marmaris
Pineta Park Deluxe Hotel Turkey/Armutalan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing